100% crop...
Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.
Jan 20 2011, 12:39 AM
109 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: BANGLASIAL |
just bought this today
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 100% crop... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 20 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 20 2011, 09:51 AM) congrats tallrice. yeah... compass is just 1 of the function...dial a bit busy to me though, haha. is that the compass bezel? may i know how to use it? according to the manual here it is called ROTARY SLIDE RULE it is designed for those who are a profession of a pilot there are many functions and calculations to use it... speed, time and distance travel calculation... calculation of fuel rate consumption, fuel quantity required and remaining cruising time... calculation of climbing altitude, climbing rate and climbing time... conversion of mile, kilometers, fuel pounds, us gallons and etc but i dun know how to use it... i just like the design... very nice and awesome... SEIKO! Added on January 20, 2011, 10:54 am QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 20 2011, 10:34 AM) thanks bought it at pacific megamall seberang perai... discounted price is rm1060... This post has been edited by tallrice: Jan 20 2011, 10:54 AM |
Jan 20 2011, 11:52 AM
Jan 20 2011, 09:40 PM
thanks all...
QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Jan 20 2011, 06:44 PM) Nice. Guan Huat is virustar's shop rite? Been there once. the shop is recommended by some fren who have been there also... the tauke very nice and friendly people...I think N is supposed to be rotated between the sun and the direction you're heading. Pilots used to use watches like these as a backup in case their instruments failed but nowadays I doubt that is the case. I'm currently working on a project at "Now everyone can fly" office and I noticed most pilots there are wearing Omega Speedmaster. i am a no pilot man lar... just a normal wage earner only nia... this is the second watch i bought after g-shock more than 10 years ago... and i not a watch collector unlike adrian lee... just wanna have 1 seiko until the day i am old enough to change to a classic type but now i am enjoying it |
| Change to: | 0.0712sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:48 PM |