Blutangskink
Oct 6 2010, 01:34 PM
For me...the pictures above seem to look cool ans awesome as pet, but it just the thought of they still food for me...I can't keep pig as a pet.. I can't eat Rabbit, as already thought was pet for me...at dinner, can't think of I eat my pet..
hengjovi
Nov 22 2010, 12:49 AM
i want a pygmy pig as a pet, anyone know where to get one? haha
LouiLoui
Nov 24 2010, 04:29 PM
I'd love to have a pygmy pet. Once when I was in Taipei, I saw a pet shop selling them. They are beyond adorable !!! They are smaller than a shi tzu.
Anyone know where can source for a pygmy in Malaysia? Pleeeeeaaaseee!!!
atok194
Nov 24 2010, 04:43 PM
even im a muslim i think this kind of pig is very damn adorable.=) will keep it someday..if i moved on with my very own family in Sabah/Sarawk..hahah
yueyi5730
Nov 24 2010, 10:43 PM

I'm Keeping fingers cross everyday for pygmy pigs to come and be accepted in malysia...
Divas
Nov 24 2010, 11:55 PM

It would be so cool. As for the pig as food. I see pygmys and potbellys as different to 'food pigs'. They are so different in size and temperament (food pigs can be pretty aggressive when they are adult but pygmys and potbellys are very friendly and playful. I don't know if i would be able to resist naming a pet pig 'Bacon' though... (especially in Malaysia as i very very rarely get to eat bacon  ).
Ryurox2020
Nov 25 2010, 05:42 AM

bacon too much oil... high in fat and cholestrol lol.. but juicy and delicious! pig's nose is actually more acute than dog some expert says
black8055
Dec 6 2010, 11:44 PM
i dono im wrong or not, but some of my Muslim fren told me that it is not FORBIDEN to get close or touch a pig or even eat a pig, but it is not ENCOURAGE to do so coz according to Quran, pig is dirty due to their toe shape.
Pig is damn cute le, always saw boar been kept in Kampung Orang Asli and children all play wif them.
soekma88
Dec 7 2010, 05:58 PM

what type of breed is thisMaggie is so adorable..i wonder is there really a teacup piggy?? i would like to have 1 too... This post has been edited by soekma88: Dec 7 2010, 06:05 PM
byaku-chan
Dec 8 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(soekma88 @ Dec 7 2010, 05:58 PM) what type of breed is thisMaggie is so adorable..i wonder is there really a teacup piggy?? i would like to have 1 too...  Super cute!  Unfortunately "teacup" piggies tend to have similar health issues suffered by so-called "teacup" dogs due to the way they are bred (pairing the runt @ weakest of the litter with another runt, inbreeding pairs with the desired small size in hopes the litter will be similarly tiny etc.). If you read this link apparently there are no true teacup pigs, they all grow to at least the size of a spaniel then people who think they're too big dump them  For now the smallest "mini" pig that can be gotten from reputable breeders without being plagued with health problems is the pot-bellied pig which grows to about the size of a large breed dog.
soekma88
Dec 8 2010, 12:45 AM

clever pig!! Added on December 8, 2010, 1:22 ammust see this!! it is a pure evidence showing how smart pig is!!! This post has been edited by soekma88: Dec 8 2010, 01:22 AM
byaku-chan
Dec 8 2010, 01:36 AM
What a smart pig! XD She looks pretty small too, not much bigger than a beagle? Wonder what breed she is, so adorable! Hopefully after many generations of responsible breeding there'll be smaller sized healthy pigs  I prefer medium/large dogs anyway so a pig the size of a spaniel or retriever is ok. But what you say is true, not sure how well a 40kg pig would do on our tiled floors, and keeping outside hahaha ... if some less open minded people see it you know I knowlah.
soekma88
Dec 8 2010, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(byaku-chan @ Dec 8 2010, 01:36 AM) What a smart pig! XD She looks pretty small too, not much bigger than a beagle? Wonder what breed she is, so adorable! Hopefully after many generations of responsible breeding there'll be smaller sized healthy pigs  I prefer medium/large dogs anyway so a pig the size of a spaniel or retriever is ok. But what you say is true, not sure how well a 40kg pig would do on our tiled floors, and keeping outside hahaha ... if some less open minded people see it you know I knowlah. ya..i agree..like the size of beagle is perfect too...im waiting for the healthy mini-size of pig too..so i can keep indoor...sure very cute! i dun wan to imagine how is my neighbor's face seeing me keeping pig as big as my rottweiler in my yard...even for large-breed dog, they tend to make it a big "deal"...
ghost3291
Sep 8 2015, 09:48 AM
Saw this while searching, maybe you guy can have a try. then post some update http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/1701/
Jamakhai
Mar 11 2021, 06:17 PM
I'm hoping to get one.
powind
Mar 13 2021, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(taranjit @ Oct 4 2010, 11:33 PM) Anyone has pig as pet? I mean like europe/russia. People there has pig as pet. they are intelligent. FYI, george clooney had pig too. Is it legal in Malaysia? Small one?