wongmunkeong
post Jun 10 2011, 04:32 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Jun 10 2011, 04:02 PM)
just come across the thread and would like to seek some advise,

currently i'm 21, just finished my first year in one of the public university at degree level.

although currently i'm supported with PTPTN loan, which is 28k for 4 years, but i've come across worrying my future after i graduate. from the PTPTN loan, actually there is not much to save up since half are for the course fees while the rest are for daily expenses.

after graduation, commitment such as PTPTN loan return and expected expenses (car, petrol etc)

so is there any option to gurantee an amount of $$ just to secure the future?
interested to start a FD in CIMB, is this a good choice?
already have some EPF saving because of previous employment, but guess it wont help much in the near future because cant withdraw it anyway.

Bro, if i may suggest, concentrate on your studies + perhaps take up some part time work in areas that are linked with your studies.
At this phase in life, your greatest investment is yourself.

NOTHING is for sure in the world - except for death (even taxes can be manipulated for the gungho ppl). FD? Nope - currency fluctuations & inflation hits FDs.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 10 2011, 04:33 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jun 14 2011, 08:07 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 13 2011, 02:20 PM)
Hmmm ... I have some advice to ask from all the sifus here.

When I took my car loan, I took a 9 year loan and it was at 4.1% interest rate. I know. It sucks, but I had my reasons.

Now I'm thinking of settling the loan within 5-6 years because I heard that banks give a lot of discounts these days. Do you guys think it would be worth it?

Or would I be better off putting that money into those Cash Builder thingies or properties?

Another reason I'm considering this is because I also want to make sure I reach the point where car resale value > remaining car loan as soon as possible.

Any advice would be much appreciated.
Bro +Newbie+, if U can get the details such as the discounts % or amount, your amount still owed and how many years/months to go VS Cash Builder info, i think all these can be boiled down easily. Hell, U may even decide to go do REITs instead of Cash Builder (if it's investment you're after, not storage & insurance) tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jun 17 2011, 06:56 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Jun 16 2011, 10:12 PM)
yes why not? it s risky but do-able..i m low profile not being so ambitious in life..i guess need to switch job with better pay soon  cry.gif

u can ignore my income and expenses..it s just rough figure, my question is on the investments and debts..  wink.gif
Bro, just a thought - the ENTIRE game is to have much more cash flow in VS cash flow out, thus, if U do ignore income & expenses & just focus on investments & debts...

Again, if i mis-read your intentions about income & expenses, my apologies yar, i havent had my cuppa coffee yet this morning tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jun 20 2011, 03:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jun 20 2011, 03:47 PM)
thats only one in a hundreds if not thousand, property investment also has already proven that one can loss his or her money as well. like wise, business too can achieved higher thatn 100% return.

nothing is guaranteed
Yeah, that bro might as well point to super wizard traders and investors in Forex, Options, Futures & Stocks instead of that article tongue.gif

Bottom line: There is no perfect vehicle for all situations. brows.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jun 20 2011, 04:16 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Jun 20 2011, 04:06 PM)
wongmunkeong,

The vehicle is dependent on the driver too.  If the driver is BLIND, all vehicles are dangerous....

Dreamer
Aiya, bro Dreamer - i'm ass-U-me-ing fler is semi-sighted lar, totally blind = main tikam sahaja. NEARLY as good as "investing" in 4D & lotteries. laugh.gif
eg. Like comparing me VS Michael Shoemaker (dunno how to spell his surname, sorry) in driving any vehicles >=200 horsies tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jun 20 2011, 04:16 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jul 27 2011, 04:29 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Jul 27 2011, 04:17 PM)
4. Stop changing handphone.
beers and mobilephones are nothing compared to...
5. Car - buy secondhand, make good and keep in good maintenance
A "fake asset" - cost nearly as much as a property (some cars cost even more than medium properties) and yet depreciates + need to be constantly "fed" (maintenance, repairs, etc.) even if unused.

