The Canon EOS Thread V30, The White Knights

ifer
post Oct 7 2010, 04:49 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 7 2010, 03:55 PM)
No L on the lens marking no syiok 1.  tongue.gif    When using non L lens, whole body boh song . laugh.gif
but L lenses are not really good also
*runs away frantically with my schneider lenses*
ifer
post Oct 9 2010, 11:34 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 9 2010, 09:53 PM)
Want sharp sharp ah?  Time to buy L
hahahaa ian,
but sometimes, getting sharp images is not about using sharp lenses.

technique plays a part too...
and tripod.
ifer
post Oct 9 2010, 11:40 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 9 2010, 11:36 PM)
u wanna tripod + remote shutter everytime u take a picture? biggrin.gif
erm, to be honest i have to use tripod everytime i take my photos coz my film's iso is only 100 and i don't use flash and my aperture is usually at around 8 to 11.

but to be honest with you, getting sharp images involve other kind of factors beside buying the sharpest lens in the world. but then again, what do members on this forum know about photography?
ifer
post Oct 10 2010, 12:54 AM

4,637 posts

you guys really want me to share?
i used to share information here but they said the long text put them off...
wasted my effort.

i didn't say sharpness is everything but i did say to archive sharpness, sometimes you don't need expensive lenses. or sometimes, expensive lenses also cant archive maximum sharpness because the photographer is using it in the wrong way.

some of the greatest photographs are not even sharp. some of my photographs are not even sharp. but some photographs require to be sharp.

i didn't say you must use tripod but saying tripod is one of the way.

well, can start with diglloyd's blog and singhray filter's blog if you want to know more about sharpness
ifer
post Oct 10 2010, 03:21 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Oct 10 2010, 01:21 AM)
Master sensei you divert me to other ppls link to learn ? but you share nuts?

Again you trying to be a god/master/sifu/ super pro above all.
Again you didn't teach us how to use our lens
Again you failed to share you own thought, experience
Again you failed to impress noobs such as me.

peace.
ermm, i thought i have told you that i use tripod but you said not everyone use tripod.
that is my thought and experience. short term memory lost?

double peace
ifer
post Oct 10 2010, 08:19 PM

4,637 posts

funny,

asked me how my experience to improve sharpness. i said for me, i use tripod.

then, it's not the 'style' of one taking photographs. and since i don't know which 'style' one uses, i suggested to hop on to the website and they might have ways to improve on one's sharpness, i kena ejek.

0.0460sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:07 AM