i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Hello V9... one step before V10, wo-hoo..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Oct 6 2010, 10:03 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:18 AM)
Correct my mistake  tongue.gif , if based on US time, it is the first day their already reduced the price.  Keep me wondering, what is the purpose of pre-order? hmm.gif
dats y i never pre-order... tongue.gif unless really-really tak tahan want to watch very urgently upon release... drool.gif laugh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 6 2010, 12:10 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:03 PM)
Want to pre-order Room In Rome?  brows.gif  drool.gif
Ayo, no need pre-order la bro... if want very urgent, can always WATCH a bit here. Just normal order when price is right laugh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 7 2010, 03:10 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 6 2010, 07:27 PM)
Not yet reach destination!  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
Semi Final Destination laugh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 8 2010, 04:24 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 8 2010, 10:14 AM)
nah just pissed off coz still have to wait so long after paying for priority

nice looking steelbook
The moral of the story... stick to standard shipping, only have to wait 6-8 days (at least around my area.. tongue.gif ) & don't have to worry of it arriving late, because u only pay a peanut. On top of it, if really missing.. just ask for replacement from Amazon; since they can't trace the parcel's whereabouts (let's say if it did get stuck at Ketam for a very long time...) biggrin.gif But I'm talking about me, hehe... nowadays don't really care if it's a big deal getting a hot new title early, anymore. I used to receive & watch new DVD from US 2-3 days before US release date, so big deal back then.... whistling.gif
fadthil
post Oct 9 2010, 11:27 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 8 2010, 08:37 PM)
By the way, US version of Shrek: The Whole Story will release on December 7.

Wow... this is great. Luckily I was hesitated to buy Shrek the Third bd when the price dropped before. Now can grab this whole set! rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Oct 10 2010, 06:23 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Mutt2020 @ Oct 10 2010, 05:10 PM)
great to hear that BD will get its own section! just got a ps3 and so far have gotten Transformers 1,2, star trek & 300

was looking at amazon to order bd's and noticed that these days all are coming in a 2 BD + 1 DVD + 1 digital copy... i was wondering where i can get just the 2 BD's?

dowan to get the dvd & digital copy cause both will be region locked & will be useless in M'sia
Welcome to BD world! it seems these days that you'll get either a single-disc set or 2-disc BD + 1 DVD + 1 digital copy set.... in other words; you'll get none OR you'll get what you don't need hehe... tongue.gif

Talking about region locked for dvd, the second disc of my Hell Boy 2 blu-ray version is a dvd! doh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 12 2010, 03:44 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 12 2010, 02:20 PM)
definitely won't reach today or tomorrow biggrin.gif
you didn't ask them why the previous tracking shows ERLANGER, KY - USA and now change to LOUISVILLE, KY - USA. Someone definitely screw up during the shipping of our stuff.
Maybe some force or something from SMALLVILLE interrupted, maybe? laugh.gif
sorry, dat didn't help.... err, i wonder who's fault here wif all this mixed-up and/or delay? Amazon or DHL? I doubt it's from Amazon... must be DHL then. hmm.gif

Added on October 12, 2010, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 12 2010, 03:32 PM)
Just now browse through the newly available pre-order, I found this.  blink.gif

Les Gamins

Proudly presented by Studio Happy Chicken  whistling.gif  and directed by directors n & a  hmm.gif  (not dare to put their name?)

First time I saw www.blu-ray.com list this kind of movie in their database.  laugh.gif

This cover definately not the final cover.  I just checked their DVD version, the cover is more explicit than this.  Also you can google or check their facebook, their have stated internation version is uncut and uncensored.  rolleyes.gif

PHEW! (or can be YEAH!...) On first glimpse of the cover i thought one of 'em was Jessica Alba.... drool.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 12 2010, 03:47 PM
fadthil
post Oct 15 2010, 05:50 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

the features i like most is audio commentary... the rest are icing on the cake. and yeah, u dont get these on j.sparrow bd 4 sure. like valho, i hate PiP features too... so does bd-lives! rclxub.gif
fadthil
post Oct 16 2010, 09:05 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

ho-hum... not another 3-D movie... to me, 3-D movies are over-rated... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Oct 17 2010, 12:17 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 16 2010, 11:06 PM)
agreed  nod.gif 2D is fine for me
I don't loathe all 3-D movies, only felt that filmmakers and studios just want to cash-in on the trend. The only two 3-D movies i like are:

