Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...

EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 03:44 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 8 2010, 03:42 PM)
roadmap 

LOL rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:07 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 8 2010, 04:02 PM)
I use Maxis prepaid. If exceed monthly quota if 500MB they just cut off.

I'm thinking of switching to DiGi but I heard DiGi's coverage not as good as Maxis's.
Im using Maxis prepaid as well. I wont switch to Digi for now cuz' Digi coverage in my hometown sux balls shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:12 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(kk6513 @ Oct 8 2010, 04:09 PM)
i am a maxis user nw and i got the unlimited data plan now.
Hmmm can onot? Buy N8 at RRP. Then subcribe unlimited data plan from Digi with a cheap phone (blackberries) which they are likely to give it free. You use the data plan on N8 and sell off the BB. icon_idea.gif I dont know how data plan works (can it be transferred to other phones?). hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:17 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2010, 04:15 PM)
Since when Digi had free phone? Enlighten me please... shocking.gif
If no free phone, juz get a cheap one, then sell it off at RRP, use the plan on N8 (since u guys nt sure whether digi offers n8) provided the phone is not locked.
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:25 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2010, 04:21 PM)
Meaning u can buy RM1545 without data plan right?
If really that cheap i will snatch some accessories a long, then tell the retailer ( i buy a lot from u mah, discount a bit la -especially the accessories brows.gif brows.gif ). Most of the time successful one, like last time not only me, all my family member buy from him.
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:35 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 8 2010, 04:32 PM)
1.5k is cheapness!!  rclxms.gif

just got me 5th case. a leather one zomg!! whu ip4 cases n acess are everywhere!?!?  rclxub.gif
Really geram. Im looking for an Anime-themed phone case for N8. Went online search but i always get results for iPhail only!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif Spft Nylon case or hard case doesnt matter ( im not the type who uses cases, just to look cool with my otaku status) icon_idea.gif

Added on October 8, 2010, 4:39 pmI think V6 could start today itself. 5 more pages to go and it's only 4.40pm

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 8 2010, 04:39 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 04:52 PM

1,715 posts

RM 1545 is damn worth. I still remember back in the days when a new N95 was 2.8k at the height of its launch and popularity.... >.<
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 05:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(soleyman88 @ Oct 8 2010, 05:42 PM)
I saw some at amiami website.
Dun have credit card. Im looking for local seller. For iPhail (hard cover) got la, general ones for any phone cant find.
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 06:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2010, 06:24 PM)
Thats why Im hoping... I wonder the feedback we give through this programme will change the way Nokia thinks... I do wonder who was their beta testers and how it was conducted...

It seem like the beta tester just did the test and confirm that webpages are loading and functioning as programmed instead of giving feedback. Otherwise they would have known that its impossible to scroll left and right to read... there also another hope as a new OVI browser is being planned, so I do need a Nokia phone to test it when its made available.

Anyway, side note, LG seem to have an Android low end phone with Meego UI...
Ya, LG Optimus series. But still, i have no confidence in LG quality. Have they gotten a lot better, Im not sure. My friend have used LG before and it's totally no good on the quality side.
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 07:12 PM

1,715 posts

Color cannot choose? *Middle finger*
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 07:39 PM

1,715 posts

Dark Grey is class to me. I chose grey.
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 08:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(lohmaikai @ Oct 8 2010, 08:46 PM)
ooo i just realised the battery is "non removable"
LOL That topic is ranked 2nd, after the processor and Ram under "problems in N8", hot topic. U dunno?
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 08:57 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(620omen @ Oct 8 2010, 08:53 PM)
But it not hard to replace the battery, u can refer here... http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/Nokia-N8-Teardown/3641/1
I wont do that. If u do that your warranty wont be valid anymore. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Oct 8 2010, 08:57 PM
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 08:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2010, 08:54 PM)
Nearly V6 now u know?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Dats y we muz spam more. thumbup.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 09:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 8 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hahaha... tio snatch liao or drop into toilet also dont know cos too light...

My Legend can feel the movement when moving... like a huge stone inside my pocket... hopefully N8 will have the same feel.

BTW, Im really worried that I might drop N8 into toilet bowl... I love surfing when I go 'pang sai'... at least Legend has two side rubber to help with the grip. Its really slippery especially when the weather is cool.
I dun dare use phone when in toilet, later fren say i watch pron in toilet and ________ . shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif You know what to fill in the blanks. My frens brains all think like that one. doh.gif
EXkurogane
post Oct 8 2010, 09:22 PM

1,715 posts

1 left =P

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.1764sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:51 PM