129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

chicaman
post Feb 11 2011, 10:27 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

supp ppl

anyone knows how much it cost to calibrate the Seiko automatic watch? I've 1 and the time is getting faster everyday.

another thing is, is there anyway to polish the scratched glass? I accidentally knocked it a few times but the glass is solid enough, just leave some scratches. Quite deep though!

Appreciate all the replies thanks!
highwind85
post Feb 12 2011, 08:18 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Feb 11 2011, 08:58 PM)
Hi all, i am using seiko premier direct drive, and i accidentally scratched the metal beside the glass, any method to remove it? Or can the service centre helps?
Polished or brushed metal?
BroNz-
post Feb 12 2011, 09:58 AM

58 posts

Its a polished metal, the scratches is quite obvious as i can see it easily cry.gif Any remedy for it?
cheekybum127
post Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM

91 posts

hi there, i planning to buy the seiko watch online.

but how do i define the watch is original or fake one?

really need your help! thanks.
lesliechan19
post Feb 16 2011, 04:48 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM)

suggest you buy from seiko outlet. Since online have many replica products. hmm.gif
cheekybum127
post Feb 16 2011, 05:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:48 PM)
suggest you buy from seiko outlet. Since online have many replica products. hmm.gif
okok.... i been survey few shops in 1Utama but most design are new tongue.gif and cant get the price range RM 300-400~

tat is y considering for online shopping... hehe ^^
lesliechan19
post Feb 16 2011, 05:15 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:09 PM)
okok.... i been survey few shops in 1Utama but most design are new  tongue.gif  and cant get the price range RM 300-400~

tat is y considering for online shopping... hehe ^^
suggest you try some place like Mid valley, they have many watch outlets there. smile.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 5:17 pmuser posted image

Anyone know the price for this Seiko SNZG15K1 ?

Wanna buy it with NATO Strap. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lesliechan19: Feb 16 2011, 05:23 PM
highwind85
post Feb 16 2011, 05:30 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Feb 12 2011, 09:58 AM)
Its a polished metal, the scratches is quite obvious as i can see it easily  cry.gif  Any remedy for it?
can try something like cape cod polishing cloth..
http://forums.watchuseek.com/attachments/f...03%2520pack-jpg

it's for polished surface...

Added on February 16, 2011, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:30 PM)

luckily for seiko, the fakes are really fake...doesn't need an expert to tell a fake seiko...
but there are a lot of grey market watches around though...

http://quartzimodo.com/how-to-spot-a-fake-seiko-watch/

hope this link can help you understand more about fake seikos..

This post has been edited by highwind85: Feb 16 2011, 05:33 PM
lesliechan19
post Feb 16 2011, 07:02 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:30 PM)

luckily for seiko, the fakes are really fake...doesn't need an expert to tell a fake seiko...

Thanks for sharing notworthy.gif
cheekybum127
post Feb 16 2011, 10:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lesliechan19 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:15 PM)
suggest you try some place like Mid valley, they have many watch outlets there. smile.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 5:17 pmuser posted image

Anyone know the price for this Seiko SNZG15K1 ?

Wanna buy it with NATO Strap. smile.gif
tks bro! will go there n checkout for them!
lesliechan19
post Feb 16 2011, 10:42 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(cheekybum127 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:37 PM)
tks bro! will go there n checkout for them!
Bro let me know the price too smile.gif its so niceeeeeeee. wub.gif wub.gif
cheekybum127
post Feb 16 2011, 10:42 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 16 2011, 05:30 PM)

thanks for the link bro!
Sharing is caring.... haha icon_rolleyes.gif
barca96
post Feb 17 2011, 05:53 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Feb 11 2011, 08:58 PM)
Hi all, i am using seiko premier direct drive, and i accidentally scratched the metal beside the glass, any method to remove it? Or can the service centre helps?
omg.omg.
i love that watch.
my dream wwatch.
i feel your pain....
iamadrianlee
post Feb 21 2011, 11:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Feb 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
supp ppl

anyone knows how much it cost to calibrate the Seiko automatic watch? I've 1 and the time is getting faster everyday.

another thing is, is there anyway to polish the scratched glass? I accidentally knocked it a few times but the glass is solid enough, just leave some scratches. Quite deep though!

Appreciate all the replies thanks!
Getting rid of scratches on a mineral or sapphire crystal requires a loooooot of patience and the right compounds specifically Selenium Oxide, which if I recall correctly is toxic. You'll need to wear gloves. I've only found one company in Ampang that sells Selenium Oxide but they didn't layan me because they export in high quantities and I was only looking to buy a very small amount. tongue.gif

Bottom line is it's easier to just get the crystal replaced.