Anyone here wanna argue that it's generally better to buy a new car VS making good back an existing old car (if nothing wrong with the chassis lar) and keep on maintaining? I got the spreadsheets waiting for U + i'm in the auto-industry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jul 27 2011, 04:34 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 16 2011, 01:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Aug 16 2011, 01:09 PM)
I'm 20 Employed since 2011 Jan 1

Salary:RM3,800 (arghh earning peanut)

Food+entertainment:RM600
Transportation:RM0  (company car + claim petrol)
Room Rental:RM150
Study Loan:RM450 (left 6months don feel like clear it coz its 0% interest)
Telephone bill:RM15
Total : RM1215

so my saving : RM2585
Thinking of getting a car treat it as toy.. and has a downpayment of RM20,000
WHAT kind of budget range car i can get? assuming i only pay maximun 3years installment coz personal loan interest rate is darn high due looking for car over 15years old... and after 6months i have no more study loan..  saving could be RM3,000+ after 6months later, and was learning forex + stock market.. would like to pump my money into investment in near future.
Hi bro. Just to clarify b4 calculating ar:
1. Yr company provides a company car
2. U want to buy a car as a toy with a downpayment of RM20K & max 3 years loan
3. U have the downpayment cash in hand
OR
U going to get it via a personal loan?

wongmunkeong
post Aug 16 2011, 01:39 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Aug 16 2011, 01:25 PM)
I got the cash downpayment in hand.. haha and company providing car are only for using in work. not for personal use, pls suggest what kind of budget range car i can get, so i can being hassle free from financial issue.. and i live 5mins away walking from my workplace
well, IMHO, if it's just a simple car U want, U can cash & carry with your $20K a 2ndhand local car + have left over to ensure the brakes, engine, etc. works fine. Maintenance also cheaper - any ahbeng or ali workshop can repair and maintain. LIFEstyle

If lifeSTYLE - heheh - the sky's (and debts) the limit tongue.gif

Just an opinion ar - your $, your life, your choice. Checkout them prices here to get an idea
http://www.motortrader.com.my/
wongmunkeong
post Aug 16 2011, 01:47 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Aug 16 2011, 01:45 PM)
haha i have quite a few option car in my mind already, im a car freak, soo power is everything.. im looking for a manufactured 92years honda civic eg6.. probably range vary RM38,000 to RM45,000.. so personal loan aamount is starting from RM18,000 to 25,000..
so this aint so tight for me right?? sigh pretty neccessary coz i know the concept that "no car no girlfriend"...
No car, no GF
OR
No fast car, no fast women tongue.gif

beware of what U wish for bro brows.gif Both the fast car & fast women can drain U dry laugh.gif

BTW, buying is just one cost - the maintenance, repairs, insurance, road tax, operating expenses, etc. is a WHOLE other game tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 16 2011, 01:48 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 16 2011, 02:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Aug 16 2011, 01:58 PM)
that for im looking for Vtec nor turbo car haha but note that i could probably drive once or mayb twice in a week.. so i think maintenance issue does not consume much.. im not using it as a daily drive, i treat it like a toy, like a sex partner who giving me orgasm during weekend, nah that's just an exaggeration.. haha, coz im pretty lifeless bored over here without a ride to meet some friends.
Cars, even if left in the parking lot, will need maintenance & repairs leh bro
eg.
tyres' rubber get too hard and brittle after 2 yrs+
engine oil wears down due to chemicals in the oil whether used or not

Weekend orgasms? laugh.gif i like your expression. Well, for 3 years' Hire Purchase with a $20K downpayment, i think U can get quite a ride. Unfortunately, i'm unsure how much "pain" U want to endure for that 3years' loan. Best to check with that motortrader website - i think they've got a built-in calculator too for what U want to calculate after U find a fast ride.

