Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

sjn hassan
post Oct 10 2010, 06:16 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(qunox @ Oct 10 2010, 02:19 PM)
Alhamdulilah Just bought Galaxy 5 last Thursday.
Men this phone is worth more than it's price! (thought the seller cheated, he didn't give me my 2 gig sdCard)

I got no problem what so ever with 3g, wifi, nor gps. So it's a smooth sale for me.
Have been downloading android apps for some night now, and my internal memory is not full yet.
Can't wait to get my hand on android 2.2

The only problem is with the Kies software. It's preety much useless, it can't even detect my phone. So i just use the UMS way.
All and all I very happy with this phone
wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
how about u'r GPS? brows.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 10 2010, 06:17 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Skyforce, a 2D shooter game

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 6 2010, 09:33 PM
sjn hassan
post Oct 10 2010, 06:26 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(wInnIe PoOh @ Oct 8 2010, 12:34 PM)
WTF? How you do the settings? I'll post the picture of mine later because confirm it starts from MONDAY!!!!

I've been a fan of Sony Ericsson and tried also Nokia, Motorola and many more other phones. Lately tried Andriod and Windows though and surprisingly Windows seem to be much better and easier to be used compare to this Andriod sad.gif I already bought the phone, some people said Galaxy S will be much better but how to convince me to get it while this is making me so pissed off? sad.gif
agreed with u..in some cases WM is better than Android (at least 2.1)

1. WM can explore the phone directory
2. WM have an option to install an app into phone / SD (Android will fix with Froyo @ V2.2)
3. i can copy certain sms content and paste it in new SMS. For android i need to forward the sms then delete those unwanted content

Sethmaster
post Oct 10 2010, 08:16 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 10 2010, 12:04 PM)
laugh.gif Just install the unwanted apps...........my space still enough for me
Galaxy5 froyo still no news, wait Galaxy S/3 get the froyo on December first
can't we just rapetake froyo from i5510 and make it into a custom rom?

its specs is the one nearest to i5503.

only need to remove keypad support.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 10 2010, 08:46 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Oct 10 2010, 08:16 PM)
can't we just rapetake froyo from i5510 and make it into a custom rom?

its specs is the one nearest to i5503.

only need to remove keypad support.
i5510 not yet in market...........
lopiumy
post Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM

164 posts

Hopefully samsung will come out froyo for this phone soon cause my internal memory nearly full ady. Plan to buy 8GB class4 memory card when froyo coming cause app will run faster in class4 memory card.
bcmengs
post Oct 11 2010, 10:07 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 9 2010, 11:25 PM)
brows.gif Android market has no paid version's games?
Want the full version game with free?

Here the market you looking for...........so guilty

This market open up the paid version games and apps.........all free
(note:not all games compatible to Galaxy 5
it wont affect the stock Android market)

Applanet Market
Tried that, the Applanet screen keeps loading. Like it cannot detect anything from its own market.
areankim
post Oct 11 2010, 10:33 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

can someone suggest me an app to actually track my 3g usage?

tried 3g watchdog (waiting for update before it can support galaxy 5)
tried traffic counter (it wont move a bit!)
tired net counter (same! not moving a bit)
sjn hassan
post Oct 11 2010, 01:07 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
Hopefully samsung will come out froyo for this phone soon cause my internal memory nearly full ady. Plan to buy 8GB class4 memory card when froyo coming cause app will run faster in class4 memory card.
i just hope Samsung will fix the GPS problem
myms
post Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 11 2010, 01:07 PM)
some seller told me this g5 gps was not free...it is true???
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 11 2010, 10:21 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Oct 10 2010, 11:00 PM)
laugh.gif Go for class 10 lar............much faster, prepare for future froyo upgrade and memory swapping

Added on October 11, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(bcmengs @ Oct 11 2010, 10:07 AM)
Tried that, the Applanet screen keeps loading. Like it cannot detect anything from its own market.
hmm.gif try again, i can...........

Added on October 11, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(areankim @ Oct 11 2010, 10:33 AM)
can someone suggest me an app to actually track my 3g usage?

tried 3g watchdog (waiting for update before it can support galaxy 5)
tried traffic counter (it wont move a bit!)
tired net counter (same! not moving a bit)
smile.gif Try to find "NetManager", a galaxy 5 forumer tested and it work

Added on October 11, 2010, 10:23 pm
QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Oct 11 2010, 01:07 PM)
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Oct 11 2010, 10:23 PM
lopiumy
post Oct 12 2010, 08:43 AM

164 posts

[quote=StupidGuyPlayComp,Oct 11 2010, 10:21 PM]
laugh.gif Go for class 10 lar............much faster, prepare for future froyo upgrade and memory swapping

Class 10 is very hard to find, and I believe is very expensive. So far the fastest I can find is class 6.
bcmengs
post Oct 12 2010, 09:01 AM

123 posts

Seemed not active these days??

BUMP BUMP BUMP tongue.gif
lopiumy
post Oct 12 2010, 09:32 AM

164 posts

Good news guy, foudn a website giving PAPAGO X5 GPS software for free. As far as i know PAPAGO only using GPS not using data. Here is it:

http://mazmiin.com/?p=767#comments
sjn hassan
post Oct 12 2010, 09:35 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(myms @ Oct 11 2010, 10:20 PM)
some seller told me this g5 gps was not free...it is true???
he's lying tongue.gif

GPS usage is free unless it got the data from internet. eg: Google map. Free GPS application is Papago (1 example). But we need to buy the software

QUOTE(lopiumy @ Oct 12 2010, 09:32 AM)
Good news guy, foudn a website giving PAPAGO X5 GPS software for free. As far as i know PAPAGO only using GPS not using data. Here is it:

http://mazmiin.com/?p=767#comments
non halal application is not allowed here bro laugh.gif
fcuk90
post Oct 12 2010, 01:09 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

played with real unit of samsung galaxy 5 .

2.8 inch is not very smalll , and tap to zoom is ok ,at least for me when browsing .

really cheap and poisoning android phone
myms
post Oct 12 2010, 02:06 PM

129 posts

thankz...for the answer...about gps...
just can't wait to have g5...(can't afford g3 if >1k tongue.gif )
Sethmaster
post Oct 12 2010, 05:25 PM

301 posts

did u guys change the screen protector or just use the original one?
by the way, I just got mine from moon.
Now, just need to get used to finger tapping instead of stylus
silentser
post Oct 12 2010, 05:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Oct 10 2010, 06:17 PM)
Skyforce, a 2D shooter game
Skyforce 1MB
aaaah skyforce, bring me back to symbian days, where all symbian must got skyforce, something cat movie player, and ultra mp3
amalost
post Oct 12 2010, 06:09 PM

798 posts

Does Applanet Market comes with free apps that not available in here?

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:24 AM