Guys out of curiosity, anyone know where i can get this gadget?
http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/02/samsung...xy-tab-preview/
GSM Version i LIKE!
Samsung Galaxy Tab, Mana BELI!
Sep 28 2010, 09:46 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
4,483 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Guys out of curiosity, anyone know where i can get this gadget?
http://www.engadget.com/2010/09/02/samsung...xy-tab-preview/ GSM Version i LIKE! |
Sep 28 2010, 09:52 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
blom kluar lagi
Sep 28 2010, 09:58 PM
Mak Doi, no wonder i see Garage Sales no one selling. Only see ppl selling the iPAD.
Sep 28 2010, 09:59 PM
6,933 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Today, 00:00 AM |
dell streak la. better .
Sep 28 2010, 10:08 PM
Streak 5 inchi la. too big for a phone too small for a pad. to be honest that would be a fail product. summore OS not even 2.1. Susah la...
anyway wonder if anyone would bring this tab in earlier or not. 7" seems to be just nice for it to be placed in a handbag. |
Sep 28 2010, 10:17 PM
13,795 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
not only dell streak,even galaxy tab can use as a phone lar...
Sep 28 2010, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 28 2010, 10:17 PM) That's good NEWS! but hey who wanna put a 7" tablet near your ear. it is so ma huan, prefer it to be a tablet use for daily surfing. i wonder can i use it to compile some batch scripts or vb scripts.... hurmmm mayb i should wait for win 7 tabs for that. hahaha |
Sep 28 2010, 10:53 PM
4,984 posts Joined: May 2010 From: South Pole |
QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 28 2010, 10:31 PM) That's good NEWS! but hey who wanna put a 7" tablet near your ear. it is so ma huan, prefer it to be a tablet use for daily surfing. i wonder can i use it to compile some batch scripts or vb scripts.... hurmmm mayb i should wait for win 7 tabs for that. hahaha Who said u have to put it next to your ear ? ..................... If u dun wanna use the phone function , get the wifi only galaxy tab launching soon |
Sep 28 2010, 10:56 PM
1,207 posts Joined: May 2009 |
the galaxy tab come with bluetooth headphone... u don't need to be so ridiculously pick up yr 7 inches of tablet/phone to answer/make call.
Sep 28 2010, 11:03 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wahhh new techno.... I was like,what is dell tablet? haha,now i know,
this morning i read star newspaper got csl droid tablet,haha,2.2 froyo, o.O |
Sep 28 2010, 11:05 PM
180 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Sep 28 2010, 11:09 PM
4,984 posts Joined: May 2010 From: South Pole |
The disadvantage is tat just like ipad , not all applications in the market works for it .....
Sep 28 2010, 11:15 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 28 2010, 11:29 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Everyone has been talking about it, even Google say Android is not ready for tablet yet~~
Sep 29 2010, 12:02 AM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 28 2010, 11:29 PM) Yalor...I was thinking to get one powerful Android tablet but it seem like iPad nia, still restricted by the lack of useful apps etc. Even though Windows sucks, the practicality and usability is higher than both Android n Iphone OS at the moment... |
Sep 29 2010, 12:09 AM
1,017 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Terengganu |
Currently, the pre-released Tab comes with 2.2 Froyo and seems like not smooth enough because of the screen size exactly..
So, some rumors said that the official Tab will come with Android 3.0 and the name is either Gingerbread/Honeycomb.. |
Sep 29 2010, 12:43 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 28 2010, 11:29 PM) Allow me to tell you all a " cheat" in marketing strategy. When Steve Jobs launch the iPAD he said the iPad can run most of the the iPhone/iPod apps. The applause was great when he said that. But Steve Jobs never tell the whole truth. When he said that , everyone had the impression the iPod/IP apps would have been reconfigured to run on the iPAD. All got suckered !! Yes th eapps can run but beautifully and well in its original size 3.5" on a 9.7" screen. So what choice iPad buyers has - use the 2X button at below, expand it twice to 7 " - guess what - lousy resolution and words/alphabets especially looks horrible as the original resolution was merely expanded. Nowadays I don't even want to use such apps - I feel cheated and disappointed when looking at the colors and the resolution displayed .So guys, at least Google is hionest and tell you upfront the present apps are not suitable - no doubt it will run . I saw a demo at LowYat on the CSL MI700 7" tablet, all the apps can run without any issue ; some apps resolution doesn't appear so sharp. Similarly for the Galaxy Tab, we will see same issues until the developers upgrade the apps to the bigger screen. As in the iPad, there are 200,000 apps in Appple Store but till now only 25000 apps are meant for iPad. So, conclusion dont worry too much about Google statement , like I say at least they are HONEST about it unlike Apple. This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 29 2010, 12:50 AM |
Sep 29 2010, 01:57 AM
3,177 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: subway FTW |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:43 AM) Allow me to tell you all a " cheat" in marketing strategy. When Steve Jobs launch the iPAD he said the iPad can run most of the the iPhone/iPod apps. The applause was great when he said that. But Steve Jobs never tell the whole truth. When he said that , everyone had the impression the iPod/IP apps would have been reconfigured to run on the iPAD. All got suckered !! Yes th eapps can run but beautifully and well in its original size 3.5" on a 9.7" screen. So what choice iPad buyers has - use the 2X button at below, expand it twice to 7 " - guess what - lousy resolution and words/alphabets especially looks horrible as the original resolution was merely expanded. Nowadays I don't even want to use such apps - I feel cheated and disappointed when looking at the colors and the resolution displayed . So guys, at least Google is hionest and tell you upfront the present apps are not suitable - no doubt it will run . I saw a demo at LowYat on the CSL MI700 7" tablet, all the apps can run without any issue ; some apps resolution doesn't appear so sharp. Similarly for the Galaxy Tab, we will see same issues until the developers upgrade the apps to the bigger screen. As in the iPad, there are 200,000 apps in Appple Store but till now only 25000 apps are meant for iPad. So, conclusion dont worry too much about Google statement , like I say at least they are HONEST about it unlike Apple. thank you for the great info there. it really make great impact on Google credibility |
Sep 29 2010, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(whitegoh @ Sep 28 2010, 10:56 PM) the galaxy tab come with bluetooth headphone... u don't need to be so ridiculously pick up yr 7 inches of tablet/phone to answer/make call. u think everyone would like to walk around with a dongle / ear piece in the ear? to some people like ME, thinks are better if it remains as it is. putting my sim card on the tab and bringing it out on every short journey is a hassle. |
Sep 29 2010, 07:28 AM
1,017 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Terengganu |
QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2010, 12:43 AM) So, conclusion dont worry too much about Google statement , like I say at least they are HONEST about it unlike Apple. Nice said there uncle benny!! And FYI too.. In twitter, Steve Jobs also said that "why do we need a camera on iPad? It's like taking a picture with a clipboard!" LOL! When there's an advantage that Apple simply can't match it, then there're a lot of nonsense talk from Steve Jobs.. DUWH! Added on September 29, 2010, 7:31 am QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 29 2010, 06:55 AM) u think everyone would like to walk around with a dongle / ear piece in the ear? to some people like ME, thinks are better if it remains as it is. putting my sim card on the tab and bringing it out on every short journey is a hassle. Do you mean that you prefer more to next Tab with WiFi only? This post has been edited by faridaizuddin: Sep 29 2010, 07:31 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:22 AM |