LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

mango27
post Dec 21 2010, 03:51 AM

965 posts

walaoye... i oso thinking its cause of that... cause got sticker saying next change is 20k km... i thought ATF ny so short period?!
but they wont be so noob gua... AT and MT dunno how to differentiate meh?! btw wats the different of ATF and MTF? both lubricant purpose ny wert...
mango27
post Jan 12 2011, 08:51 AM

965 posts

lol kyheng, when u get it just remember wat u wished for..

dunno is it a curse or wat but many of my frens and i, the parts all fail almost the same time.. causing need to pay lump sum at one shot..

how often should do balancing and alignment? i did it then 2 weeks time need change tyre so did it again.. by 2 weeks the alignment oso run d..
mango27
post Jan 13 2011, 08:49 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 12 2011, 09:46 AM)
Well, everyone says Wira after 5 years a lot of problem, but my car will soon clock 8 years another 4 months time.
Using good quality oil(semi) will keep the piston lubricated all the time. So how do I get white smoke due to worned pistons? I don't know....
When I found hard to change gear(sign of problem), I on the spot change it, so no damage done. Then how do I get gearbox problem? Again, I don't know.
Power sterring fluid and brake fluid are not an issue if don't change, but it is something to do with safety, so I just drag later....
For people tha having above questions, the reasons are :
1. using mineral oil
2. don't know how to take of the car
3. always want to save moeny for others rather than spend some extra on car
A lot of people always says that their car FC won't be good after few years, but mine still maintain all the time and now even better due to I change my driving habit.... So, the keyword is, spend extra money on car rather waste money on drink, cigarettes or gamble(for non muslims)....
Spending rm800 on Wira every year are not too much, right?
i changed alot of stuff that never changed in 6 years period all one shot.. timing belt set(2nd time change), all rubber hose including fuel hose(got cracks), 2 wheel bearing, rear lower arm, brake pad, rear brake pump, 2 piece of tyres, most of the oil gaskets and etc.. cost me almost 2k.. its not really problem though.. dont change still can drive.. but better safe than sorry..
mango27
post Jan 14 2011, 09:11 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 14 2011, 06:55 AM)
blush.gif
some say, original tahan more than the aftermarket.. sory if i was wrong  doh.gif
will get some pic later..

edit pic...
something like this rubber.. i think so... he said pecah dy...
[attachmentid=1994197]
underneath your car looks so clean.. my car all brown color ny... blush.gif
mango27
post Jan 20 2011, 02:15 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
Driver door dented + long scratch, roughly how much $ to put "paste" and paint back ? metalic colour.
same situation as me.. wanted to touch up paint only but ended up repaint the whole car for 1.5k, due to many other scratches and touch up paint might have slight diff with the original paint.. good workmanship i would say due to the price i paid.. 6 months now and the clear coat still shines.. tongue.gif

wanna ask.. clutch damn hard to press is due to what? is there such thing as clutch pad or need to replace whole clutch?
mango27
post Jan 21 2011, 01:11 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Jan 20 2011, 08:01 AM)
i just sprayed mine, and the car just ready 2 weeks ago. cost me 2k. include workmanship for covering holes on roof, and rear boot.
your clutch system is, by cable or hydraulic pump?
normally, if the clutch is hard to press, is due to the racing clutch plate you're using.  brows.gif once you remove your leg, the car terus lift off.. very good acceleration de.  flex.gif
Holes??! or dent? got holes damn scary d la.. how u get holes in it? tongue.gif
paint int + ext? 2k worth it or not? chinese new year car should paint red la..

never change the clutch before.. ori one.. now thinking of what clutch to change.. overspent for my car d la for the past 2 months.. now everything expensive d.. think need to drive like old ah pek d.. no need racing clutch.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jan 20 2011, 01:22 PM)
maybe your clutch is racing type.... brows.gif
its ok if hard to press, can train your feet ma.  whistling.gif 
last time i didnt check my clutch oil, i press clutch like no feel...press abit straight go to the bottom.. then actually is my clutch fluid leak, langsung no fluid..cannot change gear...kena call tow car..  doh.gif
no $$$ for racing type la.. sponsor sikit.. my feet now pain like mad during traffic jam.. cry.gif
mango27
post Jan 22 2011, 02:13 AM

