Battlefield : Bad Company 2 [VI], PC, X360, PS3, Current Patch Is Awesome

clieman
post Oct 9 2010, 06:12 PM

731 posts

Good against camper.. If enemy running like headless chicken hard to get a heatshot.

Added on October 9, 2010, 6:15 pmJust now in MBT hopelessly outskilled by the vet. End up sending jihad quad to the enemies and C4 them. Double kills hmmm good.

This post has been edited by clieman: Oct 9 2010, 06:15 PM
clieman
post Oct 12 2010, 03:17 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 11 2010, 06:34 PM)
eh guys, any way to backup game files? im gonna get a new pc this sat, dont wanna redownload BC2!
How do you download BC2?

From EA? There is one directory under the EA folder with all the game files.

For saved game, check the My Document folder.

But most important thing.

UNINSTALL BC2 ON YOUR OLD PC
clieman
post Oct 13 2010, 05:30 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 12 2010, 05:23 PM)
Ok guys! Manage to get my computer connected straight to modem. And the result is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Smooth play no DC whatsoever, quick search in server browser.

SO might it be my router setting? Can anyone using WRT54G help?

Thanks!!!!!!!!!!

Please help yah!
Seems like you have having problem with your WiFi setup.

Try continues ping a DNS server (e.g. 8.8.8.8) for a 2-3 mins see how is the latency.

May be too much DECT phone/bluetooth devices in your house that interfere with the wireless connection. Try to change to another WiFi channel if you see a lot of your neighbour use the same channel.
clieman
post Oct 15 2010, 07:14 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 14 2010, 01:19 PM)
After dc`ed, I quickly go check the ping to website, there is no drop. means that my internet connection is ok not dc`ed.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif x    doh.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Is there anyone else using your internet connection during that time?

Is your PC running any bittorrent software during the game?
clieman
post Oct 16 2010, 10:33 AM

731 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 14 2010, 07:46 PM)
studying in somewhere in Middle East right now. now owning Russian, Ukraine, UK and other Europe servers.

they are pretty noob to be honest because there is a lot of server with bots (or what?), a player that don't move so you can destroy MCOM without hassle. that kind of server is purely dedicated to archive level 50.
Mind sharing the name of the servers?

Added on October 16, 2010, 10:38 am
QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 15 2010, 03:00 PM)
can u guys share what router/modem u guys using? wanna buy a new router see how it goes.

anyway, this thing happen too much now, on one game atacama desert, i`m planting c4 then suddenly this fella come drive the quad and ran over me.

no sorry what so ever. so i just neo his head all the wayyyyy
I am using a dedicated modem + dedicated WiFi AP combination.

The modem is from TM, a cheap one WiFi ADSL modem. I set the modem to bridge mode and disable DHCP, WiFi on the modem. So the modem's sole function is to maintain the DSL connectivity.

For Internet connection I use a Linksys WiFi AP. The PPPoE is from the WiFi AP and my PC is connected to the Linksys via WiFi as well.

Sometimes after a heavy BT download BC2 will not connect to EA. So I just reset the Linksys. It take 3 secs to come back vs reseting the ADSL+WiFi combo (DLINK) which the modem and WiFi may take 2-3 mins to come back up.

This post has been edited by clieman: Oct 16 2010, 10:38 AM
clieman
post Oct 18 2010, 04:38 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(puchong20 @ Oct 17 2010, 01:29 AM)
i think its about the spotting...
how much point can get when spotting?
+10?
Only if someone kill your spotted enemy.. Otherwise 0 point.

Added on October 18, 2010, 4:41 pmYesterday my kid took over the PC while I was away. She press the "JOIN" button and start shooting people with Neostard..

Therefore whole who kena TK, I apology here. Sorry man.. Kid with a gun, can't tell friend or foe.

This post has been edited by clieman: Oct 18 2010, 04:41 PM
clieman
post Oct 23 2010, 07:16 AM

731 posts

I was trying to ramp the UAV from behind into the heli on that map and the heli didn't explode. I am pretty sure that the UAV "collide" with the heli..

I thought UAV+Heli = instant death for both?
clieman
post Oct 23 2010, 02:02 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Oct 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
that would be nice
just like how quadbike can go through the enemy without killing them tongue.gif
In face I am "ramping" the UAV into the back of the heli for several times..

