Overclocking Nvidia Nforce 590, I Give Up.. :(

AceCombat
post Sep 27 2010, 07:07 PM

5,434 posts

I used this mobo before, yes it's tricky but it's still able to do some oc if you can tweak it.
Anyway, you can try unlink the ram and the processor ratio, so that you can just set the ram frequency to its stock speed ( maybe 800MHz ) then you oc the processor itself.
The mobo supports 1333MHz FSB, and 680 chipset ain't that bad laugh.gif

Anyway, remember one thing, you try to touch the chipset cooler and let me know how you feel, laugh.gif the chipset can tahan high heat, but it's no good, because the heat from the chipset trapped inside the casing will cause overheated upper PCB of display card.

AceCombat
post Sep 28 2010, 07:28 AM

5,434 posts

eh? Sorry bro, i tot it was P5N32-E, sorry about it.
Yes the heat is terrible i must say, previously mine was 680i, also cant tahan, used it for 3 days terus rugi and sold it. :-(
Anyway, did u try unlink the ram and processor? I'm not sure whether this mobo can do so or not. :-)

0.0148sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:28 AM