Properties @ Kota Kemuning, What is your view?

TSGary1981
post Sep 21 2010, 05:38 PM, updated 16y ago

1,610 posts

Any suggestion of this area of properties? Had spotted a landed house @ RM400k (2nd).
wyshin88
post Sep 21 2010, 05:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Sep 21 2010, 05:38 PM)
Any suggestion of this area of properties? Had spotted a landed house @ RM400k (2nd).
I am staying there, seems an okay place to live, not as busy as Puchong or as far as Klang (to me). Can find pretty much everything there. I love the big park especially. I love the easiness there, I can drive to the shops and find parking easily. Which part of Kemuning are you looking at ?
TSGary1981
post Sep 21 2010, 05:50 PM

1,610 posts

i spotted @ 31/139. I heard previously cemetery will be build at kota kemuning but protest by the local resident and now had switched to putra height, true?
I guess now KK are more strategic as more facilities is build, hospital, careffour, shops.
jeff_v2
post Sep 21 2010, 06:05 PM

965 posts

how bout greenville, kota kemuning??
how the location and surrounding?
thankss
wyshin88
post Sep 22 2010, 01:19 PM

105 posts

Not too sure about the cemetry, I guess it never materialise.

Greenville is not bad too, good price and Econsave is just around the corner. Houses there are a bit small, but cosy. They do have guards with boom gate, and the RM30 per month fees is optional. And of course Greenville is 7-8 minutes drive after you exit from Kesas Highway (if you don't mind).

Location wise, Kemuning is quite strategic, you can go to KL toll free if you take Kesas and exit Summit and use Federal Highway, or if you want a smoother drive, can take NKVE all the way to Jalan Duta, not to forget you can use NPE too, or Kesas all the way. Take a look at bukit Rimau also as it is just next to Kota Kemuning.
jeff_v2
post Sep 22 2010, 04:29 PM

965 posts

will go survey greenville and bukit rimau area. hope can find a suitable house for me there.
kemuning pricing too high la. area nerby also ok, as long got guards.
btw, heard that there is a road linking kota kemuning with puchong? izit true?
how far is kota kemuning to kl town(ampang)
wyshin88
post Sep 22 2010, 04:42 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:29 PM)
will go survey greenville and bukit rimau area. hope can find a suitable house for me there.
I am not sure which road you're talking about, but when I go to Puchong, I take the Hicom exit from Kesas (which is the next one after Kota Kemuning exit), then go towards LDP and pay RM1.60 to get to Puchong. They are upgrading the road infront of Hicom/Proton.

Or if you don't mind paying toll, you can take Kesas and pay RM2.20 then pay another RM1.60 at LDP to get to Puchong. Which could be faster.

On Weekends, I think it takes me a good 30-45 minutes with moderate traffic to KL town, could be faster if you use toll road (NPE) of course.

Not only Kemuning pricing is high, every where is the same now, just have to find the right home with the right budget for yourself. All the best Jeff.

This post has been edited by wyshin88: Sep 22 2010, 04:43 PM
ape
post Sep 22 2010, 10:53 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:29 PM)
yes, there is a kampung road link kk to puchong, but need to drive through some earth pave. Go in somewhere near econsave and u will come out at taman putra prima, puchong...

about 35mins from kk to jln ampang, using kesas and maju expressway, provided no jam lah...

post Sep 22 2010, 10:57 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

how much is the pricing for kota kemuning now for a normal double storey landed prop.
wyshin88
post Sep 24 2010, 04:02 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:57 PM)
how much is the pricing for kota kemuning now for a normal double storey landed prop.
I would imagine the price range from RM230K to RM 500K ?

Check www.iproperty.com
nyh
post Sep 27 2010, 10:00 AM

can anyone of u staying at kota kemuning advise on the traffic to pj? i work at ara damansara. any alternative road not too jam to work n back?

my friend recommend oncidium or area nearby or bukit limau. possible to get a move in condition house below 400k?
wyshin88
post Sep 27 2010, 01:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(nyh @ Sep 27 2010, 10:00 AM)
can anyone of u staying at kota kemuning advise on the traffic to pj? i work at ara damansara. any alternative road not too jam to work n back?

