The Canon EOS Thread V30, The White Knights

deodorant
post Nov 4 2010, 12:13 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

@ian there's a difference between what should be discussed on a forum, and what should be just google'd. Example, if you want to know how many mp the 5d2 sensor is, then it should be google'd.

Example of what can't be easily googled, so I ask here:

Sifus ... took this shot at 10mm (16mm ff equiv). already standing at the edge of the fence so couldn't back up further. the low angle & short focal length makes the church look super distorted. Should I be attempting to 'straighten' the building geometrically via PS, or just leave it like this?

[edit] picture of Trou aux Cerfs, which is the crater of the (hopefully extinct) volcano that created the island of Mauritius.

[edit-edit] I resized both pics above using MS paint, so the quality a bit crappy. Posting from work computer, don't have anything else, and I didn't want to link to full-sized shot, haha.

This post has been edited by deodorant: Nov 4 2010, 12:24 PM

0.0434sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:50 AM