Mazda 3 Club V 2.0, Zoom-Zoom !! Cherating Convey at Page 11
ariesto
Feb 19 2011, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(effie_woo @ Feb 19 2011, 04:47 PM) M3 2.0 Owners.... Anyone changed to 18" rim? I have good offer from my friend.... Volk Racing GT-AV, 5 spoke... Will it void the warranty? I read some where that if you change to 1" higher the warranty is still good... Things you have to look into if changing the 18" rim to our ride. 1. Acceleration power reduce. 2. Lack of Ride Comfort. 3. Shorten Brakes durability/life span. 4. Price of 18" tires....ouch! to our wallet. Warranty wise, as you said 1 inch higher should be fine, this is what i heard so.
ariesto
Feb 22 2011, 04:52 PM
Any1 install voltage stabilizer? For example the brand Pivot Raizin...
I would like to know about its quality of the original and non original.
ariesto
Feb 23 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM) Dont buy Pivot brand. Try looking others brand. Any recommended brand?
ariesto
Feb 23 2011, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ajul @ Feb 23 2011, 04:22 PM) sorry mate, i just sold off my car below than 2year (bought new), n get a new version.. what should reason i give? upgrade a car?  Don't tipu la you, langgar d say langgar la....
ariesto
Mar 11 2011, 11:42 AM
You guys aren't going to believe this. I had made a trip to the North and below is what i got from my mileage result.
KL > Bidor > Prai = Total mileage 580km The most fantastic thing is, +/- 200km are town drive. So it's something like 35% town drive; 65% highway.
Really impressed me kaw kaw!
ariesto
Mar 11 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 11 2011, 12:59 PM) Ure not clear. U mean 580km from 1 full tank or what?? Plus u didnt tell us your highway driving speed. How many litres? Common sense la friend, of course is full tank lor, if it is not full tank isn't had became a better news? Speed is 110km/h~130km/h.
ariesto
Mar 11 2011, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(effie_woo @ Mar 11 2011, 08:54 PM) You use semi / full synthetic oil? Of course fully synthetic. What for semi although it can be used??
ariesto
Mar 17 2011, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Mar 12 2011, 04:44 AM) where you servive your car? I serviced in Glenmarie, they are good and pro, not like PJSC.
ariesto
Mar 18 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(cody1508 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:28 PM) They topped up excessive engine oil during my 20k service, and that caused high petrol consumption on my ride....
ariesto
Mar 18 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(cody1508 @ Mar 18 2011, 04:59 PM) damn. then i should try glenmarie on my next service. just wondering if i can do my 5000km oil change outside instead of sc. anyone knows? What is the point to do it outside? Aren't yours included 3 year fee service?
ariesto
Mar 18 2011, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 18 2011, 10:36 PM) Sure Mazda 3 2.0 la......try to conpare their spec u will get and wat u pay. Totally worth u get the M3 2.0. +1. CKD H ain't cheap.....
ariesto
Mar 27 2011, 11:58 PM
Come on fella, regret? Unless it's a lemon, that's your destiny.
Cancelling order? Oh yes! You had your most regrets!
About the TC, although it's not included, I'll tell you, this car travelling at 160kmh during HEAVY rain is for sure not a problem, I had the confident with it and of course I'm thoroughly clear what I was doing, don't do it if you are not.
Top speed, so far the best I had did was 190kmh on minor up stream. But ramp all the way up to 180kmh, personally, I don't feel the stress.
ariesto
Mar 28 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 28 2011, 01:02 AM) going fast in rain is heavily depending on the type of tyres u are using already... TC cant help much here... Oh yes tc may help when you ran over water, conering, brake..... It's something like lsd
ariesto
Mar 28 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 28 2011, 01:07 AM) Correct me if I was wrong, me ain't pro.
ariesto
Mar 28 2011, 01:06 AM
I think this car only attracted and suit mainly for young ppl.
ariesto
Mar 29 2011, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(slowsw @ Mar 28 2011, 11:45 PM) The HU really looks tempting but the seats...... think it should look nicer on red M3 neway, Gratz on getting the baby, you will love it more and more and more....
ariesto
Mar 29 2011, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(paul5005 @ Mar 29 2011, 02:25 PM) Delvin : just wanna ask i booked mine 2.0 CKD(white) at 1U launching how but until now there is no car allocation yet for 2.0...any idea? The forces are calling you~~~~
ariesto
Mar 31 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Mar 30 2011, 11:37 PM) At which place? Any website??? Google a bit la bro........... http://www.jdm.com.sg/
ariesto
Apr 1 2011, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(TAN BOON PIN @ Apr 1 2011, 01:24 AM) You want to order w/o knowing the price?
ariesto
Apr 7 2011, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(onyxzoom @ Apr 7 2011, 09:39 AM) I was at an SC once, and the service manager told me that they were repairing a Mazda 2 with lighting problem. The problem came about because of installing accessories. He was going to charge the owner quite abit for the repair. To be on the safe side, GS is the only choice for M owner because only they have the Mazda authorization, indeed they are good in 'chopping head'. And due to the rareness of our ride, just ensured those accessories shops you go know our M well, otherwise you'll be another person same like the M2 owner. This post has been edited by ariesto: Apr 7 2011, 08:56 AM