The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore V2 , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048
david9
Sep 23 2010, 11:55 PM
Hello ,
Would like to ask if I already purchase the order on 17th september and I'll receive it either 8th or 11th or 12th october . Can I still get my free bumper apple case ?
david9
Sep 25 2010, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 24 2010, 05:15 PM) You can download the case application in advance and wait for you iPhone. To claim the case, install the case application on the iPhone with iTunes. You need an internet connection Wifi or 3G to choose your case on the iPhone 4. After selecting the case you want, the app will ask for your iTunes login ID and password and the case will be shipped to the shipping address tied to the account. Just attempt to claim the case & if you try claiming after the eligible period I think the case application will tell you the promotion has expired. I am suspecting any phones manufactured before & during September is eligible to claim the case as the application will check the phone's information before allowing the claiming process to proceed. I purchased on 17th september and getting it on 8/11/12oct (either one of the date) I think its possible for customer who purchased b4 30 sept still can get freecase apple . I shall look forward to it .
david9
Sep 25 2010, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Sep 25 2010, 02:39 AM) Me too, hope the free case app still available to download from app store when we get our set... I have no regret getting iphone 4 sg set because I dun have to use time and effort to think whether i should buy from maxis or digi . Summore , friends and relatives are in singapore , no issue for them to come to malaysia just forsake to give me the IPHONE 4 SINGAPORE set . woo hoo . Maxis and digi discussion thread non stop buzzing here and for us iphone 4 singapore thread should raise up more post with necessary questions , answers , tips , testimonials ......
david9
Sep 25 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(kidhm @ Sep 25 2010, 09:08 AM) I gonna get my IP4 next 2week time...just worried that my current plan stil work in IP4 onot...coz tis is my 1st tym using IP4.I using maxis value 50 anyhow... of course it will work ! If you are heavy user on internet , why not give a try on digi 3g . Added on September 25, 2010, 9:17 amQUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 25 2010, 03:09 AM) Using a 16gb unit here. So far so good  WHITE COLOR ? FOR REAL ? This post has been edited by david9: Sep 25 2010, 09:17 AM
david9
Sep 25 2010, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(kidhm @ Sep 25 2010, 10:32 AM) So did u mean tat digi 3g plan is better thn wat i m using now?if it work with my current plan, what gonna happen if i online using IP4, m i need to change the setting of my IP4?thx... Emm , it depends which area you're at . If you're in kl then u're lucky to use digi 3g , the rest area , i'm not sure . maybe u can compare with ur friends who have digi 3g Check this video , found it in youtube youtube This post has been edited by david9: Sep 25 2010, 10:53 AM
david9
Sep 25 2010, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(kidhm @ Sep 25 2010, 11:18 AM) Thx anyway...mayb i wil get to know whn my phone is with me 2weeks later... Anyway, can u pls check for me about the setting of the phone, jz wonder i need to call up maxis centre to get th setting for IP4 onot...coz others brand phone it does...thx  Why not you drop by at any maxis center shop and talk to them instead of wasting money to talk on the phone . Good luck to you for the coming ip4 . I'm waiting for mine , shipment will be on the 8th october ( I've been repeated saying it over and over again due to " excited nervous mood " )
david9
Sep 25 2010, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(mr11 @ Sep 25 2010, 11:46 AM) i going to let my unit go at rm2270 which purchase frm gargage sales... rm70 deposit required...can get the phone around 4/5oct...pm me if u intrested  Post it in garage sales cuz our moderator here will tell you put in there . Thread here is to discuss on iphone 4 sg set . Added on September 25, 2010, 11:58 amQUOTE(Kenzen @ Sep 24 2010, 12:17 AM) is it 2nd hand iphone 4 32 sg set with carbon fibre sticker rm 2650 is reasonable???curious... Depend on the condition This post has been edited by david9: Sep 25 2010, 11:58 AM
david9
Sep 25 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(psywex @ Sep 25 2010, 12:04 PM) Planning to go to SGfor coneference 1st week of OCT.. Is it possible to buy the iphone on the spot/ walk in? Not sure with the apple retail shop singapore . If there is no stock , try go to non apple retail shop and ask but it'll be a bit pricey unless you are urge and u dun mind spending extra cash . Another way is quickly ask your friend in singapore to pre order for you and you need to wait 3 weeks shipment and delivery will be in 1 , 2 days .