965 posts

it was 1.5k whole car but only exterior, means spray back same color.. but it was more than 7 months ago.. few dents only and bonnet have alot of "pimples".. the boss there so funny, emphasize on the clear coat hes using.. brought out 2 bottle of coat showing the good one he using and lousy quality ones..

the location is in Malim, Melaka.. contact need to search for the namecard.. think got good price cause i did my full body skirting from a acc shop and the boss there intro me one.. the workmanship is not bad i would say.. i chose there because when i went i saw few above 2 liter cars oso do there.. BMW 3 series and Toyota Wish also there.. so i think it has good workmanship.. and he give free machine waxing that will last up to 6 months..

like maxgenesis say, 1.5k is normal only.. there were cheaper quotes i get which was around 1.2k but like those chinaman shop.. dunno about workmanship good or not..

This post has been edited by mango27: Jan 22 2011, 02:16 AM
mango27
post Jan 25 2011, 01:21 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 22 2011, 06:48 AM)
That's the shop I will not go..... I'm quite sure >90% he will be using the lousy type....
nah.. the owner asked whether i wanna use the better ones or lousier ones.. lousier ones he can give cheaper price..
mango27
post Jan 25 2011, 01:42 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 25 2011, 01:36 AM)
You won't know also....
haha.. you so pessimistic... i believe its a better one because the clear coat looks thicker compared to my mom's car which did at other place..
mango27
post Jan 25 2011, 02:13 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 25 2011, 01:45 AM)
^^Well, I do came accross your situation and get conned on this.... Now I prefer the shops that never say anything....
i get wat u mean.. thats why u sud expose the shop here so everyone can avoid.. let their sales decrease.. i think i get conned on spare parts countless times d.. so now found a good mechanic sticking to it..

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jan 25 2011, 02:02 AM)
blink.gif  mine 7.4km/L..
= ="
all foot so heavy.. mine last checked 13.4km/L.. muahahha cool2.gif

This post has been edited by mango27: Jan 25 2011, 02:13 AM
mango27
post Jan 25 2011, 03:32 AM

965 posts

i prefer to know what am i paying for rather than blindly pay for whatever they request.. by asking question and chit chating u might even make friends with the owner.. networking is everything.. that just me..

ya my normal avg is 13.xkm/L.. hit 14.x a few times only.. u can get 15+ ur FC is really low man.. double up what AhKoo has.. what engine you're using anyway?
mango27
post Jan 25 2011, 09:09 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Jan 25 2011, 08:17 AM)
1.5 injection.... Done quite some mods but not much difference... Control my stupid right leg on the spot got difference...
Be friends with owner are always good, but must be the right man.... Just that I thought be friend with that fellow will be good but later really makes me regret.... Just him only....
haha.. but alot of ppl got golden leg.. quite heavy.. we should start a club.. the AhPek driving style club.. save money.. save petrol save the earth rclxms.gif

which shop you go la? sounds so sad.. wanna avoid it also..
mango27
post Jan 26 2011, 09:10 AM

965 posts

the bird dropping there for how long only wash off? on a hot sunny day? my paint got once the bird dropping stayed there for 2 days+ and wash off still ok.. maybe coz still got wax.. was is to protect your clear coat..

QUOTE(chaf @ Jan 25 2011, 11:43 AM)
start a club name Tumpang Club... when TT all tumpang car.... haha....
mango27... u study in MMU malaka...? if u stay around bukit beruang den u walk to campus.... dun drive car... save the enviroment....
i walk to campus de la.. drive there take longer time.. need find parking and etc.. i very green one.. haha.. btw i grad d luu.. lazy change the profile.. my car tumpang girls only.. batang leg strong all walk one..
mango27
post Jan 28 2011, 05:20 AM

965 posts

since we're talking about car paint.. wanna give detailing a try?

http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/2010/11/m...ble-by-kcs.html

his blog alot of his detailing experiences.. great result i would say.. we should ask him for TT sometime..

Some of his before and after pics.. courtesy of KC..

he has many more other cars he did.. even high end cars..

This post has been edited by mango27: Jan 28 2011, 05:38 AM
mango27
post Mar 12 2011, 02:03 AM

965 posts

when you found out the answer d do share.. my wira one side gone d also.. clip pecah dunno why.. but i didnt know it cost freagin RM200 just for it.. any 2nd hand one selling ?

0.0453sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:08 PM