aspire2oo6
post Oct 6 2010, 12:46 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2010, 12:33 AM)
guys, don't spam.
most people couldn't even use 500D properly to begin with.

i'd rather they spend $$$ attending workshop / classes to improve rather than spending more on body and feel good but photos look the same.
7 September – 15 October 2010 : Canon Camera Gila-Gila Sale
http://www.shoppingnsales.com/2010/09/07/7...gila-gila-sale/

Added on October 6, 2010, 12:47 am
QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 6 2010, 12:45 AM)
rm10k u wanna buy 3 of the best lenses already? U better go sleep early tonight n have sweet dreams.  Even 1 nice 28-300L is rm10k oredi.  laugh.gif

If talking bout 3 lenses then take The Holy Trinity as an example-
16-35L- rm6k
24-70L- rm5k
70-200 f2.8L IS- rm9k.

Those 3 BEST lenses for all round usage is already rm20k.
=.="

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 6 2010, 12:47 AM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 6 2010, 12:53 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 6 2010, 12:45 AM)
rm10k u wanna buy 3 of the best lenses already? U better go sleep early tonight n have sweet dreams.  Even 1 nice 28-300L is rm10k oredi.  laugh.gif

If talking bout 3 lenses then take The Holy Trinity as an example-
16-35L- rm6k
24-70L- rm5k
70-200 f2.8L IS- rm9k.

Those 3 BEST lenses for all round usage is already rm20k.
Or one big white fast prime tarpau all that di.... not enough summore.

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:46 AM)
i don't have catch fish, i don't have that much fish to sell to earn so much money  cry.gif  cry.gif
it is just like getting a gaming computer for gaming and getting a HTPC for watching TV. yeap, both works the same(it is computer right) but both is not the same profession, one is more to gaming and another one is more to watching movie.

so, do you think a fusion between tele and wide angle is better or a UWA for UWA and a tele for tele is better?

unless u can find a lens that is range 10-300
Comparing cameras and computers are just so wrong yawn.gif
TSianho
post Oct 6 2010, 12:56 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 6 2010, 12:53 AM)
Comparing cameras and computers are just so wrong  yawn.gif
Why so wrong? All my computers are white Macs. My camera oso White Knight. Same same la. tongue.gif
AlexLee277
post Oct 6 2010, 12:58 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 6 2010, 12:53 AM)
Comparing cameras and computers are just so wrong  yawn.gif
i can't figure out anything can use to compare rclxub.gif
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 01:02 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

okok~ i get the point d~

L lens really can make u ikat perut if really saving for one~ nt wat a student can afford...
xLegato
post Oct 6 2010, 01:02 AM

489 posts

Saw the Canon shop in KLCC carrying 60D. They had two demo units there too, one with the 18-55 and the other with the 18-200.

It's nice actually. Without actually spending much time with it, the only gripe I have is the lock button on the mode dial.

And oh, I like its shutter sound. biggrin.gif
sniper on the roof
post Oct 6 2010, 01:09 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 6 2010, 12:56 AM)
Why so wrong? All my computers are white Macs. My camera oso White Knight. Same same la.  tongue.gif
If color coding is important... boh pien lo... besides, your case is special. tongue.gif

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:58 AM)
i can't figure out anything can use to compare  rclxub.gif
You know recently I develop this habit of shooting people with cameras right.

I feel that in Asia, we're like upgradaholics.. everything also want the latest and greatest but during my travels to Europe, I see a lot of people using ancient PnS sized like a brick la.... 350D's... 400D's... old film cameras etc and for sure their average pay is higher than ours here.

I think we should take goldie's and some forgot-where quote ... pay more attention to quality images rather than image quality.

but if I kena jackpot.. I'll get a new house to put the whole canon catalog tongue.gif
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 01:14 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 6 2010, 01:09 AM)
I feel that in Asia, we're like upgradaholics.. everything also want the latest and greatest but during my travels to Europe, I see a lot of people using ancient PnS sized like a brick la.... 350D's... 400D's... old film cameras etc and for sure their average pay is higher than ours here.

I think we should take goldie's and some forgot-where quote ... pay more attention to quality images rather than image quality.

but if I kena jackpot.. I'll get a new house to put the whole canon catalog tongue.gif
yup~ agree wit u~ we asians always lik 2 hv the best n b the best in everything~ biggrin.gif
for some stupid reason, whenever smth new came out~ ur mind sure hv the feeling tht u gonna get tht for sure~
AlexLee277
post Oct 6 2010, 01:23 AM

4,221 posts

If color coding is important... boh pien lo... besides, your case is special. tongue.gif

because canon and nikon is from asian country.. HAHA... LOL jk.

btw, guys, do u guys know where can get bagman product?

wanted to have a look at this bagman Snapshot Trekka
TSianho
post Oct 6 2010, 01:25 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

