Photography Film | Analog Thread, 35mm, 120, LF

lizardlim
post Aug 14 2013, 02:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(LinaLHY @ Aug 14 2013, 03:04 PM)
Luckily he was drunk when he said that. biggrin.gif I just collected my bnw film from Apollo, very disappointed. Like cincai scan nia and they returned my negs without a film sleeve! Just chucked the negs into the paper envelope!  mad.gif
quality of service is dropping... lol
lizardlim
post Aug 16 2013, 08:06 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Aug 15 2013, 06:49 PM)
Not real yet.
but a good idea  smile.gif

http://www.re35.net/index.html

i heard that news for years... dslr company won't produce this product as this will bring competition directly to them.. however i do hope it will happen one day, and we can once again utilise all our analogue gears.

icon_rolleyes.gif
lizardlim
post Aug 16 2013, 08:31 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Aug 16 2013, 09:25 AM)
wow! didnt knew had this prototype coming too...then read read read...April fool stuff..haizzz...
but if got any chance that it might release, guess it will spoil film photography, people tend to snap picture like no body business and forget about the precious 36 rolls..since is digital edi...
so in the end just snap snap snap, then delete delete delete...
this what happen to me, i took like more than a minute for framing and composing exposure, then when the photo is scanned and printed out from the photo lab, i actually spend the whole day looking at my photo...
is quite a different case for digital pictures, take a shot, upload and then forget about it...
is just my opinion la

some street people that i like
wife nego with husband to buy a 'petaling street' Prada hand bag,
C007906-R1-34-37 by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr

C007905-R1-27-26 by Junrong LuLu, on Flickr
nice shot... may i know what camera u use? i try to shoot street shot, but i'm not fast enough as my camera is fully manual. after i set the correct exposure and focus, my subject move on already. hope sifu can give some tips. i usually shoot with iso 200 during daylight.
lizardlim
post Aug 16 2013, 10:56 AM

134 posts

thanks! will try to use the technique u taught me... =)

lizardlim
post Aug 17 2013, 09:13 PM

134 posts

nice mate! like the on with double exposure.

=)
lizardlim
post Aug 17 2013, 09:14 PM

134 posts

nice mate! like the one with double exposure.

=)
lizardlim
post Aug 17 2013, 10:39 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Aug 17 2013, 11:21 PM)
Firdaus and his classic Celica TA22 by Cybreed, on Flickr

During one of my strobist sessions smile.gif how many flash do you count ?
i see... 2 flash??
lizardlim
post Aug 18 2013, 08:39 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 18 2013, 03:49 AM)
*kick starter
thanks mate for sharing... really glad to see others are still working on to some film alternatives to keep analog cameras working. i do hope such project will success soon.

for me, main reasons i still hold on to my manual slr is becoz they are so much fun shooting with it. each frame take costs, so i shoot more carefully. but the convenient of digital image can help us share our image almost instantly. and if you have more pixel, u get bigger file size. film to digital format will need a good scanner or a good camera if you diy. and takes time. but the fun is great.

if such product come out, and the price is friendly, i wish to try also. but... the sensor of 35mm size is very expensive rite?
lizardlim
post Aug 18 2013, 10:57 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Aug 18 2013, 10:07 AM)
problem with that kick starter project is, the sensor size very small.... compact camera one.. if they get to 5000 backers then it's m43 size....
i see... looking forward for it.

=)
lizardlim
post Aug 18 2013, 02:22 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:39 PM)
JLOC ManePa Lamborghini GT3 by Cybreed, on Flickr

1 out of 4 tries...
nice shot man!
lizardlim
post Aug 26 2013, 04:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(LinaLHY @ Aug 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
I just sent 4 rolls in for developing and scanning and it all came out to RM34. biggrin.gif Single roll with scanning is RM16, each additional roll is RM6, provided that all the scans are put into one CD. Hope this helps! biggrin.gif
thats cheap man! hard to find such good price now...

rclxms.gif
lizardlim
post Aug 26 2013, 04:22 PM

134 posts

have a nice day everyone with a film camera!

tongue.gif
lizardlim
post Aug 27 2013, 08:08 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(LinaLHY @ Aug 27 2013, 07:11 PM)
yea i thought it was a pretty good deal. also because i requested to have all my scans put into one CD so I can save more money hahahaha. lai lai spam film scans a bit whee~

i think i juz saw sarawak mahkamah lama is it? hehe

lizardlim
post Sep 25 2013, 06:53 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(arecheese @ Sep 24 2013, 01:39 PM)
hey guys, newb here. was wondering where i should get my rolls processed and scan and came across bangbanggeng (weird name) where you can post your rolls and they process and scan for quite cheap (rm8 process and another 8 to scan. including 120mm film.. this is what i heard) anyone have any experience with these guys? or have any other recommendations? thanks!
where is ur place bro? :-)
lizardlim
post Oct 26 2013, 11:24 AM

134 posts

nice photos... !!! :-)
lizardlim
post Nov 28 2013, 12:34 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Nov 28 2013, 10:41 AM)
so nice...! which scanner are u using?

lizardlim
post Nov 30 2013, 09:40 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(cire_ark @ Nov 29 2013, 04:46 PM)
Agree with both of you

And i learn that when shoot portrait with film, should avoid using slide film
also beware of the light temperature, if hash sunlight should avoid using yellowish film (such as kodak), cold tone film should be better (DNP, fuji)
low light (evening time) should use warm tone film, so the dark detail won't look too cold

+1 stop exposure on portrait can get a very good result
agree with u. but with slide film, when carefully exposed, the result could be breathtaking.
lizardlim
post Dec 5 2013, 05:11 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(JeFf_90 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:54 PM)

I am in love with film
Yashica Mat LM with 160prons
nice pic! the red tone is very natural. how long u take for each framing?

This post has been edited by lizardlim: Dec 5 2013, 05:14 AM
lizardlim
post Dec 8 2013, 05:46 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(JeFf_90 @ Dec 6 2013, 09:29 AM)
Ermm, i will take the reading by Apps then adjust on the camera, after that only framing the object.
I think roughly 1 min if not mistaken.
i rely on my camera meter reading and sunny 16 rules. so far still ok. haha.. my framing take 2~3 minutes sometimes. adjust exposure, framing, focus... then only snap.
lizardlim
post Dec 10 2013, 08:29 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Dec 10 2013, 12:28 PM)
Nvr too late to explore now  tongue.gif
what camera and lense are u using?

This post has been edited by lizardlim: Dec 10 2013, 08:31 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0456sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:55 PM