G' luck with the fast car (and faster women tongue.gif)
wongmunkeong
post Aug 18 2011, 10:59 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Aug 18 2011, 10:48 AM)
hi guys, i need financial advice..right now i dont even invest in anything apart from my purely personal insurance. I'm open to suggestion as currently wat im thinking so soften my burden is to change my car to viva

Nett Salary = RM 5,100

House Loan: RM 1600
Utilities: RM 150
Car loan : RM 700 Vios
Life Insurance : RM 150
Personal Loan: RM465 (loan 20k)
Outstanding Credit Card: Rm 450 (outstanding 11k)

Total Expenses: RM 3515

I barely survive with the amount right now, staying in Klang, Working in KL,

Petrol: RM 600
Tol: RM 350

Total Expenses RM 950

Total Expenses RM950 + RM 3515 = RM 4465

That just left me RM 635 for my makan + entertainment monthly. Am i in the category of AKPK? I was thinking if can sell off my vios and pay off my outstanding credit card and get a smaller car (viva)

Please advice
Sorry to read that U seem to be in a deep hole with your credit card + personal loan debts

Ok, i'd suggest as action 1: STOP DIGGING THE HOLE DEEPER
BTW, if U dont mind my stupid Q - how/why did U get a personal loan of $20K + credit card outstanding $11K?

The rest, is to surgically get rid of things that are bleeding U. Thus, just an opinion:
2. If your home loan is paying for a house that is TOO big, sell that or rent it out.
Heck, if you're living in it, rent out some rooms lar

3. Your VIOS - sell it and get a simple SECONDHAND cheap proton or perodua.
Much much cheaper than a new VIVA even with proper repairs. A car which ANY mechanic can maintain & repair is best - thus you're not locked and suckered into "ori service centres only".

4. Eat home or tah pau from home more, eat out much less.

5. Entertainment? Watch grass grow or read online/books

Generally above = LIFEstyle, not your current lifeSTYLE brows.gif

6. Take all the extra savings generated from and go kill off your debts.
It may take U 3 to 5 years but hey, better than being in a deep hole and waking up with cold sweat worrying right? Been there before, not a comfy place tongue.gif. Personally, i prefer a good sleep AND waking up richer VS waking up poorer (due to debts' compounded interest daily)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 18 2011, 12:57 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 18 2011, 12:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(yyun09 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:55 PM)

Anyone can advise on the matter below? I was called on for last minute vacation. Since the budget are tight as it is very close to the date (October), i was thinking of taking personal loan of 3K for any expenses incur during the trip. Do u think it is worth it? I was looking for the personal loan v2 forum but couldnt find it on google. Anyone can give some advices? Thanks.
Er.. yeah, go ahead and pay later. Hopefully can fully payoff within a month.
Else it's another fun now, pain later biggrin.gif

U deserve it - go for it! (note the dripping sarcasm)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 18 2011, 12:59 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 18 2011, 02:21 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(yyun09 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:09 PM)
Thanks for your reply. I bought the tickets earlier already. Just havent cover the accommodation expenses. The truth is i havent apply to any loan before and i dont know which are good banks that have best rate. Any banks u can recommend for personal loan. My salary is 1.6K only. Most of website said need to hav at least 24K per annum as requirement for personal loan =_=
Heheh - personally i cant afford to take personal loans. Only the rich can afford those rates sweat.gif
Thus, my apologies, no experience other than it's at least 7%pa effective rate of interest (those that offered me lar), most ranging from 8%pa to 15%pa effective rate of interest.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 18 2011, 02:22 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 12:37 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(hadoyama @ Aug 22 2011, 12:08 PM)
Hello. I need some financial advice too!
I am a fresh graduate in my mid-twenties, single. Just started working for about 3 months now; not attached to any financial debts or loan.
I am driving an old car which my father owned, renting a house near my working place.

I have plan to buy my first house in near future and also to get my life insured.