About being upgradaholics, I can proudly say I ain't 1 of them coz I'm saying NO to modern tech and goin retro! tongue.gif
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 01:26 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 6 2010, 01:23 AM)
because canon and nikon is from asian country.. HAHA... LOL jk.

btw, guys, do u guys know where can get bagman product?

wanted to have a look at this bagman Snapshot Trekka
if nt mistaken i saw b4 at mitmivec website~ correct me if i'm wrong~ bt nt sure which model isit~ n somehw their website is gone this few days when i checked~
AlexLee277
post Oct 6 2010, 01:28 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 6 2010, 01:26 AM)
if nt mistaken i saw b4 at mitmivec website~ correct me if i'm wrong~ bt nt sure which model isit~ n somehw their website is gone this few days when i checked~
his website is kinda slow in loading *runs if mitmivec saw this tongue.gif
chinti
post Oct 6 2010, 01:31 AM

1,653 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 6 2010, 01:28 AM)
his website is kinda slow in loading *runs if mitmivec saw this  tongue.gif
it say account suspended.... rclxub.gif the website totally gone...
fruitie
post Oct 6 2010, 02:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,880 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:37 AM)
yea, what goldfries say is true..
no need so rush wan get the best of the best one go. most of the people only get their pro level bodies after years of experience with lower body. like goldfries himself, he use 500d 550d also wat. now baru upgrade to 60D cuz the features this body offers appeal to his needs.
I didn't know goldfries has a 60D, the one in his blog was just for a preview not review la. Or I'm not up to date enough that he already got a 60D?

Wow, just went off to watch drama and play games on my iPad, you guys have moved into the new version. tongue.gif
Actually I'm very keen in getting my first L lens, it could be the 70-200mm f/4 non-IS. hmm.gif My friend's younger bro is using that and totally mesmerised by his shots. rclxms.gif
ceym
post Oct 6 2010, 02:20 AM

hello..im quite new here.. an quit noobie in EOS just bought 500D 2 days ago.. just want to ask any, used gear want tosell?? cikai2 also can..just want testing gear.. consider it cheap
kaigraphy
post Oct 6 2010, 02:22 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2010, 02:01 AM)
I didn't know goldfries has a 60D, the one in his blog was just for a preview not review la. Or I'm not up to date enough that he already got a 60D?

Wow, just went off to watch drama and play games on my iPad, you guys have moved into the new version. tongue.gif
Actually I'm very keen in getting my first L lens, it could be the 70-200mm f/4 non-IS. hmm.gif My friend's younger bro is using that and totally mesmerised by his shots. rclxms.gif
or save a bit more/makan magi to get the 70-200 2.8 II brows.gif brows.gif that 1 is a monster...
AlexLee277
post Oct 6 2010, 02:28 AM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(ceym @ Oct 6 2010, 02:20 AM)
hello..im quite new here.. an quit noobie in EOS just bought 500D 2 days ago.. just want to ask any, used gear want tosell?? cikai2 also can..just want testing gear.. consider it cheap
u are really new in photography.

did you check on the recent price list?

join us and we will poison u brows.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 2:29 am
QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 6 2010, 02:22 AM)
or save a bit more/makan magi to get the 70-200 2.8 II  brows.gif  brows.gif  that 1 is a monster...
i everyday makan maggi just to get the tamron... cry.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 6 2010, 02:29 AM
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 6 2010, 02:31 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

alex u getting tamron 17-50 VC? but i tot u got the 24-70mm canon L lens edi rite?

Added on October 6, 2010, 6:59 amfark... my lens just arrived i found out its not a good unit.. HOW????
inside the lens like loose loose. i shake the lens inside elements can move de??? and i shake i will hear sound gulong gulong inside the lens. but after i fix into camera and switch on, then no sound... after i switch off, i shake got sound... whY????? does this happen to tamron?

the inner elements just feel like falling off when i terbalik-an the lens... wth...

DEMO OF IT

MY OLD KIT LENS PERFECT SHAPE
this one taken using that 17-50mm sigma, showing that it can work perfectly. just that the sound of OS can hear. can focus everything good, but when i shake abit the gulong sound come. WTH!

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Oct 6 2010, 07:32 AM
fruitie
post Oct 6 2010, 08:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,880 posts

QUOTE(kaigraphy @ Oct 6 2010, 02:22 AM)
or save a bit more/makan magi to get the 70-200 2.8 II  brows.gif  brows.gif  that 1 is a monster...
A bit more? Are you sure is a bit? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:31 AM)
alex u getting tamron 17-50 VC? but i tot u got the 24-70mm canon L lens edi rite?
Since when? laugh.gif laugh.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Oct 6 2010, 08:29 AM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

fLuitie, help me! Isit normal that sigma or third party lens will have such problem? check my previous post. i am so nervous and sad now =(

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:52 AM