Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11
onyxzoom
Jun 1 2011, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ May 31 2011, 11:51 PM) May i know ur M3 CBU was in model 2010,is it? Mine was 2010 model.But i don think my car have this function. How to do the wind down the windows??? Yes, 2010. Juz press and hold down the unlock button. U will see ur signal lights blink (doors unlocked), then the windows wind down. If they don't, then release and press unlock again ang HOLD down.
onyxzoom
Jun 5 2011, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 5 2011, 12:13 PM) i changed to GAB fully adjustable suspension.....about RM3k.....Thai SSW rim....is up to u on taking my ride as reference..... Juz wanna ask, how much is the front lowered compared to stock? With stock, I'm already scraping car park ramps if I do not come to an almost complete stop.
onyxzoom
Jun 8 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 7 2011, 08:10 PM) gaise..wanna ask..the tail-lamp..the side-tail lamp towards the middle 1..the lamp on the boot cover 1..how to on the light? Isin't that the reverse light (white)?
onyxzoom
Jun 10 2011, 01:18 AM
Full tank = 55L I believe it's the same for 2.0 and 1.6.
Using ron95 (rm1.9/L), full tank should be about rm100.
For my CBU 2.0, I'm getting about 200km on rm50 of ron95 (25L), giving me a FC of 8km/L. This is on 100% city drive, including some bad traffic jams. Normally rev up to 3-4K rpm, spirited driving.
Other drivers, please share ur FC in a similar format so that we can compare.
onyxzoom
Jun 14 2011, 08:00 PM
It doesn't really matter. The ECU will adapt to the new flowrate of air eventually. If u wan it to adapt more quickly, go whack on the highway after drop-in. Rev till 6k rpm. Similar to calibration (put in P and rev 2k, 3k, 4k, 5k, 6k, holding at each rpm for 5-7seconds, then rev from idle to 6k quickly). In my opinion, juz go highway and whack nicely. U will at least enjoy burning the petrol.
onyxzoom
Jun 15 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(soapkeong @ Jun 15 2011, 12:16 AM) Wow I learn new things from u!! Thx bro! I think we need ppl help all of us to perform the calibration Huh? U learn new things, but still want to pay money to calibrate? Juz take to the highway n whack it. Will help the ECU adapt. Same as calibrating, save ur money. Added on June 15, 2011, 12:39 amIf u duno where to spend ur money, I will help poison u with some pictures. This post has been edited by onyxzoom: Jun 15 2011, 12:39 AM
onyxzoom
Jun 15 2011, 01:18 AM
onyxzoom
Jun 15 2011, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(gahpadu @ Jun 15 2011, 01:28 AM) it that demon eyes? wide angle side mirror with led? Yes and Yes. Lolz. Is the poison running deep in ur veins already?
onyxzoom
Jun 16 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Chester @ Jun 16 2011, 08:30 PM) y2kming, got pic of ur 8" tint? i never see a mazda3 with that, not sure if it will make the car looks weird? It will not look weird at all. Not sure if u can see it clearly in this pic. It's the only one i have at the moment, unless u want me to go take one tomoro.
onyxzoom
Jun 16 2011, 11:23 PM
No and No. Come to think of it, how did they do it. It was done in a few minutes. Quite sure they didn't remove the mirror. Will look carefully at it tomoro.
onyxzoom
Jun 17 2011, 01:58 PM
Juz tint till the rainsensor part is covered can already.
onyxzoom
Jun 18 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(ex660 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:15 PM) i beh tahan.. go pasang the drop in for KNN aledi .. and got a good deal for it .. rm300 + "some goodies"  kekeke.. 33-2293 stocks are running low ... so u all faster go grab it lo .. Wat goodies did u get? 300 is quite ex. I got mine last time for 220 only. Quite long ago.
onyxzoom
Jun 18 2011, 08:23 PM
Juz curious, maintenance kit as in the filter cleaner and oil?
onyxzoom
Jun 18 2011, 09:49 PM
ex660, do u feel any difference when u drive ur car now?
onyxzoom
Jun 19 2011, 10:08 PM
That's in theory. In reality... hard to tell...
onyxzoom
Jun 20 2011, 12:43 AM
Well I've been using it for close to 1 yr already.
onyxzoom
Jun 21 2011, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(damien5119 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:22 AM) Do we need to retune the ECU after the K&N drop in? Read back a few pages. We discussed this issue there.
onyxzoom
Oct 14 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(kbteh @ Oct 14 2011, 04:58 PM) took me 1 hour to install diy my sill plate » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nicely done! Here is my ride. We have the same sill plates.  Now for more cool stuff... Daytime driving (DRL):  When the turn signal is on/hazard lights are on:  Enjoy.