8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC - LYN True Blues 10/11, 12/12 Tottenham v Chelsea 23:55 CH817

ericling
post Nov 15 2010, 02:22 AM

323 posts

Actually we can try out something like.
4-2-2-2
Just take our first team as an example.
------Anelka-Drogba-----
Malouda---------Lampard
--------Essien--Mikel-----
Cole-Terry----Alex/Iva-Bosingwa
-----------Cech----------------

Anelka said, he is more comfortable in left side. So leave him in left and malouda back him. Both of them happy happy.

It's easier to say than to do it.But seriously, i feel a lot of teams found our our tactics. Carlo got to do some homework

ericling
post Nov 15 2010, 02:08 PM

323 posts

Actually, Zhirkov doesn't sucks.
But look at our Left side now.
It's more like this
Malouda
Zhirkov
Ashley
It suppose to be something like
----------Malouda
----Zhirkov-
Ashley

I don't know why. Don't you feel our left flank is abit TOO crowded?

Added on November 15, 2010, 2:17 pmand,You guys should watch BBC analysis.

This post has been edited by ericling: Nov 15 2010, 02:17 PM
ericling
post Nov 15 2010, 02:41 PM

323 posts

Um. Actually I notice that our left side has been a bit too crowded for quite a long time.

Sunderland players keep pressing our players too. Do you feel "PRESSING' is a way to beat us?
MCY pressed us.
Liverpool pressed us.
Sunderland pressed us.

This prove something gone wrong with our tactics.

ericling
post Nov 15 2010, 03:54 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Nov 15 2010, 03:48 PM)
this season, the strength of our squad came from midfield..last night we lost essien, lampard and benny, only mikel and ramires available

ramires should do the essien job..tackle, tracked down player and help the defence..but he failed..he needs more time

zhirkov do the lampard job and it's ok for his performance from my opinion coz he not a natural midfielder

conclusion, we lack of depth in our squad..imagine if mikel injured??  sweat.gif
I couldn't imagine it.
ericling
post Nov 16 2010, 10:34 AM

323 posts

Okay, injury is biting our squad.

John Terry out indefinitely as player admits "It could be weeks. It could be months".
John Terry is facing an indefinite spell on the sidelines as doctors work to cure a long-term nerve problem in his right leg.
The news is the latest blow for Chelsea manager Carlo Ancelotti, who saw his side beaten 3-0 at home by Sunderland on Sunday.
Ancelotti is also dealing with persistent injuries to Frank Lampard and Michael Essien, and is playing Didier Drogba despite a bout of malaria.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz15PPSI2xw

Malouda claims injury has hampered his recent performances
"I was injured recently so it has been a bit of a tough period," he said.

Read more : http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11668_6510433,00.html?
ericling
post Nov 16 2010, 11:45 AM

323 posts

Grrr. We need a midfielder and a defender.

We have enough of striker, but buying some young striker is ok.
ericling
post Nov 16 2010, 02:57 PM

323 posts

Hi again guys, here some good articles to read:
Guardian's Five things we learned from the Premier League this weekend.
1) Chelsea are vulnerable against teams that attack them
Chelsea's 3-0 loss to Sunderland yesterday came as an almighty shock, but a closer look at the champions' performances and results so far this season suggests it was coming. The accepted wisdom since Carlo Ancelotti's men thrashed West Brom and Wigan by six goals apiece in the opening two games of the season has been that this is a near-indestructible team on course to retain the title with something to spare. But since those heady summer days Chelsea have looked considerably more shaky, with a theme emerging – have a go at the men in blue and they are there for the taking. It started on 19 September when Blackpool responded to being beaten 4-0 at Stamford Bridge after the first half by continuing to attack and almost scored three times in the second period, through DJ Campbell, Luke Varney and Gary Taylor-Fletcher. Newcastle arrived in south-west London three days later, in the Carling Cup, and were fully rewarded for showing similar adventure when they won an exhilarating contest 4-3. Liverpool overcame Chelsea by going at them from the start and Blackburn came close to doing the same the week previously when they too showed no fear. Sunderland's approach was just as bold and had it not been for Petr Cech they might have won by an even greater margin. The champions would have, of course, put up more of a fight had Frank Lampard, John Terry, Alex and Michael Essien been available but Terry and Alex played against Newcastle, and Alex and Essien faced Newcastle. Next up for Chelsea is a trip to Birmingham and for their manager Alex McLeish the message is simple: Attack, attack, attack.

read another 4 at http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/20...ed-this-weekend

Carlo! Everyone knows your tactics, come on. You can do it right?
ericling
post Nov 17 2010, 10:30 AM

