4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...

andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 06:18 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 6 2010, 06:06 PM)
one of the forumer ignore Radiance PM.. tot it is a scam...  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 6:08 pm
talak paham...  rclxub.gif  laugh.gif
Initially, I dont think too much about it as well, primarily because it was new, unlike Nokia. Perhaps it could be down to the possibility that Nokia feel that Asian region market share is shrinking faster than it had anticipated thus wanna get feedback or use Ranger programme to kick start people interest (especially youngster since they are the one who is chasing over all this gadget) in Nokia device by using internet and youngster to built the hype (Not just specifically Nokia, it does not matter who, Android with its 1GHz 512MB RAM or IOS).

You boleh try itu PPI and DPI in your windows desktop. Increase resolution, means more pixel and smaller/finer view. Increase DPI mean like having a magnifying glass. Everything become big again...
andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 06:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This few days so busy scouting for good price for the tablet Im interested in and missed out a great offer for a 3months old tablet for 1.4k neg... new price is 2.2k sia... why or why...
andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 06:48 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 6 2010, 06:47 PM)
Android isn't ready for tablet yet. Thats why I'm not searching for it.
Its not Android... I will never buy an Android tablet now...
Its the Acer 1825 Win7 tablet... I did searched for it in garage sales but didnt find anything... the search function really not sensitive cos I type in 1825 without the PTZ... really sienzzzzz now...

andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 06:55 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 6 2010, 06:47 PM)
Android isn't ready for tablet yet. Thats why I'm not searching for it.
Its not Android... I will never buy an Android tablet now...
Its the Acer 1825 Win7 tablet... I did searched for it in garage sales but didnt find anything... the search function really not sensitive cos I type in 1825 without the PTZ... really sienzzzzz now...

andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 06:59 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 6 2010, 06:49 PM)
I think u get the DPI pretty wrong la.. that is the computer term that tell u to magnify the certain part to see more pixel  than the original coz of the limitation of the screen..  laugh.gif 

generally.. DPI can say = PPI...  biggrin.gif  just that in term of printiing they have overlap u cannot say they are same...

Added on October 6, 2010, 6:49 pm

get the N8.. sell it off.. u have another free tablet...  laugh.gif
Sell it? Hmm... thats not on my mind... I want to keep it first and see how. Although Im disappointed with the lack of changes going into Symbian, still a pretty usable, just wanted something different from the usual S60.

I dont think PPI is same as DPI... but lets keep that aside.

andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 07:18 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 6 2010, 07:15 PM)
Guys, at pyramid right now, seems like here have a actual running retail unit, but it says most likely would be below 1800, and would most likely be arriving within the next 2 weeks, those who preorder will get the stock first if there are no sufficient stock.... He also said that confirmed color are just black and silver, the rest he is not so sure yet

Tested on it, all I can say is that I am totally not impresses by it, feels just like s60v5 without the extra double tapping and some slight UI changes...camera also, doesn't feel like the quality is good, maybe the protective film is still there, didn't check on that
Aiseh, Symbian wise everyone already put the death sentence liao... for me, I would say, how much surprise it can give me rather than being unimpressed... for one that I knew, Symbian is dead... as in innovation...
andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 07:58 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

1.5s is nothing.. nor am I surprised. Keep in mind that without transition effect, its bound to feel the lag. That's why Nokia should rework their UI.

I still want to try it out myself and feel what improvement over the previous v5. It should give a good idea on what to expect in Meego.

I'm still angry over Nokia decision to abandon S90 because the UI is so much better despite lacking a homescreen.
andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 08:07 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Damn...
I hate it when my phone loses internet when posting. Type so long, all gone.

Btw, Nokia just simply don't understand what we need. As a matter of fact, widgets are not a necessity because as you can see from Android, it's just a desktop wannabe stuffs and only a very few are useful. In fact, I only uses the stocks, friendsteam and sms widget. That's why IOS won't be getting any until Apple can figured out the most useful way to make them beneficial to user.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 6 2010, 08:25 PM
andrekua
post Oct 6 2010, 09:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Nite... very sad today. Could have saved RM800... now just wait for Asus EEE Pad early next year...
andrekua
post Oct 7 2010, 06:56 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 7 2010, 12:38 AM)
If it can beat Digicam, it would beat DSLR in the near future, no?
Lousy Digital Camera whistling.gif

Wait until it can beat those higher range one then only talk about 4/3 then DSLR...

andrekua
post Oct 7 2010, 10:52 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 7 2010, 10:12 AM)
According to reviewers, N8 can hold 2~3 days battery life which is BETTER than high-end smartphone that have 1500mAh. Yeah 1500mAh would be better, but 2~3 days for me is very good since I have SGS with bad battery life smile.gif
Haha.. if turn off apn and only turn it on when wanna use, any phone also can last 2-3 days. Android is all about the tight integration with internet connectivity. Just surf on your N8 later on and then come tell me it can last 2days. whistling.gif

Judging by the reviews, I wonder who will wanna use ovi browser, when they had a better one on Android and IOS.
andrekua
post Oct 7 2010, 05:57 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 7 2010, 05:43 PM)
Apple did the same thing, and it works for them.
Nokia logo looks fugly... must create a bitten orange or watermelon only ppl can remember ma...
Then must be illuminate one... then must have their CEO come out demo the phone... then must have their CEO demo how other phones sucks...

