iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod
yezhacolic
Oct 13 2010, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(sopiao @ Oct 13 2010, 01:36 AM) i had a question here....i bought an ipod touch... i saw a few nice apps in my fren's ipod. he said he downloaded for free but now need to pay. so i was thinking can i sync my ipod to his itunes and get his apps and sync it back to my itunes? or any other way i can get his app? No other way, but to ask him for his iTunes pass and id. Or else you use your friend's comp as a main based. Meaning you sync songs,videos, everything through his computer.
Agito666
Oct 13 2010, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Oct 13 2010, 08:01 AM) No other way, but to ask him for his iTunes pass and id. Or else you use your friend's comp as a main based. Meaning you sync songs,videos, everything through his computer. in that way, means.... share 2 id in 2 ipod touch (or other-i device).. also means you two can share apps and no need duplicate?
wongpeter
Oct 13 2010, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(SA7 @ Oct 13 2010, 02:18 AM) Hi everyone...heard that stocks of this new Ipod Touch 4th Gen is running low..anyhow do anyone spot the 64GB version? for the time being i can only see the 8GB and the 32GB version..please advise me at which store did this 64GB available... Thanks  yes there is a world wide shortage of this iPod Touch 4G cos there is a rumor that Apple has in the works the iPod Touch 5G!!! ~
Agito666
Oct 13 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(wongpeter @ Oct 13 2010, 09:13 AM) yes there is a world wide shortage of this iPod Touch 4G cos there is a rumor that Apple has in the works the iPod Touch 5G!!! ~  if they don't work for 5G then what the earn from it in future?
immpulse
Oct 13 2010, 03:15 PM
I've been visiting several Machines Shop to bought this Ipod Touch 4G with 32GB, all are out of stock.. damn..
FlamingR
Oct 13 2010, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(immpulse @ Oct 13 2010, 03:15 PM) I've been visiting several Machines Shop to bought this Ipod Touch 4G with 32GB, all are out of stock.. damn.. Machines are currently out of stock(I e-mailed them), maybe you can try EpiCentre at Pavilion or Mac City @ 1Utama.
cookie860217
Oct 13 2010, 05:01 PM

i think macstudio in lowyat still has stock
i went there recently and they said they hav lots of stock
digitax
Oct 13 2010, 05:09 PM
guys, why don't u all call Epicentre or Machines to check on availability? and possible then to reserve the unit from them...
yezhacolic
Oct 13 2010, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:09 AM) in that way, means.... share 2 id in 2 ipod touch (or other-i device).. also means you two can share apps and no need duplicate?  Yes sir, can share iTunes account. Why not? I have so blame someone soon enough, trust me. QUOTE(digitax @ Oct 13 2010, 05:09 PM) guys, why don't u all call Epicentre or Machines to check on availability? and possible then to reserve the unit from them... Its not possible to reserve la weeh. VIP meh?
Watta??
Oct 13 2010, 07:11 PM
well.. i know there are still many some stock at mid valley and the gardens.. pyramid has 8gb and 32gb but 64gb out of stock edi..
SUSkenpachi
Oct 13 2010, 08:55 PM
IS 8gb enough for me???/ i take it to play games.... since i am a game fanatic ........... or should i go for 32gb????
8gb ios 4 take up 2gb rite??
xiiao1047
Oct 13 2010, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(kenpachi @ Oct 13 2010, 08:55 PM) IS 8gb enough for me???/ i take it to play games.... since i am a game fanatic ........... or should i go for 32gb???? 8gb ios 4 take up 2gb rite?? I think they take around 2gb-3gb for iOs 4.1  Get 32gb lah, nowadays apps like Fifa 11 900MB +++!!!
Watta??
Oct 13 2010, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(kenpachi @ Oct 13 2010, 08:55 PM) IS 8gb enough for me???/ i take it to play games.... since i am a game fanatic ........... or should i go for 32gb???? 8gb ios 4 take up 2gb rite?? definately get the 32gb.. even with only 3 pages of games, i've already used 3gb for games..
robin92
Oct 14 2010, 12:28 AM

me and my friend just bought ipod touch 32gb from lowyat after visiting 5 apple stores in sunway, midvalley, and lowyat. then i found it in 1 kiosk. and after we bought it, there's one old dude who get 1 and then another auntie who get the last stock of 32gb. hahaha
ahyi01
Oct 14 2010, 01:26 AM
y dun just get it from apple online store? free engraving and dont need to keep calling to check for stocks...though hav to wait around 7-10days haha
digitax
Oct 14 2010, 06:17 AM
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Oct 13 2010, 05:36 PM) Yes sir, can share iTunes account. Why not? I have so blame someone soon enough, trust me. Its not possible to reserve la weeh. VIP meh? i reserved my units from Machines, Lot 10
andrewtho
Oct 14 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(digitax @ Oct 14 2010, 06:17 AM) i reserved my units from Machines, Lot 10 when will the new shipment arrive then?
jedi_dc
Oct 14 2010, 05:53 PM
Anyone havin problems activating facetime on ipt4? I googled and tried creatin new id, old id, dns, restart, all to no avail. The error is could not activAte facetime, check ur network connection
wongpeter
Oct 14 2010, 08:12 PM
Steve Jobs has sent each of the 33 Chilean miners rescued the latest iPod. QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 14 2010, 11:20 AM) when will the new shipment arrive then? Probably after Christmas, Dec 25th or next year Jan 2011 cos now got worldwide shortage. Maybe you can write to those Chilean miners if they are willing to sell you their iPod. This post has been edited by wongpeter: Oct 14 2010, 08:30 PM
yezhacolic
Oct 14 2010, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Oct 14 2010, 05:53 PM) Anyone havin problems activating facetime on ipt4? I googled and tried creatin new id, old id, dns, restart, all to no avail. The error is could not activAte facetime, check ur network connection Try reading this perhaps ? :http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+12