Investment SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA, Your Enclave for Refresh Living

Propertyguy
post Oct 13 2010, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(Kid investor @ Oct 5 2010, 12:00 AM)
leasehold or freehold?
Freehold rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 13 2010, 05:51 PM)
Actually, this is the longest and most informative thread for Setapak Green in the net so far. Hopefully UOA ppl will check us out.  rclxms.gif
Check already, still got 7% discount rclxms.gif

Added on October 13, 2010, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Oct 9 2010, 12:28 AM)
bcoz today is for UOA member day. sunday onwards is official launch

for UOA member is 8% discount.

10-11 Oct discount maybe lesser.
Ya lor... now only 7% discount.. but better than 288 la... only 5% discount sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Propertyguy: Oct 13 2010, 08:17 PM
Propertyguy
post Oct 13 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:17 PM)
I suspect this fella from UOA. Hello...  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha... aiyo... u very suspicious lo... I just tell u guys a fact onli... went to both 288 and SG, but dun think both is a good deal lo... 300++/ sf @ setapak area.

Added on October 13, 2010, 8:29 pmhey all think about it... 222 + 288 + SG = Traffic Jam like Hell

Added on October 13, 2010, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(106127 @ Oct 13 2010, 02:32 AM)
you cannot compare a property under construction vs a completed property.

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:33 am
u sure? from what i see, 222/288 KLCC view is not KLCC view.

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:37 am

4 lane road at 222? quite impossible.
not enough land for it, unless the 4lane road is not build according to specification.

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:39 am
40K worth of furnishing? it probably cost only 10k

Added on October 13, 2010, 1:44 am

be carefull when buying service apartments.
its not covered in the act
Sure or not the promise... got land to expand the road meh... always stuck in the jam there leh... aiyo.. it will be another nightmare liao...

This post has been edited by Propertyguy: Oct 13 2010, 08:31 PM
Propertyguy
post Oct 13 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:34 PM)
Yup, its definitely over price for this area atm, but so far in setapak area, there is no luxury project yet (pardon my lack of knowledge if there's any), so its really not apple to apple comparison, Setapak is currently under major development, new road to curb traffic jam, shopping complex at platinum there, this may the start of 300++sf property for setapak.

Also, setapak is so used to be a student township (TAR), let not forget, most graduate continue to stay in setapak area after joining the work force, hence, + in spending power, + development.

Added on October 13, 2010, 8:38 pm@Propertyguy, the 4 lane road i heard from 288 guy, is only along the monson drain, i am not convince that it will help the traffic since no matter how wide the road is, it always back to bottleneck.

Traffic jam is unavoidable.
Do u guys know if there have any plan for any expansion on the LRT or something... If there do I might consider... or else I am consider to move out from this area, can u imagine after 2 to 3 years this will be a worst nightmare liao... rclxub.gif
Propertyguy
post Oct 13 2010, 08:50 PM

Do u guys think this is still worth to buy for own stay? went to both last sunday (288) and today (SG), seem the price is gone up so much...

Good thing abt 288 is U can move in, no need to worry about renovation, but only got 1 car park.

Good thing abt SG is got 2 car park but have to find xtra money to renovate lo. (where got xtra money to reno, after spend all de $ to buy the place).

Propertyguy
post Oct 14 2010, 07:10 AM

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 13 2010, 10:06 PM)
@propertyguy, I rechon sg to be at least fifty thousand lower in price than 288 for the same level, and view, with that 50k I'm sure it can be used for reno right? Zzz its so hard to reply with my phone..

Added on October 13, 2010, 9:10 pm

Ambank confirm got, I heard uoa, maybe, I heard no ocbc, other bank not sure.
Thats sound good... at lease got 50K xtra for the renovation on my own taste thumbup.gif SG seem better deal o

Added on October 14, 2010, 7:17 am
QUOTE(penn @ Oct 14 2010, 02:45 AM)
I went thr on Fri. Is true UOA SA really not prepare well. i think wat their boss told them is to answer "not finalize yet". everything they answer must add in this 3 words.  Even got 1 SA "A...." answer question aksi aksi. 1st say follow the big layout hanging on the wire. when my fren calculate the price for psf (280psf for corner! i almost book corner!) so cheap then we double confirmed with her, she also say just follow. 2nd time she say tat big 1 is incorrect, shld follow her sales kit. then 3rd time say follow the size on the price chart! Luckily got other SA help her to answer. so damn confusing! UOA rush to launch until everything "not finalize yet". SA lack of experience also. Not get well prepared then cin-cai cin-cai answer. Then my fren went there the next day. He got shocked when SA informed that final layout size changed! price increase accordingly! suddenly increased RM10K! corner increased RM28K! Who knows when final (duno when...) the price increased RM80K or RM100K?? size from 1300sqft to 1500sqft?? I scared ald... and they din inform the buyer, until my fren saw the price different already then only noticed. So thinking of not to sign SPA. wonder can refund full anot....
Huh... UOA they didn't inform us when the price is up?? mana boleh... if we buy their property must inform us mah... scare scare liao.... if the property increase another 20K then how?? who pay the additional...

Can refund or not the booking fee??? I mean fully refund my 10k or not?

This post has been edited by Propertyguy: Oct 14 2010, 07:17 AM
Propertyguy
post Nov 26 2010, 05:51 PM

Ya lo... Have to wait la... b'coz also no point to put into the bank.. not much interest from the bank also.

I booked SG already also. anyway still can withdrawn mah... if later they change the plan...

at lease now i block the price i book earlier... no harm to wait lor..

This post has been edited by Propertyguy: Nov 26 2010, 05:51 PM
Propertyguy
post Mar 19 2011, 08:40 AM

Anyone got a letter yet??? I heart UOA going to send a buyer a letter??? I haven't got mine leh...

This post has been edited by Propertyguy: Mar 19 2011, 08:51 AM
Propertyguy
post Mar 19 2011, 06:54 PM

Letter from the UOA management on the Kitchen carbinet lo

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Mar 19 2011, 12:39 PM)
What kind of letter?

0.0313sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:07 AM