Salary: RM 4,000 (after EPF)

Utilities: RM 120
Rental: RM 275
Misc Expenses: RM550
Petrol: RM 100

Total Expenses: RM 1,045
I am wondering if i should go for Fixed Deposits, Unit Trust or any other investment plan.
Any kind souls would give me some suggestion please?  smile.gif
You're doing well not spending like a newbie who just started getting $.

If i may suggest:
1. Focus on money management (see below COPY & PASTE)

2. Then learn and move into coverage (insurance)
At a minimum, U may need some health/medical coverage and perhaps disability insurance.
If U have ppl that are economically dependent on U OR worry about 36 dread diseases (major illness), then pls buy death & disease insurance as well
a. I'd suggest checking up with your HR on what and how much is currently covered by your employer
b. Buy term or whole-life insurance(s) to cover what is uncovered or not enough by your employer.
Term insurance gives the best amount of coverage per ringgit. Of course some will say (mostly agents) that whatever $ U put into term is "gone/burned", ie. no savings factor. Please check it out whether the savings factor is worth the incredibly high cost of insurance/investment-linked. Personally, i'd buy term and invest the difference - a HUGE difference per annum, like 4 times the amount

3. Then move into investments proper
Personally, i dont consider FD as an investment but as a storage for ammunition ($) tongue.gif
See the copy & pasted below on general investment and the ZIP file in an old post.

House - i'd suggest U save up at least 20% of down payment AND buy up to a size where the monthly mortgage is <=20% of your net income.
Reason: It's so much better to live in a home rather than to be eaten alive by one that is an oversized monster biggrin.gif
U can always upgrade to another house as your income grows & rentout the old house right?

If U need further clarification after going through these, please feel free to ask biggrin.gif

Money Management
COPY & PASTED from previous posting
May i suggest these ratios (massage it to your own requirements):
50% for necessities (like rental, groceries, clothes -not fun clothes ar). If U can reduce this, then go ahead and increase the % below to hit a total of 100%

10% for savings to build buffer fund. Once buffer reaches 6mths or more (you're choice here) of average monthly expenses, pour this amount into investing

10% for savings to invest.
Plan out an Asset Allocation big pix kinda thing first.
No idea? Then just do a simple
34% Equity excluding REITs / exProperties
33% Bonds
33% Properties/REITs
Once U've the big pix plan, then U should filter out what to buy & when to buy these Assets.
Please take a look at the ZIP file i shared earlier on example of Asset Allocation, methodologies, etc. - it's in the PowerPoint file.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1577849/+413 Post #414 i think
Try to do it with a Big Pix (Strategical or Vision)
Then plans to achieve the Big Pix (Tactical)
Then the methods to execute each plan (Operational)
Every ENTRY reasons must have one or more EXIT rules

10% for feel good (charity, boys night out, that changgih Android GingerBread thinggy, fun clothes, fun food, gifting, etc.)

10% for education (pay off your PTPTN using this? or accumulate to further your formal education / street smarts via books/courses)

10% for saving to spend in future big ticket items like hm.. LED TV, new 2nd hand-car, downpayment on a home, etc.

Want something EVEN simpler?
Save 30% of your net salary
Sock away 15% into buffer growing as per above
Sock away 15% into investments
That's it - do whatever U wish with the other 70%

Added on August 22, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(hadoyama @ Aug 22 2011, 12:25 PM)
Yeah, I saw the recent news, it was quite depressing.
I guess fixed deposit is the best for now. Thank you.  smile.gif
Being prepared to take the opportunities that arises is the name of the game.
Thus, U may want to learn, prepare, set your triggers & goals first. When opportunity arises, then U'll know what to do AND have the $ to do it.
Personally, i wouldnt suggest LEARNING & PLANNING ONLY when U want to get into any investments. It should be done way before - like knowing where's the fire exit BEFORE a fire, not searching for it when there's a fire tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2011, 12:48 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 02:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 02:50 PM)
hi,

i want to ask. if i am a low-medium risk taker investor. Which investment i should go in? you mentioned about save 30% from your net salary. 15% for buffer growth (like mutual fund, bond, etc.. ) right? and the other 15% is for your own things like gadget and stuff?

thanks!
er.. i think i've miscommunicated badly somewhere somehow.