I think it will sell... whistling.gif
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 06:46 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 8 2010, 12:11 AM)
i4?kinda rubbish.SGS replace the godlike position now.haha.droid2 support flash 10.1 i wonder SGS with froyo got or not?if reli do,N8 and i4........
I love rubbish wub.gif
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 06:48 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 8 2010, 01:20 AM)
Just watched this demonstration of the HTC Desire HD. Very tempting.
Poisoning me away from Nokia N8.  rclxub.gif

If you see the benchmark for Desire Z 800MHz cpu, its faster than Snapdragon 1GHz...

Some said its due to the new DDR2 memory interface... even smartphone need DDR2 nowadays? shakehead.gif shocking.gif
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 03:47 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Oct 8 2010, 03:15 PM)
guys, breaking news !! my friend received maxis msg, mention N8 RRP only RM1575, and 2yrs data plan only RM999 ..... is it fake news ??  hmm.gif
Hahaha... you dont know how Maxis lay its trap meh?
Ask those Iphone and Android user la... lay trap nice nice... RM58 for 500MB data... every 10kB over quota charge RM0.05 cent... 1MB file cost RM5... becareful...

Once signed, you will live like hell for 2 years if you are a heavy data user... I stay with Digi for peace of mind...

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 8 2010, 03:27 PM)
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

OMG I can't stop laughing at Crapple. This post made my day!!! Buy iPhail4's iCondom, keep sliding in and out, and you get more problem. Firstly, scratches, and the scratches proceed to become cracks!

http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/07/apple-a...tennagate-woes/

Added on October 8, 2010, 3:28 pm

Order ady, but when will get haiz...
Condom no problem la... only affect those with hard case. I really think its fugly to put phone inside condom or case. I rather drop calls whistling.gif

I always use the phone naked with at most screen protector nia. For my Legend, not even screen protector.
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 03:56 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM)
btw i dun think nokia ranger will get a free N8.
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2010, 11:40 AM)
You haven't questioned her? I have  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Since I attached my phone number in the email, Radiance called me just now during lunch... I was surprised and did pause for like few seconds till she told me about the Ranger programme.

She did asked whether I had any data plan and I answered yes... she told me I need them to insert into the phone. She even said they might had to prepare something (Im guessing MiFi) if a lot of us didnt have data plan. Im thinking the chances for a free N8 is very very very very de high... laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 04:03 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 8 2010, 03:51 PM)
Oh... U said LEO trap with Maxis!!!   tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

his bill if VS Digi.. probably he can buy 1 more N8 already..   tongue.gif
Hahaha...

Thats why I rather buy Legend for RM999...

Imagine, (RM68 + RM10 (at worse, most of the time around RM3) x 5%) - RM5 (autobilling) = RM77.00 x 24 = 1,848

Total cost for Digi Smart Plan + Legend = RM999 + 1,848 = RM2,847

Total cost for Iphone4 = RM2,090 + (RM58 x 24) = RM3,482

Total cost for Maxis Desire = ((RM50 + RM48) x 12) x 5% = RM1,235.00 + RM1,499 = RM2,734

Which would you choose?

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 8 2010, 04:04 PM
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 04:14 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2010, 04:06 PM)
I would prefer Digi or Celcom (cause I'm a heavy internet user).

Added on October 8, 2010, 4:07 pm

If you're not a heavy internet user, go for maxis.

I doubt Digi gonna have plan for N8
If RRP RM1599, now RM999... save RM600... but Maxis 500MB plan is RM58x24months = 1,392 x 5% = 1,461.00 (assuming only Android phone get RM10 discount and Nokia get none).

For user who are heavy on internet and light on usage (<=RM10~20), Smart Plan is still the way to go.

Or you can sign Digi Iphone4 plan, sell the phone for RRP and get internet and call plan for RM58 (if you autodebit)...
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 04:15 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 8 2010, 04:12 PM)
Hmmm can onot? Buy N8 at RRP. Then subcribe unlimited data plan from Digi with a cheap phone (blackberries) which they are likely to give it free. You use the data plan on N8 and sell off the BB. icon_idea.gif  I dont know how data plan works (can it be transferred to other phones?).  hmm.gif
Since when Digi had free phone? Enlighten me please... shocking.gif

Oh btw, it seem like Smart Plan with BIS cant be used with normal phone issit?
I was not sure about this but Radiance did asked me whether or not Im on BIS when I told her Im on Smart Plan. Issit Smart Plan with BIS cant be used with normal phone?

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 8 2010, 04:16 PM
andrekua
post Oct 8 2010, 04:21 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 8 2010, 04:17 PM)
If no free phone, juz get a cheap one, then sell it off at RRP, use the plan on N8 (since u guys nt sure whether digi offers n8) provided the phone is not locked.
HTC only offer Aria and Legend. Legend is quite hard to sell, unless you are willing to sell at most RM1.4k and Aria is even lower because Digi is offering them for 1.5k with a lot of goodies. Its not easy to sell at RRP like Iphone4 sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0426sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:57 AM