323 posts

Oh my god. Our available defenders
Bosingwa
Iva
Ashley Cole
Ferreira

3RB+1LB
Bruma?I feel worry for him.
ericling
post Nov 17 2010, 11:12 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Nov 17 2010, 10:46 AM)
Well, you guys are facing what we had last season. Makeshift defence and 2nd GK.
Well, Kus is quite a good backup for VDS. Thanks god our Cech is available smile.gif

Ivanovic is still 1 yellow card away from 1 match ban.
ericling
post Nov 18 2010, 02:35 PM

323 posts

I gotta admit, I don't have much confident on Bruma.
But he's the only choice now, it's impossible for Ferreira to cope giant Zigic.
ericling
post Nov 19 2010, 01:13 AM

323 posts

Big news:
EMENALO APPOINTED ASSISTANT
http://www.chelseafc.com/page/LatestNews/0...2224487,00.html
Chelsea Football Club is pleased to announce the appointment of Michael Emenalo to the position of Assistant First Team Coach. He moves up from his previous position of Head Opposition Scout.
Michael has been an important part of the first team management structure since his arrival in October 2007, and his promotion to Assistant First Team Coach is recognition of his efforts to date.
Michael will continue to oversee the first team scouting operation as he makes the transition to coaching. He will split the initial period between assisting First Team Coach Carlo Ancelotti and updating his coaching qualifications as he takes on this bigger and more influential role.

ericling
post Nov 21 2010, 01:24 PM

323 posts

Losing a match and already blaming Carlo?

Honestly, I am kind of speechless.
Kalou finishing is awful. He did the difficult part as usual. but just can't finish it doh.gif

WE DON'T HAVE MIDFIELDER.
Mikel-He have to do some defensive job
Ramires-Couldn't do some attacking passes
Malouda-He is off form. He do not supply passes as Lampard did.

When will Lampard and Essien be back?

This post has been edited by ericling: Nov 21 2010, 01:26 PM
ericling
post Nov 22 2010, 11:52 PM

323 posts

I hope Essien can return as soon as possible.

Mikel has little problem with his knee. Hope he will be ok.
ericling
post Nov 24 2010, 11:19 AM

323 posts

Nice to see we won the match and finish at the top of the table.

Both goals are awesome smile.gif Hope we can improve our performance against Newcastle.

Carlo Ancelotti says he faces sack if Chelsea's results do not improve
http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/no...-chelsea-zilina
ericling
post Nov 24 2010, 02:03 PM

323 posts

Walao. Rugi lah I missed the match sad.gif
Our attacking play looks like more fluent smile.gif
I wonder will Drogba and Malouda feel tired?

By the way, will Terry and Alex play against Newcastle?And Lampard going to return against Newcastle right?
ericling
post Nov 24 2010, 11:24 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(madfag @ Nov 24 2010, 11:19 PM)
did Chelsea waste 30.9 million on Sheva? HELL NO!
So drogba worth at least 55m right? icon_idea.gif 24+31m biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ericling: Nov 24 2010, 11:25 PM
ericling
post Nov 28 2010, 12:00 AM

323 posts

Seriously, what is happening there?
ohmy.gif
ericling
post Nov 29 2010, 11:10 AM

323 posts

I don't think we can have "absence of Terry,Essien,Lampard" as an excuse.
Look at our squad now, we don't many players with creativity/doing some good passes. The only one is Lampard. Josh is still too young, but he will step up hopefully.

Another one, do we have any skillful footwork player? I can't think one. We should buy some awesome footwork winger asap. We need them.

We played BETTER against Birmingham. All the passes we played against Newcastle, are lack of creativity. No through passes at all. Drogba run to deeper side, leaving NO ONE at the upfront. Not to blame him, but he's a target man.

The speed we moving up our team are kinda slow. When we got the ball from opponent, our players take a lot of time to do passes and all passes ended up to opponent foot.I didn't see any single good pass/one two pass/through ball at all.

We need to buy some midfielder in January transfer windows. Attacking midfielder,winger, but not box2box midfielder.

Ramires had his best game with the Chelsea shirt. Well, our next match will be against Everton. Everton key man,Arteta got his red card, so he will be missing our match. Please pray for Essien,Lampard,Terry that they can come back against Everton.

This post has been edited by ericling: Nov 29 2010, 11:12 AM
ericling
post Nov 29 2010, 05:21 PM

323 posts

Schweinsteiger ,anyone?
ericling
post Nov 30 2010, 09:23 AM

323 posts

Adam Johnson is the one we need! He's playing right wing right? Definitely what we needed.BUY HIM CARLO.

Lampard,Essien,Terry confirm will be back against Everton?
Alex will do his surgery and will he miss how many games?

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0483sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:11 AM