Nokia N900 V6 (More than 140 owners), Where Tablets Meets Mobile Phone

jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:09 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 20 2010, 11:03 AM)
720p - HD, the game really look small on 3.5" but when u connect it to HDTV, it's really nice!
err... N8 screen is only nHD = 640 x 360. Exactly same as the first ever Symbian v5, the 5800 Expressmusic.

are you saying when you output to a hdtv using hdmi, the N8 outputs actual 720p or upconverts everything to 720p from its native 360p or just rescales the images to 720p ?

Added on October 20, 2010, 11:11 amnothing can fight retina display....

so unpixelated and high density pixels because the average joe uses magnifying glasses to look at his phone screen.

and so smooth display ui... smooth like peanut butter and jelly...

sh... i cant believe i said all that... blush.gif -

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 20 2010, 11:11 AM
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:15 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 20 2010, 11:12 AM)
For HD video or HD games, it won't upscale, it will show pure 720p resolution on the HDTV screeens, and nokia representative did demonstrate Need For Speed Shift HD on 2 Samsung HD TV (1 phone connected to 2 HD TV via HDMI, awesome!!).
if it displays actual 720p output on the HDMI as well as the internal LCD with 640x360 resolution, the internal LCD is either going to get compressed pixels which look like sh.. or is gonna be scrollable because when you set resolutions higher than native LCD resolutions the video driver will take it into scrollable mode...
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:19 AM

Android
1,513 posts

trust me, it just feeds the standard 640x360 resolution through the hdmi port. the tv does the job of upconverting everything into its native resolution.

i dont think the GPU in N8 is capable to produce 2 sets of different resolution outputs for the internal display + HDTV concurrently.
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 11:46 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 11:40 AM)

Yesterday someone mentioned that MeeGo characters are too much cartoonish?
Seems like MeeGo devs are not much of fan either... laugh.gif
yeah, but of course nokia is going to customize that UI.

imagine nokia launch a high end meego based business phone with that UI and those cartoon default icons and wallpaper.

no one will be able to help nokia then... shocking.gif
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 12:46 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 11:51 AM)
Most important what did u install or do before this problem occur?
See this comparison

Zombie infection

Java

vs

Iphone

So in HD it will just look like iphone games more detail
Btw i won tis game on iphone di
wah... not only SIFU on N900/N8 but also SIFU on iphone games... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 01:04 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 20 2010, 12:18 PM)
1280 x 720 is awesome tongue.gif
even my netbook dont have that kind of res...
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:04 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 01:27 PM)
Most of the netbook only have 1024x600 screen resolution.
except some of the super expensive netbook with 1366x768.... drool.gif drool.gif

anyway, if nokia really launches with 1280x720, what to call ? since steve said iphone4 is retina display

so this newer one is cornea or iris display ? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Added on October 20, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:02 PM)
my LCD is 1920 X 1200 . I think i wan change to 1920 X 1080 haha

Added on October 20, 2010, 2:04 pm

i wish lor if i so geng i sure beyond GODLIKE. Then andy is beyond infinity godlike.

Andy since u at klang u go the I-city take some photos with N8
1200 change to 1080 for wat ? your aspect ratio not wide enough ?

personally, i prefer aspect ratio 16:10 because some not so wide movies stretch to 16:9 everyone looks short and stubby...

This post has been edited by jananan: Oct 20 2010, 02:07 PM
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:19 PM

Android
1,513 posts

hey aspire sifu,

check with you, the N8 warranty sticker... don tell me they just stick at the back of the phone...

long term usage ? sticker is gonna get dirty and come off...
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:20 PM

Android
1,513 posts

really o not ?

http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?p=845730#post845730
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:26 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:23 PM)
yeah they just stick behind to some ppl it looks fugly. U can use the free casing to hide it.

dont put imei everywhere dude... remove the photo

anyway, i have to agree its fugly. dirt will get under the stickers. its the part that you constantly touch when you hold it.
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:39 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 20 2010, 02:26 PM)
No PR update yet.
Probably that guy reflashed with PR 1.1 & trying to rickroll everyone.
but the version does show 20

our current PR1.2 is version 10
jananan
post Oct 20 2010, 02:41 PM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:32 PM)
I only see this on my app manager
long time i see Application Manager. never touch it on my phone.... always using FAPMAN

finally, a reason to open Application Manager (HAM)

if the update is real that is...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0429sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:02 PM