The simple method: Saving 30%, Spending 70%
The saving of 30% here, i suggested that:
1. 15% be savings to grow your emergency buffer fund
ie. $ to help U get out of trouble when kaka hits the fan like sudden major car repairs or roof blown off by storm.
Once U've accumulated about 6mth's to 1yr's living expenses for emergency buffer funds (held in FD, savings and maybe bonds), channel the additional monthly incoming $ to Investments, thus making it a total of 30% to investments eventually.

2. another 15% to investments
NOT to buy gadgets and stuff. That comes from the 70% U spend

The other $ management method i mentioned has 10% as "feel good" budget.
Note that feel good = whatever makes U feel good, be it alcohol abuse, women, wine, gadgets, vacations
OR
even (shock & horrors) DONATIONS or taking parents & siblings out for a good time. tongue.gif

Low to low medium risk appetite?
If i were that, i'd do mostly Bonds / bond funds + REITs and dividend focused investing (80%)
& a bit of stocks/equity (excluding REITs) funds (20%)

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2011, 03:02 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 03:31 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 03:17 PM)
bonds eh? how about FD, amanah saham, non-bumiputera fund? f bond, which bond should i go to? why made me feel i am a low to medium risk taker is that i lose quite a lot of money in mutual fund and that is where i start realise that i am a low to medium risk taker.

about accumulating your money to 6mths to 1 year need some time right? let's say now i can save rm 800 a month. This may include 15% for emergency buffer fund and 15% for investment. That means i need to 1 year in order to make it 10k to channel into low risk investment right?
it may take 1 year, it may take SEVERAL years.
The main idea is to develop a habit of spending LESS THAN U EARN.
Much less if possible, in order to build up assets that can generate MORE THAN U NEED in the future.
Comprehende?

Dude - if U can accumulate 6mths to 1yr's living expenses as an emergency buffer WITHIN 1 YEAR, U are one heckuva saver OR struck lottery/windfall notworthy.gif

Hm, personally, i dont think of FD as investment but more of temporary storage while waiting for mega sale (stocks / equity funds / REITs / Properties). I mean, FD gives U what now 3.4%pa VS inflation of 4%pa to 8%pa. To me, that's called getting cooked slowly and dying without knowing what happened.
Mind U, i'm not against FD - it's just for different usage to me.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2011, 03:32 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 04:35 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Aug 22 2011, 04:28 PM)
Yeah. I think I can save rm 800 a month or more than that. This also has to be depend on my monthly usage since I got gf. Spending will be more than normal.

So it is not good to invest in fd? Bond also not good in return rate right?
Bro - i think you're looking at RM800/mth too much
I'm talking about forming a habit to pay yourself first - ie. put aside 30% of your net income for your future self, not DEPENDENT on whether your GF presses U for $ or not tongue.gif

And when did i say FD isnt good or Bonds also not good? It depends on your expectations / risk appetite + how U use each vehicle doh.gif

Nevermind.... i mustabinspeakity Mehican

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2011, 04:36 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 22 2011, 06:04 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Nels @ Aug 22 2011, 01:26 PM)
Greetings!

Hello guys. I need some help in having a fix spending allotment for me to abide (hold tightly to it). I am still a trainee so my fixed Salary is RM500 only.

Do take note below details are based on Puasa Month so Breakfast+Lunch = zero. Since I live with my family, I don't have to worry about dinner as well as accomodation.

Salary                  : RM 500.00

Touch & GO          : RM 40.00

Bus                      : RM 49.40

H/p Bills
(Digi SmartPlan)    : RM 126.00

(Hosting Sites
Premium Account) : RM 10

Etc                       : RM162.00

Balance                : RN112.60

I wish to save at least 30%-35% of my total salary.

