26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Which brand LED TV is good?, hope some SIFU give comments :)

TSlcy618
post Sep 29 2010, 01:00 PM, updated 16y ago

27 posts

LED TV which brand is good for 47 inch or 42 above, coz not really know about it.
hehe...hope some sifu can guide me here.
myghimh
post Sep 29 2010, 01:04 PM

235 posts

i got one samsung 40" 6900 smile.gif interface is damn nice
i oso got one philips 32 inch... led... interface sucks sad.gif
so... i would go for samsung again i guess. used it for 1mth dy, no problem.
TSlcy618
post Sep 29 2010, 01:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Sep 29 2010, 01:04 PM)
ok, thanks for ur comments...haha
hioe to get more comments before buying it.
Revamperz
post Sep 29 2010, 01:19 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Sep 29 2010, 01:04 PM)
well not everyone buying LED backlight just for the interface XD n it not suck, it just not as nice as Samsung

anyhoo , i am a proud owner of 32PFL5605S/98 n dare i say it, best 32" LED outhere but dont take me word for it

compare playback on it with other, make sure to ask the saleman to ON its superb HD natural motion +100hz brows.gif

available at 40" too , gonna snatch this at 1st but not suitable for me room

This post has been edited by Revamperz: Sep 29 2010, 01:26 PM
hewtwok
post Sep 29 2010, 01:47 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 29 2010, 01:19 PM)
well not everyone buying LED backlight just for the interface XD n it not suck, it just not as nice as Samsung

anyhoo , i am a proud owner of 32PFL5605S/98  n dare i say it, best 32" LED outhere but dont take me word for it

compare playback on it with other, make sure to ask the saleman to ON its superb HD natural motion +100hz brows.gif

u guys own 32PFL5605 the led right? probably cheapest i seen. hows the performance, especially in console gaming? can share...

tempted to buy it...but hesitate n thinking about sony 32ex400 or samsung LA32c530
Revamperz
post Sep 29 2010, 01:59 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,164 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Sep 29 2010, 01:47 PM)
u guys own 32PFL5605 the led right? probably cheapest i seen. hows the performance, especially in console gaming? can share...

tempted to buy it...but hesitate n thinking about sony 32ex400 or samsung LA32c530
ah yes, im also deciding on those few week ago too, both also exceptional choice but samsung c550 better for full HD

this is when i came across a saledude demo'ing the 5000 Philips LED line. n got poison on 1st viewing. as i said before Philips's HD natural motion is just in class of its own!
milo-o
post Sep 29 2010, 02:48 PM

37 posts

Bought Samsung 46" LED 6200 last month at RM6050 (model 6200 only sold by SenQ), superb quality, with MKV playback (direct play downloaded movies). I'm a pro-Samsung smile.gif Look at Samsung series 9 LED and u will know why Samsung's technology has always been ahead of others. Just my personal 2 cents.
minimize
post Sep 29 2010, 07:00 PM

1,543 posts

Go to shop and buy that you feel great. Trust your eye.
Every people have a different PQ perspective on each LED TV
hewtwok
post Sep 29 2010, 08:45 PM

590 posts

i don't trust my eye tongue.gif

the thing that makes me undecided is the panel lottery thingy with Samsung and Sony LCD TV...if u unlucky u get lower quality panel...which is bad...unless the shops allow us to open each box and check which panel version before buying rclxms.gif
sam28my
post Sep 29 2010, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Sep 29 2010, 01:19 PM)

anyhoo , i am a proud owner of 32PFL5605S/98  n dare i say it, best 32" LED outhere but dont take me word for it

Bro, how much did you pay for your 32PFL5605S/98?
kakulukia
post Sep 30 2010, 10:44 AM

187 posts

I own a Samsung UA46C6900, and I must say the picture quality is very good, both with Astro Byond ad Blue Ray. On analog Astro also not bad and much better than LCD.
josephwong9
post Sep 30 2010, 02:06 PM

Try Samsung LED UA55C8000 abt $16,000 + 3D GLASSES. wink.gif
Pok Leh
post Sep 30 2010, 10:19 PM

263 posts

I like the Samsung UA40C6200..plus the ability of it to play Divx HD(.mkv) direct via it USB connection.

Just wondering. Does it only play from USB flash drive or can it play from a HDD too?

Other than Samsung LED, what other brand that have this feature too?
Sharp LC40LE820M..
Panasonic THL42D25K..
???????

ps: basically I'm looking for a 40"/42" LED/LCD tv that it USB connection can play ".mkv" files

milo-o
post Oct 1 2010, 11:15 AM

37 posts

Samsung LED C6200 can play .mkv files from HDD too
calvin_ng
post Oct 1 2010, 11:17 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

SAMSUNG or SONY offers the best in LCD and LED Tv... some new players like Sharp can considered
Learjet35
post Oct 1 2010, 12:25 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

I own a UA40C6900,quite impressive!
minimize
post Oct 1 2010, 08:18 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Sep 29 2010, 08:45 PM)
i don't trust my eye tongue.gif

the thing that makes me undecided is the panel lottery thingy with Samsung and Sony LCD TV...if u unlucky u get lower quality panel...which is bad...unless the shops allow us to open each box and check which panel version before buying rclxms.gif
Where you want to check panel version in LCD TV? hmm.gif
If you go to popular electronic shop like harvey norman, courts or senQ, their will have a lot of display unit for customer make a choice.
Pok Leh
post Oct 1 2010, 08:20 PM

263 posts

I've check..the Samsung 40C5000 also can play .mkv file from HDD...nice feature..no wonder it's a hot cake now..
willkso
post Oct 2 2010, 01:55 AM

993 posts

QUOTE(milo-o @ Sep 29 2010, 03:48 PM)
Bought Samsung 46" LED 6200 last month at RM6050 (model 6200 only sold by SenQ), superb quality, with MKV playback (direct play downloaded movies). I'm a pro-Samsung smile.gif Look at Samsung series 9 LED and u will know why Samsung's technology has always been ahead of others. Just my personal 2 cents.
Samsung LED 6200 series was sold here in Middle East too..
ken888
post Oct 2 2010, 10:32 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Pok Leh @ Oct 1 2010, 08:20 PM)
I've check..the Samsung 40C5000 also can play .mkv file from HDD...nice feature..no wonder it's a hot cake now..
What is the price for this model? I saw senq now offer RM 3799/= Is it a good buy? thanks

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0278sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:34 PM