60inch LCD, 55inch LED or just go 3D?

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 7 2010, 07:08 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(zainframe @ Sep 25 2010, 02:21 AM)
Dudes/dudettes,

Just got my 60EX700 earlier today - a short review:

An issue I'm having now is I'm getting eye fatigue after a few minutes of watching in the dark- not as bad as watching 3D but still uncomfy. Suspect this is probably due to the huge screen which is a lightsource (my backlight levels are ok- not over 'brighted'). Will go to Ikea tomorrow to get one of them ambient light thingy to put behind the TV - hopefully this helps.
This is the No.1 reason I am sticking with Plasma if I am going to get a big screen. No question about that at all.

SUSOptiplex330
post Nov 7 2010, 08:19 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Nov 7 2010, 07:28 AM)
Depends on viewing distance, no? Having the biggest screen with a short viewing distance is like buying the first row seats in a cinema tongue.gif
LED and LCD are simply too irritating to my eyes regardless of distance (within viewable distance). I tried that so many times watching LED/LCD/Plasma at shop that have both and result always the same. Try starring at one type for say.....10 minutes and then move your eyes to another and see for yourself. Without fail, my eyes can not tahan.

0.0113sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM