Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted

mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 08:07 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(mhspeng @ Sep 21 2010, 07:54 PM)
@cute_boboi

btw.. any idea if we get our iphone on 24/25th... do we have the free case?
No free bumper case.
mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 10:35 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(bontaku @ Sep 21 2010, 10:10 PM)
@mhspeng

I just asked a Maxis employee at Pavilion in regarding whether the owner of the line needs to be present or can we act on their behalf with authorization letter and she said that:

1. you can't use the authorization letter and copy IC of owner without the owner being there.
2. I called up CS beforehand and 'Selvan' told me that you can get the authorization letter and copy IC certified at a Maxis centre before going to the launch. This was debunked by the Maxis employee at Pavilion. The chances of the people at the launch not recognizing it is high.
3. Maxis Pavilion employee said you either do ownership transfer BEFORE the launch or bring the owner along.

Too many people in Maxis telling different stories  rclxub.gif
At the end, it's still depends on the CS who will serve you on that day. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 10:50 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(edahani @ Sep 21 2010, 10:39 PM)
i called CS earlier today and they said those who RSVP and got confirmation ID via email+sms would definitely being reserved the unit

hopefully he was telling the truth! biggrin.gif
can u imagine what will happen to the lyn people here who has been here since v1 till v6 if maxis ffk? brows.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 10:54 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Sep 21 2010, 10:52 PM)
What if we ffk after confirm booking thru Maxis's webby?
Can we?
Customers always right BUT... can you suffer from your hunger of not having iPhone 4 while looking at this poisoning thread? brows.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 21 2010, 10:55 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Ahkwang @ Sep 21 2010, 10:53 PM)
hey. i went to maxis website to check the rates. It seems that they have taken down the rate plan page. O_O does it means they are gonna change the plan rate?

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/rateplan.asp O_O
Today, I tried to guide my friend to apply for the booking, unfortunately, it redirected us to polis diraja page. It happened to my friends and my pc. Anyone see it today? blink.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 02:59 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(insuhluz @ Sep 22 2010, 02:26 AM)
I managed to book for midnight launching this Friday! weehoo.. checked again later this evening the slot is already full. Anyone knows how many are they targeting to be there? I really hate long queues, in the middle of the night no less.

What about Facetime? Can we do it over 3G? That would be great.
By right, cannot. But once jail broken + some 'apps' installation, then youncan face time over 3G.

I'll not discuss it here. Please google.
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 10:59 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Sep 22 2010, 10:35 AM)
what do i need to put in the booking details if i pickup for my gf? my name and her cell number?
maxis wont care who is the exact person who use the line. they only want the details the day you filled up for the contract. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 11:07 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:01 AM)
@mrhenree
isn't the whole point of joining the RSVP list to get the phone (which means signing the contract) on the launch date?

if you go for the launch and don't buy... go there for what? sing song? its like going for a concert and NEVER EVER buying the CD.
huh, since when i made statement that i go there sing song and don't buy? blink.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 11:23 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:13 AM)
@mrhenhee
you didn't ... I'm asking. cos when knickerbockers asked a question, you said only need to fill out the contract when you get the phone. isn't that the same time as the pickup? that's why I asked... if you're going for the launch, you need to bring your account holder along, cos they get to sign the contract.
Yup, you'll need your account holder to go along with you. of coz la.
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 02:09 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(arjenayai @ Sep 22 2010, 02:00 PM)
Guys, i dont know if this has been asked/posted. Can we use Maybank AMEX card to pay for the purchase on the launch date. Thank you.
Normally sellers tend to refuse Amex card when you purchase electrical item in Malaysia. To be on the safe side,get a secondary card. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 03:02 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:00 PM)
depending on how many people that have been queuing up from 7.00am/7.30am/8.00am/8.30am/9.00am/9.30am, you'd still have to wait in line.
I don't want to be kiasu la. blush.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 03:06 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:03 PM)
then you have no choice, better get there early as parking might be a big issue especially on weekends,on non event days 11am all carparks in Gardens are taken up.
Problem is I opted for the first batch. 9pm start 4pm end. This is like working night swift liao. rclxub.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 06:24 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(s.n.a.g @ Sep 22 2010, 06:12 PM)
guys, i'm on Value First and 500 mb data plan right now. do i need to call up to terminate my data plan after i'm on iValue 1?

scare kena charge iValue 1 + 500 mb data
no double charge but they will just extend your contract. let say now u left 5 months. your new contract would be 5 + 12 months if you sign for 12 months option. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 06:29 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(M. Ferdinand @ Sep 22 2010, 06:12 PM)
Guys.. I'm a hotlink user, I booked my spot for that event using my current number.

And since I just receive an email from maxis stated that "Hotlink subscribers will be required to upgrade to a principal line in order to purchase an iPhone4 with an iValue plan."

So, I will subscribe another new postpaid line later..

My question is, are my new postpaid number eligible for me to purchase an ip4 during the event? Since it was different from what I registered for the event
IMO, this should be possible. They should be more than happy if you apply another new line which means you would have 1 prepaid + 1 postpaid under your name.

In the end, it's still depends on the CS whether they allow this case or not.
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 09:25 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Sep 22 2010, 09:00 PM)
I plan to skip the pre-launch event as well
going there around 11 something to wait till 12am to get the phone

maxis better ensure there's enough staff strength and are also well trained enough to handle such a big crowd within 4 hours
If the process go haywire, probably until 5am also cannot get the phone rclxub.gif
i will enjoy my my dinner tomorrow, go fetch wife, fetch friends, then drive safely to go there. Will not rush for this event.

i have only 1 believe, 'what will happen to us here follow from V1 to V6 thread if maxis want to create the interest list event, booking event, launching event, and they FFK?' it's like having a good pass from defender to mid field to striker and miss goal. then, the fans buat kecoh next morning over the radio, internet, newspaper, blogs, forums... brows.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 22 2010, 10:56 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Sep 22 2010, 10:50 PM)
Who else will be attending the launch event tomorrow , well friday technically. Hope to see you guys there
i have about 6-8 persons in my team for tomorrow 12-4am. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 23 2010, 12:26 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(ccm952 @ Sep 23 2010, 12:21 PM)
Question, if i want to subscribe 1st time and get this iphone, eligible to come tonite? yes,no? walk-in to Gardens Maxis centre 10am-10pm saturday or sunday?
you can come to enjoy. but you will have very low chance to buy than those who booked the phone. smile.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 23 2010, 12:31 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(ccm952 @ Sep 23 2010, 12:28 PM)
thanx for your info henree =)
i heard radio ads from maxis yesterday and today's morning, they welcome anyone to attend the launching but not phone collection.

oh ya, maybe they will have event to give away iphone 4? try dress up maxis color go there and shine yourself la. then they might pick you up for contest? biggrin.gif
mrhenree
post Sep 23 2010, 09:50 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Joey87 @ Sep 23 2010, 08:53 PM)
I think i'm Maxis One Club member, i used to have the card but now i've lost it....I wonder if they have the records >.<
If your spending per month above 300 per account, you will maintain your one club status.
mrhenree
post Sep 23 2010, 09:54 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(odengerrard @ Sep 23 2010, 09:26 PM)
any1 giving live updates on twitter? i wanna followww u.. smile.gif
oh yea.. from maxis's twitter i read that maxis offers trade in ur iPhone promotion..
any idea how much they will take it?
You can follow here. I'm on iPad as of writing.

0.0197sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:33 AM