126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

[Official] HTC Wildfire v2, Bring Your Friends to You

sampan1027
post Oct 2 2010, 10:35 PM

138 posts

1300mah batt so fast die a ??? No calling whatsoever also wor ... for example, i sleep at night, then wake up in the morning, 20% of batt gone liao ..
michael9413
post Oct 2 2010, 10:38 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 2 2010, 10:33 PM)
1 day confirm finish biggrin.gif
but based on my observation, after afew rounds of discharge and charging, the battery performance do improved a little
but mine still not improving to any better stage... maybe i really abuse my phone kau kau... sometimes i need to off my 3G and stay on GSM only or worst i need to of my APN to reserve more juice...
that is another limitation to me, besides the paid apps support and screen resolution... i still can withstand the back duo, but the battery life is very annoying... it defeated my intention of getting a smartphone where i can access to internet, mails and my others needed info on the go...
gorilakang85
post Oct 2 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Oct 2 2010, 09:46 PM)
hate these people...
u ask her/him back.
WHY should i Buy iPhone???
hahaha, ya... iphone is overated n not really worth its price..

QUOTE(hahahuhu @ Oct 2 2010, 09:50 PM)
guys where can i get white wildfire?
white wildfire user here, got mine from fresh gear @ digital mall few weeks ago... but it almost sold out at the time i bought, mayb u can call them up to ask if they still hav new white wildfire comin.. http://www.facebook.com/freshgear?flyingspaghettimonster=search

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Oct 2 2010, 09:55 PM)
and those people say good things about iphone, persuading other people to buy one. biggrin.gif
Search in garage sales and find reputable members smile.gif If you make a research properly, you might be able to get one at very attractive price

And please welcome to our new Wildfire owner, gorilakang85 (white wildfire) smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
thanks, tongue.gif
sampan1027
post Oct 2 2010, 10:41 PM

138 posts

mine too is not improving at all ... sad.gif
Never use my phone, just put in the pocket , and then end of a working day, when i look at my phone, I saw that the battery is so low that it's asking me to charge already... It's the worst phone batt performance I've ever encounter

and it's from 50 +% drop to .. 0.1% prolly ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sampan1027: Oct 2 2010, 10:42 PM
xngjn
post Oct 2 2010, 10:42 PM

1,239 posts

i sync hotmail_1 = 30 minute
hotmail_2 = 30 minute
facebook = 1hours
weather = 3hours
stock = 5minute
gmail i duno how long sync 1 time
i open wifi at home sync like for whole day. just see phone when hav notification for new email.
like this after 24 hours my battery still hav like around 20%-15%
whitegoh
post Oct 2 2010, 10:44 PM

1,207 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 10:41 PM)
mine too is not improving at all ... sad.gif
Never use my phone, just put in the pocket , and then end of a working day, when i look at my phone, I saw that the battery is so low that it's asking me to charge already... It's the worst phone batt performance I've ever encounter

and it's from 50 +% drop to .. 0.1% prolly ...  sweat.gif
can tell us whats u installed or any widget u are using??
some apps or widgets drain battery very fast.. etc.. digital clock widget....
xngjn
post Oct 2 2010, 10:47 PM

1,239 posts

i just use 1 screen. just hav people, message,clock+weather,gmail,mail,stock.
others screen is blank only.
my background light is around 35 to 40%
sampan1027
post Oct 2 2010, 10:49 PM

138 posts

i off the sync, off the background data sync .. off bluetooth , off wifi , and weather also tak update.. and i dont use friend stream ... it'll only last 2 days MAX .. call also tada ... use for alarm only and some sms ..

Digital clock widget? which one ? I'm using the default htc's widget on the main screen lo ..
neh , the one with little weather forecast at the bottom one..
michael9413
post Oct 2 2010, 10:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xngjn @ Oct 2 2010, 10:42 PM)
i sync hotmail_1  = 30 minute
hotmail_2  = 30 minute
facebook = 1hours
weather = 3hours
stock = 5minute
gmail i duno how long sync 1 time
i open wifi at home sync like for whole day. just see phone when hav notification for new email.
like this  after 24 hours my battery still hav like around 20%-15%
that is minimal usage for me...

my setting is
gmail - 1 hour i think
facebook - 1 hour
weather - 1 hour
K9 mail (company) - 1 hour
yahoo - 1 hour

but my call time is around 1~2 hours daily, sms amount is not more than 10/day...

unplug from charger time is 7am and until 4pm my usage (1 month already) the battery will only be at 30% or less...

so bad bad battery life for me too...
xngjn
post Oct 2 2010, 10:52 PM

1,239 posts

i think the more widget u put the battery wil finish faster. so just stick to htc default widget can already. smile.gif
KHOdin
post Oct 2 2010, 10:59 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

any one tried to add yahoo mail on the mail function ? i seem cant add my yahoo account on it ...
ShinAsuka
post Oct 2 2010, 11:01 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

i will make sure all those unneeded apps killed immediately after used.

this afternoon used 3G to check FB for around 2-3 hours
no calls, no sms
until now is about 12 hours, 50% battery left
sampan1027
post Oct 2 2010, 11:02 PM

138 posts

i use it to VERY VERY MINIMAL .. also die very fast..... :cry:
michael9413
post Oct 2 2010, 11:05 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 2 2010, 10:59 PM)
any one tried to add yahoo mail on the mail function ? i seem cant add my yahoo account on it ...
u can try to use yahoo mail apps...
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:05 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(sampan1027 @ Oct 2 2010, 11:02 PM)
i use it to VERY VERY MINIMAL .. also die very fast.....  cry.gif
If I really seldom use it or touch it, it would last me 2 days. Heavy usage, 1 day. Some widget really consume a lot of battery power. Digital clock widget still okay. The one that I notice is mini info widget. When I finished charge my phone, I play it around 5minutes (with mini info widget), it's 98% already.
ShinAsuka
post Oct 2 2010, 11:06 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

oh yea
1 thing i do noticed about 3G
if you go to someplace with very weak 3G signals
it will pump more power to search for the signals
you can feel your phone is extremely hot
plus the battery drained like mad
harryfoo
post Oct 2 2010, 11:08 PM

2,296 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Oct 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
oh yea
1 thing i do noticed about 3G
if you go to someplace with very weak 3G signals
it will pump more power to search for the signals
you can feel your phone is extremely hot
plus the battery drained like mad
Yes. I agree. Seldom on my data connection, unless I want to use it.

Everyone is active in V2. rclxms.gif
virusspreader
post Oct 2 2010, 11:13 PM

552 posts

mine was 40% now...after discharging at 99% 27 hours ago... biggrin.gif
sampan1027
post Oct 2 2010, 11:14 PM

138 posts

wow.. ur batt life is not bad! Teach us how to save batt like that!
RisK.yO
post Oct 2 2010, 11:16 PM

363 posts

1 thing I notice about this phone is that after the light turn green which is hundred percent, you have to leave it to charge for a while more to make it last longer.... cause once it drop below 100%, it'll keep on dropping.

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 PM