Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11

jumajuma
post Jan 6 2011, 07:40 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Magk39_M3 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
Hey guys! Im a newbie here as well and I just got my new M3 2.0 from the showroom today... Crystal Pearl White wink.gif Its just awesome! but couldn't spend much time with the car yet, as i had to leave it in the tinting shop for few hours... Any general advice from the pro's here on what are the TO DO & NOT TO DO with the new baby wink.gif
Don't drive thru water pond even if u drive slow, I got my lesson few day ago the aerodynamic part below the bumper fall off, luckily I drive slow and that part can be reattached.
Another thing is please remember that ur car front overhang is longer than other car, careful when drive to underground parking.
Other than that its a nice car to drive, enjoy it
ricolim
post Jan 7 2011, 11:54 AM

I just installed the K&N Drop In Air Filter in my Mazda3 1.6. smile.gif

Been test drive last night and this morning, I'm feel pick up of the car is slightly smoother than before.

Also, Car feel slightly responsive after 4000rpm when I am trying over-taking other cars.

Overall, I'm think the K&N Drop In Filter did improve performance of my car.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by ricolim: Jan 7 2011, 11:57 AM
gahpadu
post Jan 7 2011, 12:17 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(ricolim @ Jan 7 2011, 11:54 AM)

Been test drive last night and this morning, I'm feel pick up of the car is slightly smoother than before.

Also, Car feel slightly responsive after 4000rpm when I am trying over-taking other cars.

Overall, I'm think the K&N Drop In Filter did improve performance of my car.. cool2.gif
Good info bro... I'm also looking for K&N air filter for my 1.6 .awaiting for my part from group buy from mazda club.

del85
post Jan 7 2011, 02:10 PM

204 posts

How much the cost of the filter? Where you install?
ricolim
post Jan 7 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(del85 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:10 PM)
How much the cost of the filter? Where you install?
RM280. Bought from a Authorized KL K&N Shop through Internet. smile.gif

I installed the K&N filter by myself. It is easy. Just take out the stock air-filter and put in the K&N Drop In Filter.

But it took me a while to close the air-filter box because the K&N drop in filter is slightly thicker than stock air-filter. Really need some force to close the box. rclxub.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jan 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
Good info bro... I'm also looking for K&N air filter for my 1.6 .awaiting for my part from group buy from mazda club.
I see.

I saw a group buy K&N Drop in Filter topic from Mazda Club.

The sellers sale RM270 for Mazda3 1.6.

Just made sure you receive correct K&N Air-Filter. The part-number of K&N Drop in filter for Mazda3 1.6 is: 33-2924 & MAzda3 2.0 is: 33-2293. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ricolim: Jan 7 2011, 02:38 PM
gahpadu
post Jan 7 2011, 03:38 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(ricolim @ Jan 7 2011, 02:20 PM)
RM280. Bought from a Authorized KL K&N Shop through Internet. smile.gif

I installed the K&N filter by myself. It is easy. Just take out the stock air-filter and put in the K&N Drop In Filter.

But it took me a while to close the air-filter box because the K&N drop in filter is slightly thicker than stock air-filter. Really need some force to close the box.  rclxub.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:35 pm

I see.

I saw a group buy K&N Drop in Filter topic from Mazda Club.

The sellers sale RM270 for Mazda3 1.6.

Just made sure you receive correct K&N Air-Filter. The part-number of K&N Drop in filter for Mazda3 1.6 is: 33-2924 & MAzda3 2.0 is: 33-2293smile.gif
garage sale - rm250 for mazda 3 1.6 . seller said it original one
DaBestOne
post Jan 7 2011, 05:56 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(joekhoo @ Jan 6 2011, 06:10 PM)
My baby just got banged today at the back bumper corner sad.gif
Conclusion...m3 abs brake is fantastic and the 17" wheels skid on wet road.
Secondary conclusion...first conclusion may not be a good thing if the car behind you skids...sigh
Sorry to hear about it bro.. Hope your car get fixed soon smile.gif
effie_woo
post Jan 7 2011, 10:45 PM

