Samsung Galaxy Tab, Mana BELI!

iwant2
post Sep 29 2010, 07:47 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 01:43 AM)
Allow me to tell you all a " cheat" in marketing strategy. When Steve Jobs launch the iPAD he said the iPad can run most of the the iPhone/iPod apps. The applause was great when he said that. But Steve Jobs never tell the whole truth. When he said that , everyone had the impression the iPod/IP apps would have been reconfigured to run on the iPAD. All got suckered !! Yes th eapps can run but beautifully and well in its original size 3.5" on a 9.7" screen. So what choice iPad buyers has - use the 2X button at below, expand it twice to 7 " - guess what - lousy resolution and words/alphabets especially looks horrible as the original resolution was merely expanded. Nowadays I don't even want to use such apps - I feel cheated and disappointed when looking at the colors and the resolution displayed .

So guys, at least Google is hionest and tell you upfront the present apps are not suitable - no doubt it will run . I saw a demo at LowYat on the CSL MI700 7" tablet, all the apps can run without any issue ; some apps resolution doesn't appear so sharp. Similarly for the Galaxy Tab, we will see same issues until the developers upgrade the apps to the bigger screen. As in the iPad, there are 200,000 apps in Appple Store but till now only 25000 apps are meant for iPad.

So, conclusion dont worry too much about Google statement , like I say at least they are HONEST about it unlike Apple.
Really,i dunno that , thx a lot icon_rolleyes.gif
sawanishi
post Sep 29 2010, 09:13 AM

94 posts

now some more got playbook..deym...
which to choose samsung vs ipad vs playbook vs...

alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2010, 09:42 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(sawanishi @ Sep 29 2010, 09:13 AM)
now some more got playbook..deym...
which to choose samsung vs ipad vs playbook vs...
but playbook only available on Q2 2011 ..... sad.gif
benny888
post Sep 29 2010, 09:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2010, 09:42 AM)
but playbook only available on Q2 2011 .....  sad.gif
The biggest issue I see are two :

1. Blackberry apps are not user friendly and too simple ( based on my experience with Blackberry Bold and 9700 ). Even windows mobile apps are so many times better
2. No of apps available too small, about 8500 apps vs 200,000 for Apple, 120,000 from Google and 30,000 from Windows Mobile00

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 29 2010, 09:53 AM
TSkidmad
post Sep 29 2010, 10:01 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Sep 29 2010, 07:28 AM)
Nice said there uncle benny!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
And FYI too.. In twitter, Steve Jobs also said that "why do we need a camera on iPad? It's like taking a picture with a clipboard!" LOL!
When there's an advantage that Apple simply can't match it, then there're a lot of nonsense talk from Steve Jobs..  doh.gif  doh.gif
DUWH!
that's his job! haha

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Sep 29 2010, 07:28 AM)
Do you mean that you prefer more to next Tab with WiFi only? hmm.gif
With a 3g broadband would be great! but not for phone... with this i can stream movies and use it for manga reading & news reading + kopitiam reading sessions. hahaha
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2010, 10:07 AM

2,013 posts

yes, and we got samsung galaxy tab 2, ipad 2, toshiba, asus, viewsonic tablet next year .... nod.gif
x132755
post Sep 29 2010, 10:10 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Sep 29 2010, 09:42 AM)
but playbook only available on Q2 2011 .....  sad.gif
got 4G on the BB PLAYBOOK thumbup.gif
alfredtwl
post Sep 29 2010, 10:45 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 29 2010, 10:10 AM)
got 4G on the BB PLAYBOOK thumbup.gif
but 4G not work here .... doh.gif
jiidaineko
post Sep 29 2010, 10:48 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:43 AM)
Allow me to tell you all a " cheat" in marketing strategy. When Steve Jobs launch the iPAD he said the iPad can run most of the the iPhone/iPod apps. The applause was great when he said that. But Steve Jobs never tell the whole truth. When he said that , everyone had the impression the iPod/IP apps would have been reconfigured to run on the iPAD. All got suckered !! Yes th eapps can run but beautifully and well in its original size 3.5" on a 9.7" screen. So what choice iPad buyers has - use the 2X button at below, expand it twice to 7 " - guess what - lousy resolution and words/alphabets especially looks horrible as the original resolution was merely expanded. Nowadays I don't even want to use such apps - I feel cheated and disappointed when looking at the colors and the resolution displayed .

So guys, at least Google is hionest and tell you upfront the present apps are not suitable - no doubt it will run . I saw a demo at LowYat on the CSL MI700 7" tablet, all the apps can run without any issue ; some apps resolution doesn't appear so sharp. Similarly for the Galaxy Tab, we will see same issues until the developers upgrade the apps to the bigger screen. As in the iPad, there are 200,000 apps in Appple Store but till now only 25000 apps are meant for iPad.

So, conclusion dont worry too much about Google statement , like I say at least they are HONEST about it unlike Apple.
QFT

you sir have my respect. for some1 owning imac,macbook,iphone and ipad, you are not a sheep like most fapple fanbois with blind devotion.

benny888
post Sep 29 2010, 11:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Sep 29 2010, 10:48 AM)
QFT

you sir have my respect. for some1 owning imac,macbook,iphone and ipad, you are not a sheep like most fapple fanbois with blind devotion.
I am only speaking from my own judgement and personal experience using these gadgets. I am no fan of any platform. For phones for NOW , I prefer the Android simply because of its versatility in customization , themeing and roms , just like to " main main" with it. iPhone I now rarely used except listen to videopodcasts ( need sync with iTunes )

However I am a " fanboy" of MACs but I do not go about condemning Windows which I also used ( I have a Sony Vaio X ). I don't go about " fighting my cause" , everyone has their own right to purchase what deem fit to them. On desktop I only used my MACs , Windows only for the purpose of flashing Windows and Android smartphones, which endup a very much underutilised notebook. I always say, once you use a MAC you will never want to use a Windows desktop. I However I cannot quote similar statement for the iPhone or the iPad
jiidaineko
post Sep 29 2010, 12:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:56 AM)
I am only speaking from my own judgement and personal experience using these gadgets. I am no fan of any platform. For phones for NOW  , I prefer the Android simply because of its versatility in customization , themeing and roms , just like to " main main"  with it. iPhone I now rarely used except listen to videopodcasts ( need sync with iTunes )

However I am a " fanboy" of MACs but I do not go about condemning Windows which I also used ( I have a Sony Vaio X ).  I don't go about " fighting my cause" , everyone has their own right to purchase what deem fit to them. On desktop I only used my MACs , Windows only for the purpose of flashing Windows and Android smartphones, which endup a very much underutilised notebook. I always say, once you use a MAC you will never want to use a Windows desktop. I However I cannot quote similar statement  for the iPhone or the iPad
i'm a casual PC gamer ... there is no way i would use a mac tongue.gif i have a 2nd system running ubuntu tho
then again, it boils down to personal preferences/interests

0.0152sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:42 AM