david9
Sep 25 2010, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(objectifyme @ Sep 25 2010, 12:54 PM) Anyone going to Singapore in the coming weeks? Mind doing me a favor?  casing ?
david9
Sep 25 2010, 04:32 PM
Is it cheaper to buy iphone accessories from apple retail singapore than buying through lowyat forumer online here ?
david9
Sep 25 2010, 07:26 PM
I'm planning to get power support screen protector and switcheasy casing . Budget is RM 250 .
Worth buying in malaysia or in singapore ?
david9
Sep 27 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 27 2010, 08:44 AM) headed to singapore on the bus now to pick up my iphones. should've done this and sold off the extra way before maxis/digi launched, but eh, no matter. anyway any suggestions on where's a good place to go shop in SG for accessories? specifically, I've been a long time user of SGP's Art Shield, want to get something similar for my 4's. shopped around in Malaysia last few weeks, nothing interesting. Powersupport front and back film from apple retail shop
david9
Sep 28 2010, 05:30 PM
Can Iphone 4 activate it without micro sim card ?
Added on September 28, 2010, 5:33 pmCan anyone here create one IPHONE 4 SINGAPORE signature so we can put our sg set in the personal profile ? PLEASEEEE
This post has been edited by david9: Sep 28 2010, 05:33 PM
david9
Sep 29 2010, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(jovan @ Sep 29 2010, 01:10 PM) oic..then mean if I buy singapore set also can put local sim card as well? yes . It's micro sim card .
david9
Sep 30 2010, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(esssymanex @ Sep 30 2010, 01:23 AM) I just got change my iPhone 4 Sg set with 1 to 1 exchange due to dead pixel on the screen. Thanks to Jian_yi for the service provided, really appreciate. Guess what, new set i got is US Set. Still not understand it official unlock set. If u say u have US set means its a locked set phone because it tied with AT&T service provider in US
david9
Sep 30 2010, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(esssymanex @ Sep 30 2010, 06:36 PM) Should be lock but it fully unlock btw, it activated using celcom sim card. What a great. I see those model not AT&T but Apple Store US model. Hopefully next time the next Iphone 4g/5 will be known as unlock phone , doesn't matter from which country . hahaha
david9
Oct 2 2010, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(kianlun @ Oct 2 2010, 12:56 PM) I ordered mine on 10 Sept..till now status 'Not Yet Shipped'..guess they really follow their shipping date this time.. Delivery should be on 4th or 5th october lor cuz sat and sun not their working date ma
david9
Oct 4 2010, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Oct 3 2010, 08:32 PM) A friend in Singapore help me with it.. So i pay him the SGD when he came.. Coz today the currency rate was at 2.339 only.. SGD1048 x 2.339 = RM2451.272.. I pay him rm2452 lo.. Then waiting another 2 weeks when my Malaysian friend going down Singapore to claim GST SGD68.56.. SGD68.56 = rounghly rm160 to rm170.. iPhone 4 for me cost bout rm2292 to rm2282..  Added on October 3, 2010, 8:32 pmOhya its a 32GB.. AMAZING !
david9
Oct 4 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Oct 4 2010, 01:54 PM) The receipt has to be the one carrying for u.. In this case my friend from Malaysia one lo.. The Singaporean cannot claim ma, so he just bring it here for us..  The claiming GST thingy can download from which website to claim ? can it be done in malaysia ? Since my shipment is this friday 8th oct , delivery date is either 11/12oct .
david9
Oct 4 2010, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 4 2010, 02:39 PM) @david9, Well, the difference is also that with the local sets, U get local warranty  And some people do prefer to have that, for peace of mind How to get local warranty when i bought it in singapore ?