Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V6, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:40 AM) anyway who is going for the morning session on saturday? the 10 am onwards session, im hoping to queue up around 7.30am just to avoid massive queueing latter on whoa that's hardcore lol im planning to go around 9 but i'll see how awesome is the crowd for the friday sessions first
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:45 AM) well parking at The Gardens are quite limited, i prefer to park there seeing that the event starts at 10, i'd better get there early. parking shudn't be a prob.. i normally go to mv/gardens during weekend at 11 finding parking is still a breeze. just dunno how crazy the line will be since it's the 2nd day of the sale alr. and i'll have to wait for the friday people to see if the "letter of authorization" thing works ugh. anyway who r u going with? my damn friends are all getting it on fri while im working so might have to go alone
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:00 PM) solo, but since its a saturday, there are still people who work at northpoint that park at the gardens and some companies take saturdays as holidays, people would flock to the event, i'd be early just incase also need to remind all of you to print out the confirmation email just in case, if you are a subline bring your principal line holder with you. my principal line holder is in overseas for a few weeks fml. i called their CS for 2 times and went sunway maxis centre to check they all say just get a letter of authorization + the principal line holder's IC indicating im authorized to enter into any contract will. but seems like some other ppl are getting diff answer from diff maxis centre so im feeling quite inconvinced now. heh anyhow if im goin on sat we can meet up and queue together, will confirm with u on fri. This post has been edited by Coolbreeze: Sep 22 2010, 12:06 PM
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 22 2010, 12:07 PM) @Coolbreeze, I'm not sure it's possible - if they go by the books you're gonna need your principal line holder to sign on the dotted line (read: the contract). Also, if the principal line holder is overseas, how are U going to get hold of his/her NRIC? i've already got the photocopied IC and letter before he went oversea =p tat's exactly wat i asked the CS, but they say "just indicate u r authorized to purchase the iphone 4 and enter into any proposed contractual plan or packages". but yea i do understand the "sign contract" part, so gotta see how those friday people do, apparently quite alot people r in the same shoes as me.
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 03:33 PM

what are the procedures if i were to do a ownership transfer? i.e. im supplementary no. holder now wanna transfer to primary, does the primary holder has to be there to transfer oso?
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(bontaku @ Sep 22 2010, 04:09 PM) i think the main thing is that if the account isn't under your name - you better bring the owner along. You can try with authorization letter but you gotta understand it is a 50-50 chance it will go thru or they reject. i hope this authorization prob won't hold the queue!  im pretty sure it will lol, with their staff so under-trained. i've already called 2 CS + went sunway maxis they all said an authorization letter will do. yet some went klcc maxis and ttdi maxis and they said something different. let's just hope the authorization letter works, or else alot of people will argue "how come i call ur cs they say can now u say cannot bla bla bla bla bla!" anyway i'll email them tonight to get a black and white confirmation at least.
Coolbreeze
Sep 22 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(bontaku @ Sep 22 2010, 04:27 PM) Precisely! I wanted to do the autho thingy but I seriously don't want to go thru the fury of queuing up and getting rejected because of he says, she says. One CS even said get the autho and copy ic certified by Maxis but everyone said no no. Too many stories so just I just did a transfer ownership to save my trouble! I bet there will a lot of people arguing about this. I was told by the Maxis KLCC staff that the staff at the launch are from their various outlets. ah since you just did the ownership transfer, mind telling me what the procedures? more specifically, do u need the principal holder to go along, coz mine is in overseas fml
Coolbreeze
Sep 23 2010, 10:03 AM

Tonight is the night man!
ok just to wrap things up, what are the documents that i need to bring when collecting the iphone?
i) booking confirmation letter ii) ic? iii) credit card/cash
ini saje? anything else?
Coolbreeze
Sep 25 2010, 09:27 PM

How awesome.
i bought my iphone 4 at Gardens today, and chose to open a new line, and was rather happy as i got a very nice number. Note that, the staff initially tot my iValue plan is for my old number, which is very stupid because i actually wanted to open a new line just because im a supplementary line and the principal holder cant make it to the event. on the receipt also he put the account no. as my old number.
as soon as i've signed the new account thing, i asked the staff how/where shud i activate it, and as all booth in the hall was full, they directed me to the iClinic outside, i wanted to ask further info i.e. when will the ivalue plan activate, izzit as soon as the new number is activated etc. the staff din even give me any statement telling me my new number, only the new sim card.
the staff kinda pushed me out of the hall as since i open new number, took me longer than other people to get the device. i tot ok, i'll ask later.
after the people out there activated my phone, i wanted to go back into the hall, and the two fatty security guard says strictly not allowed.
so ok, feeling rather unsecured, i called maxis as soon as i got home. and amazingly, they say the new number is already registered under other people's name. and i cant check any further as they keep on claiming they'll need 24 hours to clear the account opening/activation, they only say under my name there's no iValue plan/any number.
so im waiting anxiously, dunno what my new number ACTUALLY is, or will i even get a new number and where are they going to charge the iValue plan, old number, new number, or worst case, both. now i cant make any calls or text with my new phone, lovely.
seriously since this iphone 4 thing my loyalty for maxis went straight down.