Cheated by M.MOBILE at Low Yat, Advise needed, Pls Help me!!

soul2soul
post Sep 30 2010, 04:00 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

Sorry to hear your loss.

Most phone sellers are GOONS and samseng. I kena once when my phone bought for RM900 rosak and the shop refused to repair for me. what rubbish 'warranty'.

Next time just buy directly from Digi/Maxis/Celcom.

On the side note, I do think most handphone sellers are being affected by the sales of higher-end PDA/Iphone by our local telcos.

That's the trend I see now. Most people will just buy directly from our local telcos, whose phones will normally come with nice warranty and data package.

Nokia/Samsung are yesterday phones. They only can fight at the lower-mid range market.

NEVER buy iphone from any other store than Digi/maxis.

The days of "AP set and warranty" is over for me.

As for your problem, try to look for some reputable Iphone repair service in lowyat forum, you might be able to salvage the phone.

I always stick to this principle, something I learned from my friend.

1. For phone that is more than 1K, always buy from original shop and telco, because if got problem you can have a peace of mind to claim the warranty.

2. For phone that is less than 1K, you can try your luck at caplang AP shop, with risk of these shops not honouring their warranty claim. But if that does happen, at least you won't feel so bad...

This post has been edited by soul2soul: Sep 30 2010, 04:04 PM

0.0162sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:40 PM