177 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

BLACKBERRY PLAYBOOK, Official Playbook Discussion Thread

zergg
post May 6 2011, 11:05 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ May 6 2011, 10:20 PM)
Just got mine last night 16gb biggrin.gif loving it.. Got mine for only RM1650. Digital mall RM2k+ ripoff lah..

Oh yea also ordered my otterbox from ebay yesterday. $60 including shipping biggrin.gif
dude, where did you get your bb from.. cheap price
interested in one
f1br3opt1c
post May 6 2011, 11:19 PM

654 posts

I've pmed you smile.gif
honoreric
post May 7 2011, 12:52 AM

159 posts

yea i do feel there's a little heat, but after i received my otter box i believe it should be better
f1br3opt1c
post May 7 2011, 02:26 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(honoreric @ May 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
yea i do feel there's a little heat, but after i received my otter box i believe it should be better
Nice, cant wait for my otterbox biggrin.gif
mikelanding
post May 7 2011, 11:22 AM

2,865 posts

manage to test the microHDMI out to my lcd. The 1080p demo video look awesome. Also manage to use presentation mode on it and do other thing. Powaa multitasking displayed
More micro update to come...
keaizer
post May 7 2011, 12:02 PM

432 posts

anyone know where can i get playbook with reasonable price?
honoreric
post May 7 2011, 01:03 PM

159 posts

Playbook really outplay Ipad on all it's specification.... Playbook just need more apps to accomplish more... and a dedicated mail apps.... thanks
geniuz
post May 7 2011, 01:15 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ May 6 2011, 10:20 PM)
Just got mine last night 16gb biggrin.gif loving it.. Got mine for only RM1650. Digital mall RM2k+ ripoff lah..

Oh yea also ordered my otterbox from ebay yesterday. $60 including shipping biggrin.gif
Yes bro.... where u get it from? Mind to share rolleyes.gif
mikelanding
post May 7 2011, 01:22 PM

2,865 posts

Manage to pair Apple wireless mouse with PB. As U can see here. The touch Keyboard still can be call out.
In Ipad, U cannot call out touch kb. Awesome!

This post has been edited by mikelanding: May 7 2011, 01:23 PM
zellleonhart
post May 7 2011, 02:40 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Awesome. This playbook after paired with bb phone and keyboard it's like entertainment hub + email + bbm + social network + media center and a mini computer!

BTW the keyboard can just be easily paired using bluetooth? Only apple keyboard? Other bluetooth keyboard can?
mikelanding
post May 7 2011, 02:47 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 7 2011, 02:40 PM)
Awesome. This playbook after paired with bb phone and keyboard it's like entertainment hub + email + bbm + social network + media center and a mini computer!

BTW the keyboard can just be easily paired using bluetooth? Only apple keyboard? Other bluetooth keyboard can?
Yea. Pair for first time and it worked flawlessly.
I bet other BT keyboard will work as well too.

zellleonhart
post May 7 2011, 03:03 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Wahhh awesome. If all/most android apps are supported without the need to wait for the developers to submit the app to appworld, this is the tablet I want... I like playbook's specs and look but I like apple's apps T___T
hyperyouth_firepower
post May 7 2011, 05:26 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 7 2011, 04:03 PM)
Wahhh awesome. If all/most android apps are supported without the need to wait for the developers to submit the app to appworld, this is the tablet I want... I like playbook's specs and look but I like apple's apps T___T
THere are already 10" laptops and netbooks that are designed spesifically to dual boot windows and Android OS.

But this takes the cake. If you ask me, I'll wait for the 10" PlayBook, then create a custom leather jacket that will house

- a PlayBook
- a mac wireless keyboard
- extra powerpack battery.

It'll be heavy, but it's WORTH IT! A potential true mobile platform!
JinX77
post May 7 2011, 08:59 PM

anyone interested in testing vid chat?
pm me tongue.gif

btw anyone know any screen protector available in KL?
TylorPin
post May 7 2011, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 7 2011, 01:22 PM)
Manage to pair Apple wireless mouse with PB. As U can see here. The touch Keyboard still can be call out.
dude how do u pair it up? mind demo tutorial abit? tongue.gif
Ji3MOON
post May 7 2011, 09:54 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 7 2011, 01:22 PM)
damn sexy wub.gif
mikelanding
post May 8 2011, 12:06 PM

2,865 posts

More Awesome sauce:

Quake 3D game on Playbook!
1 PB hosted the game, other PB on same Wifi connection joined in to play... Wow, It is just like PC's LAN game.
It is a proof of concept now. Can wait more game like this.
baretta
post May 8 2011, 02:23 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ May 8 2011, 12:06 PM)
More Awesome sauce:

Quake 3D game on Playbook!
1 PB hosted the game, other PB on same Wifi connection joined in to play... Wow, It is just like PC's LAN game.
It is a proof of concept now. Can wait more game like this.
This is not a new thing in tablet worlds.
mikelanding
post May 8 2011, 02:49 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ May 8 2011, 02:23 PM)
This is not a new thing in tablet worlds.
Yes. Not new thing to tablet. But but Ipad can or not? whistling.gif
hyperyouth_firepower
post May 8 2011, 02:58 PM

BlackBerry enthusiast
1,964 posts

I have a nagging question but didn't bothered to ask Kevin Michauk of crackberry.com yet.

can I buy a 16gb playbook and slap on a 320GB HDD portable through the micro-usb?

177 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 AM