Regards,
Nels
er.. Nels, your "balance" of $112.60 is about 22% of your $500 salary already.
What's stopping U from saving 30%-35% ar?

Other than the obvious h/p bills of $126 which is taking a ridiculously huge % from your net salary.
U doing sales, marketing or brand comm - where U have to spend on mobile time?
If not, it's your choice tongue.gif

Next, apa tu "etc $162"? U may be able to save from there too.
However, the most obvious seems to be your mobile bills lor.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 22 2011, 06:05 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 23 2011, 06:17 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(omgnopls8 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:53 PM)
To all sifus here. Got a question which is not so relevant to this topic tongue.gif
Firstly I would like to say that Im a newbie in investing.
I just have a very basic knowledge about this field which is mostly are about UT such as the fee, fund performance, and... that's about it I guess doh.gif
I dont think that is even the basic knowledge. Anyway, back to the question, I just wanted to know which investment book are highly recommended for my current situation?? as I see alot has been suggestion and i do not know which to pick and get started.
Not a seafood here though i think these books may help:

1. The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People by Stephen Covey
These 7 habits form the basis of a good life - in financial, health, spiritual and relationship.
Bottomline: Continuous improvement

2. Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T Harv Eker
The secret is in the thinking or BEING a millionaire, then DOING what a millionaire does with his time & money and GETTING a millionaire's results
Bottomline: Money management + thinking like or being a millonaire = more important than just doing what a millionaire does (business, investing, taxation).

3. Cashflow Quadrant by Robert Kiyosaki
The differences in cash flow for employees, specialists/professionals (self employed), business owners & investors.
Bottomline: It's better to be on the business owners and investors quadrant - even if I'm currently an employee, I can have a few fingers or a foot in these two quadrants.

4. How to Make $1,000,000 in the Stock Market Automatically by Robert Lichello
This book has 2 main formulas, TwinVest and AIM, which uses fluctuations of the market to make money, logically. These formula are based mostly on consistency and Value Averaging to win more and lose less.
Bottomline: Don't fight the fluctuations of the market, use them as we do not know how high is high and how low is low - unless you've a crystal ball (may I borrow for awhile? ;P)

5. The TRENDadvisor Guide to Breakthrough Profits: A Proven System for Building Wealth in the Financial Markets (Wiley Trading) by Chuck Dukas, T. Parker Gallagher, and Ralph Acampora
Since investing and trading is a "human" activity, one can use Trend analysis to gauge the general market, sector, stock, mutual funds, etc.
Bottomline: The book sells you the idea that trend analysis, in and by itself, is a "killer application" but trend analysis as part of a two or three factor trigger works best - eg. Sell Rules: Trailing Stop Loss & Trend, Target Profit taking % & Trend, etc.

Read any good books lately? By the way, I deem the first two books as soooooo OMPH! that I buy several copies of them during book sales and give them to my team members and close friends. Wait lar - when I'm a multi-millionaire in POUND STERLING terms, then I'll buy and give them away to all friends & acquaintances ;P

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 23 2011, 11:50 AM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 23 2011, 11:54 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 23 2011, 11:42 AM)
Anybody knows what is the record return for savings in SSPN?

Added on August 23, 2011, 11:46 am

Nice spreadsheet and powerpoint that you have. Do you have more data on the education cost at at 2009? eg other country UK, USA etc. Can you point to the source? Tq.
From my previous checks (2009), SSPN returns are historically about 1year's FD tenure or slightly better.

Aw.. shucks, i'm glad U found them spreadsheets& powerpoint useful.
The data was gotten from them booklets from colleges like Sunway & SEGI in 2009. I didn't capture the UK & US costs because i know i cant afford to send my child there WHILE having enough for retirement cry.gif. Base material rotten/thrown out liao - sorry.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:35 PM