my friend recommend oncidium or area nearby or bukit limau. possible to get a move in condition house below 400k?
In the morning, from Kesas to Summit interchange seems okay, but at Summit there is always a jam, depending on the time and condition. should be able to clear the whole mess in 10 minutes, meaning from Kota Kemuning to Summit (cleared the jam) will take about 15 to 20 minutes, from there jsut take the super flyover over SJMC and from there to Ara Damansara should be quite okay I think.
fidel_castro
post Sep 27 2010, 05:11 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(nyh @ Sep 27 2010, 10:00 AM)

u can use NKVE as alternative (but have to pay toll)

or use LKSA....?

btw anywan here used LKSA? anywan knows it gives access to where?
jeff_v2
post Sep 27 2010, 06:00 PM

965 posts

already survey at kota kemuning...
wow, the price sure increase fast, now terrace link house already 400k nearby colombus hosp. (jalan anggerik ...)
well bukit rimau seem nice also but price also had increase, 380k min for a terrace link house...
greenville too far and size also abit small, while berjaya park also ok ok...
budget only max to around 350k... any opinion?
Faeism
post Sep 27 2010, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Sep 22 2010, 05:29 PM)
Alittle far but no worries if you can pay toll. KESAS highway always there for you. BTW, if you need help of property agent for KK or mortgage loan, please do PM me. Thanks and happy hunting.

Added on September 27, 2010, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Sep 27 2010, 07:00 PM)
already survey at kota kemuning...
wow, the price sure increase fast, now terrace link house already 400k nearby colombus hosp. (jalan anggerik ...)
well bukit rimau seem nice also but price also had increase, 380k min for a terrace link house...
greenville too far and size also abit small, while berjaya park also ok ok...
budget only max to around 350k... any opinion?
I got an agent contact for KK if you really interested. That day i got a mortgage loan deal at Bukit Rimau 2sty house for RM 280k. Its like a 6years house but still good condition. Plus the buyer very mafan, i don't think he will purchase the property without doing a proper survey cause he very pandai calculate. Trust Bukit Rimau now good investment for rent or own occupied.

This post has been edited by Faeism: Sep 27 2010, 11:49 PM
ronaldoo
post Sep 28 2010, 07:30 AM

526 posts

The subsale prices at around 400k , nearby columbia asia hospital . You need minor renovation.
nyh
post Sep 29 2010, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:34 PM)
In the morning, from Kesas to Summit interchange seems okay, but at Summit there is always a jam, depending on the time and condition. should be able to clear the whole mess in 10 minutes, meaning from Kota Kemuning to Summit (cleared the jam) will take about 15 to 20 minutes, from there jsut take the super flyover over SJMC and from there to Ara Damansara should be quite okay I think.
How bout return from ara damansara to KK? is Summit there a mess and jam? or should take any alternative highway without jam...?
ape
post Sep 29 2010, 12:45 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(nyh @ Sep 29 2010, 09:50 AM)
How bout return from ara damansara to KK? is Summit there a mess and jam? or should take any alternative highway without jam...?
I think the journey from AD to KK using the new elevated highway will only take 15 mins if no jam, definitely within 30 mins for normal traffic.

If u wish to avoid summit, then use federal highway (RM1.10) and LKSA (RM1.20) lor, smooth traffic... thumbup.gif
ronaldoo
post Sep 29 2010, 05:41 PM

526 posts

from kk to subang summit it takes only 5 minutes. there is no jam unless working hours 9 am or 6pm. go up the ram approximately 3 minutes, you will reach to jalan subang airport towards ara damansara.

within 10 minutes assuming smooth traffic. Toll free.

fztt
post Sep 30 2010, 09:00 PM

123 posts

Price has been shooting up like crazy. 3 intermediate units in the Doritis area, 22X75, sold for average 520K-550K, best part is, they were approached by agent, not put up for sale. I stay there but couldn't believe the price myself...
jex-koi
post Oct 1 2010, 12:23 AM

273 posts

yea... the prices in KK suddenly shot up. I think these people are just trying to get a quick buck.