Jaws 3-D (1983) - because it was original although cheesy; intended to be done so, haha.... and this is the first 3-D movie I watched! nod.gif
and
Avatar (2009) - created with a breakthrough in stereoscopic 3-D technology; utilising a digital fusion camera system notworthy.gif

Personally, I hate post-converted 3-D movies!! shakehead.gif
fadthil
post Oct 19 2010, 06:25 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Oct 19 2010, 12:22 PM)
Black Friday 2010 = November 26th

Black Friday is the Friday immediately following Thanksgiving in the US.
That's right.... but BF will run for the whole week and "lightning deals" are THE ones to look for; apart from so many hundreds of titles will drop prices during this period nod.gif
fadthil
post Oct 21 2010, 03:55 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Wah... my latest order from Amazon has yet to arrive. This is the longest I have to wait since when I can't remember.
Actually it's only just 2 weeks since shipping and I'm oredi complaining.... whistling.gif
fadthil
post Oct 22 2010, 04:24 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 21 2010, 10:07 PM)
Patience bro........mine shipped 15 September until today MIA

Maybe the authority nabbed it
heh heh, i know... and i'm just joining in the "frustration gang" of Amazon customers. Well, I shouldn't be complaining so early because I paid peanuts for shipping.
I'm felt sorry to those having to pay a premium shipping fee yet still have to wait so long... rolleyes.gif
fadthil
post Oct 25 2010, 01:23 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 24 2010, 08:51 PM)
predators is a disappointment...
AQ not that great at all sad.gif

also i notice there is a transparent black bar on top of the movies...
it will appear every fews mins.. did you guy notice it or it just me getting defect disc or my BD player dying soon.. i notice that transparent black bar starting from 15mins to end of the movies...

appreciate someone could comment about this...
transparent black bar? that's a weird thing... maybe a screen capture (or just pause & snap photo?) to share? hmm.gif
fadthil
post Oct 25 2010, 09:09 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Oct 25 2010, 08:04 PM)
Finally my How to Train Your Dragon, the case is broken though doh.gif . Anyone know where I can get a BD case?

brokwn? did it break at the top/bottom of the spine... usually dats thw case, wif most of my bd coming thru post frm Amazon. i hv like 5 broken casing, still no replacement... blush.gif
fadthil
post Oct 28 2010, 04:07 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:16 PM)
Don't expect too much in Black Friday.  Don't hope that in Black Friday, majority of titles will got discount.  If you think that, you will very disappointed at that time.

During Black Friday sales, only selected and limited  tongue.gif  titles got discount.
Yup, totally agree with you guys about BF. But so far in the last 2 BFs, I've been lucky enuff and hauled quite a number of new & top titles (at that time) that I haven't own/bought yet at a very2 reasonable price. thumbup.gif Hope the luck continues for this year's too.... rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Oct 28 2010, 06:06 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 28 2010, 01:21 PM)

Lousy packaging for BTTF. Hated this kind of packaging, just like Celine Dion.
Wah, this really sucks... not only that the cover is thin cardboard... just imagine, it would've been easy wif the normal spindle holder on the centre if not for dat coaster that came wif it, right? doh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 29 2010, 01:27 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 28 2010, 07:34 PM)
I only know James Cameron will film Avatar 2 in 2014 (Now IMDB changed it to 2014.  Previously is 2013 when I checked in less than 1 month ago  hmm.gif ). Where got Avatar 3? I think part 3 is not that confirm yet.
It's confirmed. James Cameron sms me yesterday... biggrin.gif
fadthil
post Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 29 2010, 05:25 PM)
Hmmnn..

Is tat cardboard sliders.. I see..

If it is .. it used to cause a lot of scrtchs durin d sd days - namely my xfiles superset n d 'house-d' version of Raymond..

D
I'm afraid it looks like it is.... luckily it's blu-ray. In my case the Pearl Harbor Vista Series Director's Cut dvd, I had to buy separate jewel case to store the 4-discs tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:47 AM