Investment SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA, Your Enclave for Refresh Living

post Oct 14 2010, 12:43 AM

Basically i have a few concern in respect of the above properties..

1) There is no way that Jalan Gombak tunnel ( to jalan pahang) can be extended anymore ? it might cause the traffic jam terribly

2) SG has not come out with FULL detail infor about the property, as such i doubt that whether they will change the layout or PRICE anytime. I went to the showroom on last Fri and that the Sales Manager informed me that the floor area is about 1300- 1400 ONLY. But end up the second day, as claim by them, they have changed the layout OVERNIGHT just to offer a better layout . (i doubt that how true it is.. and the the architect managed to changed the layout OVERNIGHT , salute them !! )

3) No details of the loan package being advised so i am wondering whether i need to proceed with my loan application and bear in mind, the PRICE may not be finalised. How to apply leh ?

4) My concern is the density of the properties. Having 400 over unit the particular land, could it be too high ?

5) VIsitors parking may be one of the issue . As we all know, always the car park does not serve the residents population. IF happen that the visitor car park is FULL, where can i expect the other visitors to park their car.

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:45 am
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Oct 13 2010, 11:36 PM)
Wonghs, u booking or bought any unit? SG or 288?
I agree. Those who book the units from 1-6/7 corner unit neside the car park, please do not expect to have ur nice KLCC view coz it is blocked entirely by the car park after the REVISED layout.

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:49 am
QUOTE(Avatar1980 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:43 AM)
Basically i have a few concern in respect of the above properties..

1) There is no way that Jalan Gombak  tunnel ( to jalan pahang) can be extended anymore ? it might cause the traffic jam terribly

2) SG has not come out with FULL detail infor about the property, as such i doubt that whether they will change the layout or PRICE anytime. I went to the showroom on last Fri and that the Sales Manager informed me that the floor area is about 1300- 1400 ONLY. But end up the second day, as claim by them, they have changed the layout OVERNIGHT just to offer a better layout . (i doubt that how true it is.. and the the architect managed to changed the layout OVERNIGHT , salute them !! )

3) No details of the loan package being advised so i am wondering whether i need to proceed with my loan application and bear in mind, the PRICE may not be finalised. How to apply leh ?

4) My concern is the density of the properties. Having 400 over unit the particular land, could it be too high ?

5) VIsitors parking may be one of the issue . As we all know, always the car park does not serve the residents population. IF happen that the visitor car park is FULL, where can i expect the other visitors to park their car.

Added on October 14, 2010, 12:45 am

I agree. Those who book the units from 1-6/7 corner unit neside the car park, please do not expect to have ur nice KLCC view coz it is blocked entirely by the car park after the REVISED layout.
I find that 288 design bit funny as the toilet is hiding inside the so called utility room ..if happen i convert it to a maid room meaning every now and then i have to VISIT my maid before i go toilet lo ...

How realiable is KP ... i understand tht 222 and 288 is their first project . THough they have experience in buiding High End Condo , but they were only main con not developer ... so please take into consideration of this if you have taken 288.

This post has been edited by Avatar1980: Oct 14 2010, 12:49 AM
post Oct 14 2010, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Oct 14 2010, 01:17 AM)
Everyone got chance to learn how to be a good developer. Developer is not a person but a group of people/profesional. It's not hard to get right person to help out in developing a project. I don't see it is difficult for KP to learn to be a good developer. They worked with a number of well-known developers in the country, they should know how to do. as long as you can pay the money, sure lot of profesional will work for you, team up and make the project succesful.

So I don't see that is a major problem. all the mojor problem is only $$$.

cheer

i understan everyone deserve a chance but every chance has the price . as a purchaser i think i deserve a right to enquire more about the developer ..
post Oct 14 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ngkf @ Oct 14 2010, 09:01 PM)
my understanding is that it is our offer to UOA thru the lawyer at the purchase price indicated in the said letter. UOA should only accept our offer purchase price as stated. If UOA wanted to raise the price/sq ft, that mean they are not accepting our offer price, but instead UOA is counter-offer us at revised price. In this case, we have to right not to accept.
Actually this is my worry as well.. I actually listen to the SA that i may seek refund if i am not interested end of the day. But after that when i read through the letter, the title is irrevocable offer to purchase and the when i read thorugh the letter it states that the developer has the rights to "alter" anything. As such, i am doubting whether the monies can be refunded if i go for cancellation. Anyhow i think the letter is not comprehensive but a bit one sided to the benefit of the developer. is there any lawyer around who can advise us ?

THanks

0.0548sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:25 AM