However I think there is an engineer on board repairing the heli while it fly.
clieman
post Oct 26 2010, 11:14 AM

731 posts

K4r7hy,

Hope you enjoyed my shotgun in the face last night ;-)
clieman
post Oct 26 2010, 05:28 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 26 2010, 01:17 PM)
uhux is a good pilot. and i HATE BULI! he kill me for no reason. baru start engine warn me to move before he c4 me. ish.
LOL one time when there are lots of us in a building and no one managed to disarm the MCOM, then someone say shoot anything that come close to the MCOM and here come Buli in his medic machine gun and start shooting everyone...

Got to run far far away when you see a mad Buli even if on your side.
clieman
post Oct 29 2010, 04:00 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Oct 29 2010, 03:56 PM)
what the hell... 24...? but i think more pointsla... tongue.gif
Now the whole squad have to be assult/recon to kill the MCOM in one go. Last time just two is enough.
clieman
post Oct 29 2010, 04:30 PM

731 posts

Ya loh.. Those "open" MCOM will need real arming while those in destructible building still can be destroyed by bringing down the building.
clieman
post Oct 29 2010, 05:47 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Oct 29 2010, 04:56 PM)
Download kat keje? Tak aci....

Nasib baik aku ada Unifi  brows.gif

Added on October 29, 2010, 4:58 pm

Is that normal c4 or with the explosive perks?
I think with the explosive perks, because I remember with extra C4 + explosive perk in current version you need to do it twice to destroy the MCOM.
clieman
post Nov 1 2010, 06:19 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Oct 31 2010, 10:49 PM)
"no bullet drop" no fun as a recon! doh.gif
No wonder I can't seem to hit a thing and wonder where my bullet go on recon.

Need to try again tonight. Recon without bullet drop is sooo noob to play.
clieman
post Nov 2 2010, 01:06 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 1 2010, 07:06 PM)
EA/DICE think we're all pro already, no need the bullet drop to guesstimate...
I think once in a while they change the physics like this is good as we've been getting used to the old physics. Now we have to "re-learn" the new way. For me I suddenly found that my old favorite weapon (AN94) is not that powerful anymore compared to the before patch... So got to "re-explore" this game again..
clieman
post Nov 4 2010, 11:15 AM

731 posts

Confirm the new patch got bullet drop for sniper... Just can't see your own bullet trail, so have to do a test shoot first.

This post has been edited by clieman: Nov 4 2010, 11:15 AM
clieman
post Nov 10 2010, 05:37 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(osward @ Nov 10 2010, 01:44 PM)
sniper69 tadi di taiwan server kata nak makan lunch at 12PM .. now 1230pm at here pulak... smile.gif

ei mcm mana pulak bug of medic revive ? sometime can sometime cant !!!
Perhaps DICE purposely make it that way to reflect real life scenario where you cannot 100% guarantee resurrect LOL...

Sorry OT a bit been watching too much Supernatural.
clieman
post Nov 11 2010, 01:05 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 10 2010, 05:52 PM)
Guys, need some suggestions here. I will currently be doing a small upgrade for my rig but this will be one at a time. So for now, either my processor or the graphic card will get an upgrade first.

CPU: AMD Athlon X2 7750+ Black Edition OC-ed at 3.2GHz
GPU: Radeon HD4850 512MB GDDR3

For CPU, if I upgrade it will be to the Phenom II X4 955 and for the GPU will be the Radeon 6850.

Which one should I upgrade first to give a more significant improvement? hmm.gif
Processor.

I went from a dual core celeron to dual core Core2Duo to quad core Core2Duo. No regret.

Probably the first few to load the map and rush right away. On my old CPU the map finish loading fast but for the next 10-20secs it become very laggy due to CPU calculating the map etc.. No lag with the quad core.
clieman
post Nov 17 2010, 10:07 PM

731 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Nov 17 2010, 02:05 PM)
yeah u can do that too...

@Grease
i wanna help but i dont have time to go the bank  cry.gif
Bad excuse. Use Maybank2U and you don't need to go to the bank.
clieman
post Nov 24 2010, 12:07 PM

731 posts

I always wanted a 4x for the G3 and M14. Can snipe far far away.

Added on November 24, 2010, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 24 2010, 08:36 AM)
link?
http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/battlefiel...pany-2-ps3.aspx

This post has been edited by clieman: Nov 24 2010, 12:11 PM

0.0602sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:20 PM