Just got my new ride today!! Beyond my expectation!! Speechless!! Worth the RM!! rclxms.gif
rozaini_aimar
post Jan 8 2011, 09:51 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(effie_woo @ Jan 7 2011, 10:45 PM)
Just got my new ride today!! Beyond my expectation!! Speechless!! Worth the RM!! rclxms.gif
congrats bro! welcom to zoom zoom rclxms.gif
1.6 or 2.0? colour bro?
TSssaturn
post Jan 8 2011, 10:56 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(effie_woo @ Dec 28 2010, 09:46 AM)
Hi all! I'm a newbie here, currently waiting for my M3, Aluminium Metallic, in allocation already. I'm so excited to get my new toy/2nd wife/ride after reading through the thread.  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Magk39_M3 @ Jan 3 2011, 05:36 PM)
Hey guys! Im a newbie here as well and I just got my new M3 2.0 from the showroom today... Crystal Pearl White wink.gif Its just awesome! but couldn't spend much time with the car yet, as i had to leave it in the tinting shop for few hours... Any general advice from the pro's here on what are the TO DO & NOT TO DO with the new baby wink.gif
QUOTE(effie_woo @ Jan 7 2011, 10:45 PM)
Updated.. Please State your CC smile.gif

My Mazda Club plan to have a Makan trip on 16th January 2011 (Sea Food at Gold Coast Sepang Area)

Bukit Tinggi Convey on 19th Feb 2011, stay over 1 night with special rate smile.gif

Anyone Interested? smile.gif
effie_woo
post Jan 8 2011, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jan 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
Updated.. Please State your CC smile.gif

My Mazda Club plan to have a Makan trip on 16th January 2011 (Sea Food at Gold Coast Sepang Area)

Bukit Tinggi Convey on 19th Feb 2011, stay over 1 night with special rate smile.gif

Anyone Interested?  smile.gif

Added on January 8, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(rozaini_aimar @ Jan 8 2011, 09:51 AM)
congrats bro! welcom to zoom zoom  rclxms.gif
1.6 or 2.0? colour bro?
2.0 Aluminium Metallic!

This post has been edited by effie_woo: Jan 8 2011, 03:54 PM
Jinster
post Jan 8 2011, 03:57 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

wish u a zoom zoom driving experience smile.gif
shift2
post Jan 8 2011, 06:52 PM

412 posts

FC for mazda3 2.0? avg fc and highway fc pls...

This post has been edited by shift2: Jan 8 2011, 06:52 PM
TSssaturn
post Jan 8 2011, 06:59 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(shift2 @ Jan 8 2011, 06:52 PM)
FC for mazda3 2.0? avg fc and highway fc pls...
40L = 450-500KM smile.gif
shift2
post Jan 8 2011, 11:14 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jan 8 2011, 06:59 PM)
40L = 450-500KM smile.gif
still not so bad. just 3cents more than my current daily ride but return a much better ride.
effie_woo
post Jan 9 2011, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(shift2 @ Jan 8 2011, 11:14 PM)
still not so bad. just 3cents more than my current daily ride but return a much better ride.
what is your current daily ride?

shift2
post Jan 9 2011, 12:13 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(effie_woo @ Jan 9 2011, 07:26 AM)
what is your current daily ride?
heheh...lyn members much dislike car..vios06 tongue.gif
TSssaturn
post Jan 9 2011, 12:51 PM

318 posts

Anyone joining the [Makan + Convey] - Sea Food Hunting, Sepang Gold Coast (Bagan Lalang) trip? smile.gif

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=189240657755321
state of abyssmal
post Jan 9 2011, 11:25 PM

addicted to you
4,690 posts

yup , there is a performance increase. just finish test it laugh.gif
not bad at all.
Magk39_M3
post Jan 11 2011, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Jan 6 2011, 07:40 PM)
Don't drive thru water pond even if u drive slow, I got my lesson few day ago the aerodynamic part below the bumper fall off, luckily I drive slow and that part can be reattached.
Another thing is please remember that ur car front overhang is longer than other car, careful when drive to underground parking.
Other than that its a nice car to drive, enjoy it
Oh okay.. it fell off? lol... k k will take note of that.. smile.gif thanks for the advice bro.. and yes, i have to agree that its an awesome car to drive.. wink.gif zoom zoooomm.....

180 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:25 PM