7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

How to connect external device into HU, pls use this thread for the above title

kelvinsin
post Nov 29 2006, 03:53 PM

224 posts

For who want to try DIY their own Pioneer IP-BUS-RCA cable to enable connect ur external music device with the HU aux input can refer to below link:
http://www.stereophonik.com/gutterslide/IP-BUS_Hack/

http://thinkcreatecomplete.blogspot.com/

This post has been edited by kelvinsin: Nov 29 2006, 04:56 PM
lee831219
post Nov 29 2006, 05:20 PM

n00b™
7,761 posts

thx for sharing the source. i will try diy when i free.
kelvinsin
post Nov 30 2006, 12:08 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(lee831219 @ Nov 29 2006, 05:20 PM)
thx for sharing the source. i will try diy when i free.
welcome.
after u success to hack it pls sharing your exp here to gain up our knowledge. biggrin.gif
MtV
post Dec 13 2006, 08:49 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

i'm noob in ice so plz dun flame me if i have this weird idea sweat.gif
when buying hu there are wire to conect to it right? some are the speaker wire right, so y dun ask the ice guy make a extra cable line to plug 1 into our mp3 player =x like another extension line in jack sweat.gif hehe

ps: i driving kelisa with cassete radio type , and i using cassete plug play for my ipod, but next time if change car all will be cd type and i ned to find a cheap source to get it work on ipod sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MtV: Dec 13 2006, 08:52 AM
tester1979
post Dec 13 2006, 10:42 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Nov 29 2006, 03:53 PM)
For who want to try DIY their own Pioneer IP-BUS-RCA cable to enable connect ur external music device with the HU aux input can refer to below link:

http://thinkcreatecomplete.blogspot.com/
done this a few weeks back.

quality wise....damn good compared to FM modulators.

well....instead of getting those connectors from computer shop....i just go to jalan pasar to buy. they go sell in twos, threes, and fours socket connectors.

total cost to buy the material is rm7.20 if I am not mistaken. bought 2-female-RCA jacks that can be screwed onto a panel, 1-meter of black and red wires, 2-three socket connectors, and 1-strip of the metal connectors that goes into the three-socket connector.
tester1979
post Dec 13 2006, 10:44 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Dec 13 2006, 08:49 AM)
i'm noob in ice so plz dun flame me if i have this weird idea  sweat.gif
when buying hu there are wire to conect to it right? some are the speaker wire right, so y dun ask the ice guy make a extra cable line to plug 1 into our mp3 player =x like another extension line in jack  sweat.gif hehe

ps: i driving kelisa with cassete radio type , and i using cassete plug play for my ipod, but next time if change car all will be cd type and i ned to find a cheap source to get it work on ipod  sweat.gif
won't work unless you have an amplifier. your ipod does not have the juice to pump up the speakers.
MtV
post Dec 13 2006, 10:53 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

just look thru sony website

http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/product/p...Model=CDX-R5810

with that front aux in we can just plug in ipod and play ? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MtV: Dec 13 2006, 03:12 PM
tester1979
post Dec 14 2006, 12:28 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(tester1979 @ Dec 13 2006, 10:42 AM)
done this a few weeks back.

quality wise....damn good compared to FM modulators.

well....instead of getting those connectors from computer shop....i just go to jalan pasar to buy.  they go sell in twos, threes, and fours socket connectors.

total cost to buy the material is rm7.20 if I am not mistaken.  bought 2-female-RCA jacks that can be screwed onto a panel, 1-meter of black and red wires, 2-three socket connectors, and 1-strip of the metal connectors that goes into the three-socket connector.
ok....now some pictures for the finished DIY. Sorry if the pic quality is not good, took it with my crappy RAZR V3 camera. Also, did not have time to detach my headboard to take pic on the connections. Maybe next time.

Heuruax
post Dec 14 2006, 01:02 AM

183 posts

QUOTE]For who want to try DIY their own Pioneer IP-BUS-RCA cable to enable connect ur external music device with the HU aux input can refer to below link:

http://thinkcreatecomplete.blogspot.com/[/QUOTE]

Wow, don't know there's mods on Pioneer IP-BUS-RCA; too bad HU kena curi.
now using wira standard HU which has AUX function, no need to take out the face plate everytime leave car. (no one want to curi gua) blush.gif

Nowadays most HU include AUX function. Saw someone in forum selling Sony HU with front AUX cost only RM295.

hattasan
post Apr 10 2007, 03:25 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kylielmf @ Jun 23 2005, 05:31 PM)
if fm transmitter meaning when u going tunnel or underground parking, no more music

a good solution is get a cheap amp.
but then u no longer can listen to the radio
ehhh apasat plak??
bukannya dia transmit dr luar bangunan or dr pencawang...kat dia transmit dr dlm keter..so dekat giler ngn areal...
dalam kata lain..no problemo..!!!

tiada alasan tiada frequency melainkan radio tuh rosak..!!
lone_rider
post Apr 11 2007, 11:56 AM

87 posts

mine..stock Clarion HU unit with no AUX in

so, to make my mp3 player able to work with my car streo is : add a preamp/equalizer/crossover etc. which have AUX in + amp.am i rite?

can someone confirm me this really work?

one more thing is can i still can have control on my mp3 player
instead juz act as thumbdrive only?

