Investment SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA, Your Enclave for Refresh Living

william2010
post Oct 13 2010, 11:23 PM

Anyone care to share any info about this project. This is what I've seen.

445 unit on 4.5 acres. FREEHOLD.

Preview launch was on the 8th Oct. As usual, some choice units already had stickers on it. Presumably, staff units and Directors units. Approx. 25 units or so.

No brochure whatsoever. Everything said by the sales personnel is subject to change. This includes the design of the building, the unit size and price. Then WHAT are we buying?? Everything is tentative, no approvals from the relevant authorities yet with regards to project design etc. Picture given looks like the same building as Bangsar South project, which will look so outdated and can join the dinosaur realm when it's delivered 3 years time.

Aiyo!! This is suppose to be UOA a projectman!!. It seems like Ah Beng launching this project. Design outdated, details not finalized and expect buyers to buy blindly!! Even the 288 project (Just next door & fully furnished) was better as at least the show unit and details were already up and transparent. Also, I think it is overpriced!! Setapak suffers from a price height problem, somehow it can't appreciate although very near KL (using KLCC as benchmark)

This is so disappointing because never imagined UOA launch was done haphazardly. End up not booking and my friend intends to pull out before S&P signing.

WHAT A DISASTROUS LAUNCH!!
sweat.gif

BUY LOW, SELL HIGH, BUY HIGH, SELL EVEN HIGHER

0.0453sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:59 AM