Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

loop4444
post Nov 3 2010, 04:52 PM

for instance search market for:

anysoft keyboard
slideIt keyboard

there are more..

should be able to enable it with no problem in settings if all works well for you.

report back,thanx biggrin.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:33 PM

2,776 posts

guys, i already set my mms, but when i want to send pic, i got an error said the service is currently unavailable. plz help...sad.gif

im using digi btw..
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 3 2010, 05:35 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Nov 3 2010, 05:33 PM)
guys, i already set my mms, but when i want to send pic, i got an error said the service is currently unavailable. plz help...sad.gif

im using digi btw..
hmm.gif Seem many ppl has mms setting problem...........this part i cant help since i never use mms
genzi0401
post Nov 3 2010, 06:34 PM

243 posts

oh my god.. i m experiencing sms problem
dunno wat happen, i jz cant send sms out.
always fail and have to restart the phone.
i m using handcent sms.

p/s: started from tis morning around 11.30am.

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 3 2010, 06:36 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 3 2010, 08:24 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:34 PM)
oh my god.. i m experiencing sms problem
dunno wat happen, i jz cant send sms out.
always fail and have to restart the phone.
i m using handcent sms.

p/s: started from tis morning around 11.30am.
Can send after restart phone? hmm.gif
jass80
post Nov 3 2010, 08:30 PM

334 posts

Yahooo!! Finally manage to get my Papago running and navigate..

Now i really follow ur steps mr SGPG! Hehe..

Tks ur rawks!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 3 2010, 08:48 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 3 2010, 08:30 PM)
Yahooo!! Finally manage to get my Papago running and navigate..

Now i really follow ur steps mr SGPG! Hehe..

Tks ur rawks!
rclxms.gif Congratz.....................

Here are the test for the anysoft and slideit keyboard, functioning well
loop4444
post Nov 3 2010, 08:50 PM

so why the hell are these crashing on me??!??!?!
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 3 2010, 08:56 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(loop4444 @ Nov 3 2010, 08:50 PM)
so why the hell are these crashing on me??!??!?!
Is that you wrongly download the dict database instead of the apps?

Added on November 3, 2010, 9:02 pmWow, Samsung Galaxy Tab will be update to 2.3 and 3.0 in future.....

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 3 2010, 09:02 PM
tutubomb
post Nov 3 2010, 09:09 PM

so far, can anyone list out the pros and cons of this phone?
and what is the cheapest price for it?
loop4444
post Nov 3 2010, 09:22 PM

nah dude,im not that kind of n00b biggrin.gif
it must be some kind of bug
gocke55014
post Nov 3 2010, 09:36 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(alicia-l @ Nov 3 2010, 03:52 PM)
U may try to use  Wifi Fixer cause I try it work for me

Hope it work for u too
thx. trying the app now.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 3 2010, 09:36 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(tutubomb @ Nov 3 2010, 09:09 PM)
tongue.gif
Pros
-cheap
-Android Smartphone
-Solid quality
Cons
-Sux resolution
-Tiny screen size
loop4444
post Nov 3 2010, 10:03 PM

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
tongue.gif
Pros
-cheap
-Android Smartphone
-Solid quality
Cons
-Sux resolution
-Tiny screen size
also very good performance..no lag,no shite..just pure android powaa baby biggrin.gifD
genzi0401
post Nov 3 2010, 10:53 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 3 2010, 08:24 PM)
Can send after restart phone? hmm.gif
erm.. i just found out even restart also cant send.
but on trial and error, i found out that, when gps is activated, sms cant send out.
so once turn off the gps, sms works again.

QUOTE(tutubomb @ Nov 3 2010, 09:09 PM)
i found no major cons on this phone.
as long as u r not concern abt screen size, camera and internal memory, tis is reali a great great phone.

i jz read sinchew today, huawei ideo u8150 seems nice?
though price abit higher than g5, but it is running froyo plus better camera with auto focus and more types of sensor.
just its processor is weaker than g5.
jass80
post Nov 3 2010, 11:00 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 3 2010, 08:48 PM)
rclxms.gif Congratz.....................

Here are the test for the anysoft and slideit keyboard, functioning well
tq2..tks to you lah.

The Papago works superb, 1st time using it smile.gif nice layout and interface.

hmm..oredi tried the slide, but i am not really interested. Wanna try the "anysoft' letter. tks!

Anbody, how to attach photo to contact? Once i choose the photo, then i want to select the contact number, BUT only contact email address appears, not numbers? a little help here..? tks

jfan8ds
post Nov 4 2010, 12:28 AM

72 posts

Hi. Does anyone notice that the built in e-mail (not gmail) cannot fetch attachment (files such as JPG format)?

Added on November 4, 2010, 12:54 am
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 3 2010, 03:35 PM)
Actually you dint follow my GPS guide..............

I did mentioned that Dont off the GPS, it not consume battery, no worry
SGPC is ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. :-)

Added on November 4, 2010, 12:59 amDoes anyone know where to get offline dictionary (English) for this phone? Thanks.

This post has been edited by jfan8ds: Nov 4 2010, 12:59 AM
woundxp
post Nov 4 2010, 02:20 AM

366 posts

hey thanks for your reply StupidGuyPlayComp. one more question, is there any other comparable android phone with the same price range? thanks again
genzi0401
post Nov 4 2010, 06:17 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 4 2010, 12:28 AM)
Hi. Does anyone notice that the built in e-mail (not gmail) cannot fetch attachment (files such as JPG format)?

Added on November 4, 2010, 12:54 am
SGPC is ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. :-)

Added on November 4, 2010, 12:59 amDoes anyone know where to get offline dictionary (English) for this phone? Thanks.
For english dictionary, offline one, u download applanet, then u search it using applanet.
there is one call Oxford English Dictionary, that one is great enough.
but only english to english available.
for english to chinese, go to find either youdao dictionary or powerword.

QUOTE(woundxp @ Nov 4 2010, 02:20 AM)
hey thanks for your reply StupidGuyPlayComp. one more question, is there any other comparable android phone with the same price range? thanks again
currently i think only g5 can offer at the price of range less than 700.
but there is another android phone coming, huawei ideo u8150, RRP rm899.
running froyo 2.2 os with more types of sensor (proximity, gyro, acceleromotor), 3.2MP camera wit auto focus.
just it has a weaker processor compare to g5.

Added on November 4, 2010, 6:22 amI found another gps software from internet name NDrive from another forum.

bad parts of this NDrive (so far i had experienced) are it has a simpler navigation interface (less detail shown at once, ie driving speed etc), some road name detect as unknown when navigate, searching have to be done base on specific category (if wanna search a school, better search in education instead of road search).

somehow, i found this NDrive can locate the satellite easier and even faster compare to papago.

This post has been edited by genzi0401: Nov 4 2010, 06:22 AM
pekwky
post Nov 4 2010, 07:12 AM

53 posts

bro what is the best live wallpaper did you have ?

129 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 PM