Other alternative sifu?(no FM modulator plz..)
driftmeister
post Apr 11 2007, 11:57 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

u need to control it using ur thumbdrive
control by HU can only done by using ipod/other devices connector
camel90
post Jun 10 2007, 05:43 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

hurmm...

guys, my hu unit is clarion stock for wira....i think got aux in..

so if i wana plug in my ipod or n73 via headphone jack ( i know aux in is at the back happy.gif ) what do i need to use? it cannt be connected directly rite? if i dun wan to DIY that pioneer thingy what do i need to use to enable it to play via headphone jack? and got the place sell it ar?

tq and sry for my noobness
kelvio
post Jul 1 2007, 10:26 PM

old guy
1,139 posts

QUOTE(lone_rider @ Apr 11 2007, 11:56 AM)
mine..stock Clarion HU unit with no AUX in

so, to make my mp3 player able to work with my car streo is : add a preamp/equalizer/crossover etc. which have AUX in + amp.am i rite?

can someone confirm me this really work?

one more thing is can i still can have control on my mp3 player
instead juz act as thumbdrive only?

Other alternative sifu?(no FM modulator plz..)
1st question yes it work on preamp with aux in, my friend is using it
and in my car system i directly connect my handphone to the amp no preamp,cos my car no HU so i connect the audio jack direct from amp to handphone

2nd question, if ur mp3 player have those controle button like play and select button yes u still can control the player
cos if u use mp3 player to listen to music it become the HU edi

if u using the pendrive u need to get a FM modulator or HU that have USB support like those selling in brother

theres 1 DIY sifu in other forum i forgot what forum edi,
theres another alternative if ur HU dont have aux in but still can create an aux in connector. this including soulderin, its a great DIY and it works

Added on July 1, 2007, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(camel90 @ Jun 10 2007, 05:43 PM)
hurmm...

guys, my hu unit is clarion stock for wira....i think got aux in..

so if i wana plug in my ipod or n73 via headphone jack ( i know aux in is at the back happy.gif ) what do i need to use? it cannt be connected directly rite? if i dun wan to DIY that pioneer thingy what do i need to use to enable it to play via headphone jack? and got the place sell it ar?

tq and sry for my noobness
if ur player have AUX in then just buy RCA to audio cable both male and buy handphone jack from ur handphone to 3.5mm jack(can get this acessories in the garage sale section just find kit_kit he have) just connect the rca to the HU aux in and the audio jack to ur handphone audio jack.

This post has been edited by kelvio: Jul 1 2007, 10:34 PM
SUSsharkteef
post Jan 4 2008, 10:09 PM

Not Godlike
2,504 posts

to all ice sifu's,

is there any shop within the KL/PJ vincinity in which i can mod my original car players to be fitted with a USB slot so that it can play mp3's directly from the player itself ?
If got also how much ?

i was planning to do on 2 of my cars for a reason.

1 - my accord has a weird shape for a player. changing players wont be possible. i looked at the one in brothers and was so amazed they managed to have a player with CD/DVD, USB slot and card slot as well for less than RM 400. unfortunately the shape doesnt fit my accord deck so i thought about modding it a little and fit it with a USB slot or card slot.

2 - my alphard came with an eclipse system. drove to KFaudio in Aman Suria , they told me if i tampered or changed my player it would affect the whole entire car. seems that the eclipse controls the GPs navigation in my car, alarm and power doors and many other things. They told me to mod it and just install a USB slot but they cant do it. They told me to look around.

Please help if possible.

Thank you.
FauxHawk
post Feb 23 2008, 04:15 PM

<3
1,340 posts

waa.. i bought a fm modulator and when i go try on my wira, it doesn't work... then i went and try in my parent's citra, it works.. then my dad tells me that the ciggie lighter has been spoiled for quite a while...anybody knows where or how much it'll cost to fix it?
tasriri
post Mar 1 2008, 02:29 AM

133 posts

i bought the cable to connect ipod to alpine. but this cable is custom made to have phone jack instead of ipod adapter..
i connected the phone jack to my N73 but my head unit wont switch to ipod mode (only CD -> Tuner)
I have tried with a mp3 player also, but still can only switch source between CD & Tuner

anybody know how to force the head unit to ipod mode?

this is the cable

This post has been edited by tasriri: Mar 1 2008, 08:32 PM
Naka7a
post Apr 3 2008, 04:58 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

anyone knows where i could get the blue socket only?? user posted image
RCrex
post May 20 2008, 10:30 PM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

i asked ppl connect the aux wire to the CD changer
no need the blue socket

but test one by one

well this r the pic of my neo's original player
no longer use so i can take these pics tongue.gif

for neo stock player u ppl can see the wiring here

but other player i no idea -.-

luckily my kenwood player hav AUX in so no need mod here n there anymore but still need the cable for left right audio -.-

dirsly
post Jun 25 2008, 02:41 PM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

wow...izit truly working...realy can save money .....but leave all to xpert to do... smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0221sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:45 PM