I am putting my plans to buy a property in KK on hold, as their current prices are similar to USJ...
kucingfight
post Oct 1 2010, 04:40 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(wyshin88 @ Sep 22 2010, 01:19 PM)
Greenville is not bad too, good price and Econsave is just around the corner. Houses there are a bit small, but cosy. They do have guards with boom gate, and the RM30 per month fees is optional. And of course Greenville is 7-8 minutes drive after you exit from Kesas Highway (if you don't mind).
and to add, becareful of some row of houses @ Greenville. u'll notice the whole row of houses has sinking land. U'll be shocked just by looking at it

Where as, the opposite site, suffers from flooding issue when it rains heavily..
airline
post Oct 1 2010, 05:19 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

why not buy a older house in USJ 3 or 4 compared to kemuning utama. nowadays people want brand new only.
jeff_v2
post Oct 1 2010, 06:03 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Oct 1 2010, 04:40 PM)
and to add, becareful of some row of houses @ Greenville. u'll notice the whole row of houses has sinking land. U'll be shocked just by looking at it

Where as, the opposite site, suffers from flooding issue when it rains heavily..
yup, already went the and shock.
seem the developer not doing a good job constructing the house.
u can clearly see the crack on some of the houses doh.gif
better skip my plan to buy there, elsewhere still got berjaya park

any opinion on berjaya park sec.23??? icon_question.gif
ape
post Oct 1 2010, 06:54 PM

849 posts

Actually there is not flood, but the stupid developer use the field as retention pond. so during heavy rain, the pond will receive the rain water from the road side drain and then the accumulated water will only be discharged to external monsoon drain when reach certain level....

Added on October 1, 2010, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 1 2010, 06:03 PM)
u can clearly see the crack on some of the houses  doh.gif

any opinion on berjaya park sec.23???  icon_question.gif
for me, i will choose berjaya park instead of greenville/greenhills, the facade is modern and build up also bigger. The appreciate potential also higher, berjaya still havent develop the piece of land beside berjaya park, heard there will be commercial area...

This post has been edited by ape: Oct 1 2010, 06:59 PM
kucingfight
post Oct 1 2010, 08:43 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Oct 1 2010, 06:03 PM)
u can clearly see the crack on some of the houses  doh.gif

any opinion on berjaya park sec.23???  icon_question.gif
berjaya park, Hazel Project rite? yeah it looks decent. However, bit too way off for me, and if im not wrong, couple yrs ago, ppl complaint the security is very bad there.

QUOTE(ape @ Oct 1 2010, 06:54 PM)
Actually there is not flood, but the stupid developer use the field as retention pond. so during heavy rain, the pond will receive the rain water from the road side drain and then the accumulated water will only be discharged to external monsoon drain when reach certain level....

Added on October 1, 2010, 6:59 pm

for me, i will choose berjaya park instead of greenville/greenhills, the facade is modern and build up also bigger. The appreciate potential also higher, berjaya still havent develop the piece of land beside berjaya park, heard there will be commercial area...
ok, thanks for clarifying. I went to my col's place couple months ago, and was shocked by the sinking rate
ronaldoo
post Mar 29 2011, 10:19 PM

526 posts

Service Apartment launching this year nearby Giant. confirmed . Estimated 400k Freehold.

kh8668
post Mar 30 2011, 12:53 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(ronaldoo @ Mar 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
Service Apartment launching this year nearby Giant. confirmed . Estimated 400k Freehold.
you refer to the KUCC paramount project?
jeghui
post Mar 30 2011, 02:02 PM

2,934 posts

buy Alam Impian houses lah
jacob888
post Mar 30 2011, 02:32 PM

649 posts

KK price now fetching 600k for 22x70 2100sqf ....
kh8668
post Mar 30 2011, 05:15 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Mar 30 2011, 02:32 PM)
KK price now fetching 600k for 22x70 2100sqf ....
that is kemuning utama not kota kemuning...lol
ingky
post Mar 31 2011, 03:51 PM

106 posts

Which roads are these at? I'm going to view the semi D houses in Greenhill this weekend. 32x70 going for 450-500k with reno.
evalant
post Mar 31 2011, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Faeism @ Sep 27 2010, 11:45 PM)
Alittle far but no worries if you can pay toll. KESAS highway always there for you. BTW, if you need help of property agent for KK or mortgage loan, please do PM me. Thanks and happy hunting.

Added on September 27, 2010, 11:49 pm
I got an agent contact for KK if you really interested. That day i got a mortgage loan deal at Bukit Rimau 2sty house for RM 280k. Its like a 6years house but still good condition. Plus the buyer very mafan, i don't think he will purchase the property without doing a proper survey cause he very pandai calculate. Trust Bukit Rimau now good investment for rent or own occupied.
do you still have the agent contact for this Bukit Rimau 2sty house? Has the house been sold?
ronaldoo
post Mar 31 2011, 05:57 PM

526 posts

Agree.KU house already fetching 600-750k for sub sale intermediate house.

www.ku.com.my

0.0350sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:30 AM