QUOTE(BroNz- @ Feb 12 2011, 09:58 AM)
Its a polished metal, the scratches is quite obvious as i can see it easily  cry.gif  Any remedy for it?
If it's a very bad scratch, use this first (http://www.staedtler.com.my/Mars_rasor_gb.Staedtler) available at any good stationary shop.
Rub on the scratch and it will soon get smaller and will soon disappear. If it's a very deep scratch it will still work but the scratch will be barely noticeable.
In both cases, you will still need to polish the case.

This post has been edited by iamadrianlee: Feb 21 2011, 11:42 PM
highwind85
post Feb 22 2011, 07:36 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(iamadrianlee @ Feb 21 2011, 11:41 PM)
If it's a very bad scratch, use this first (http://www.staedtler.com.my/Mars_rasor_gb.Staedtler) available at any good stationary shop.
Rub on the scratch and it will soon get smaller and will soon disappear. If it's a very deep scratch it will still work but the scratch will be barely noticeable.
In both cases, you will still need to polish the case.
Interesting...learnt another method to remedy scratches...
so after using the pencil, what do you use to polish the case?
Joey Christensen
post Feb 22 2011, 10:44 AM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(cngi @ Dec 28 2010, 04:16 PM)
Hi, Just to ask., if buy black metal brace watch, the black colour will slowly fase away as time pass?
Or alcoholic can fade away its colour? I heard from my fren and wish to clarify.
It is black ion-plated stainless steel case with a black ion-plated stainless steel bracelet. What I've found out is ion plating is made by the formation of chemical gases which leads to more durability, more wear resistance, and can also offer better color. So they say... Anyway, it is still looking good till now.

Regards, Joey
eluna
post Mar 22 2011, 09:18 AM

645 posts

my seiko, model 2008
zajun80
post Mar 22 2011, 10:22 AM

234 posts

too many functions there..
is it pilot watch?

billylks
post Mar 26 2011, 12:13 PM

180 posts

City Chain is having sales right now until April 15th. I think they give 25% discount to all Seiko watches (don't know about Seiko 5 though, the same discount?).

I was thinking about getting a watch recently after I lost my Tissot at a gym, then I found the watches thread in Kopitiam that mentioned this Seiko thread. Coincidentally I was at KLCC 2 days ago and saw the big SALES banner at City Chain so I just went in to see Seiko watches but I could not find any that I like (too few choices).

Then yesterday I went to MidValley City Chain and korek korek all their Seiko watches. Still could not find any watch that could steal my heart but I found a Kinetic watch that was not as big as a brick. At first I was hesitated about it, because I didn't fancy the face (stupid Kinetic indicator, need to show off meh?) but then WTH, that was the first Kinetic watch that was small enough for me so I bought it. BTW the sales lady didn't know much about Kinetic, she said the watch might last 4 days at rest.

Hardlex Crystal Glass
Kinetic Movement with 5M62 Cal SKA475P1
Built 2000 August
Brushed Stainless Steel Bracelet and Case
LUMIBRITE Hands & Markers
Date Display
100 Metre Water Resistant
International warranty - 1 Year

The price was RM540 after 25%. Okay la not that expensive and not that cheap (online shops offers cheaper). No sapphire crystal but it is still okay for me for I am not a fan. But RM540 for a good-size 100M Kinetic watch that can tahan 6 months after a full charged, yes please! (My budget was RM1000 and I found a watch half that price, yay!)

Now I am in love with this watch, heck now I even love the face, simple and modern.

ps: I prefer smaller watch because I have smaller wrists, even though I have big arms. I will post a pic of my hand with watch later if I have the time.

jameschee
post Apr 1 2011, 04:57 PM

91 posts

didn't know this thread was here until i was looking for grand seiko in lyn.
anyways, just to share, i bought my SKJ031P1 new old stock (NOS)early 2009. been wearing it since then.
really a rare watch, and i don't think i could find another in the streets. i've checked the Case no. 5M43-0A40
from seiko japan, it was produced earliest 1995. wat an opportunity to me to grab something rare and old.
unknown to me is the market value now, but who cares i'm keeping it.
design wise can see la, jubilee bracelet rolex-ish, face, bezel and colour kinda influenced by rolex submariner.
an article about seiko's skj series : http://quartzimodo.com/the-skj-kinetic-div...-not-forgotten/

129 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 PM