5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

tyja
post Nov 8 2010, 03:52 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

just s-off my desire....
now im full root..
yeee haaaa
tyja
post Nov 8 2010, 11:15 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

I bought this set base on tech radar review.

I like Lee droid rom, thus i cannot patch to reduce system partition size as it need about 225mb space to install this rom. I think aura rom also cannot and all rom base on sense. For other rom like miui, oxygen, you can freely reduce system size to benefit data partition..
Just my two cent after soff.. sad.gif

Who cares.. i can do other things :-P
tyja
post Nov 9 2010, 11:52 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Nov 9 2010, 03:23 AM)
i dont get what you try to say...you mean miui rom can reduce system space on phone and enlarging the phone memory for apps,correct?
after using custom rom,my speaker is better...even the in phone speaker volume is loud...i just put half only...
like this bro..you can check using quick info pro, there you can see under system. by default everybody will have 250mb partition. rom will be install under this section. like you install software inside your hdd but the diff is, we can install anything inside hdd. but under system partition we only can install rom. and Lee droid required 225mb. i cant remember how many mb miui need...maybe 175mb..so the balance 75mb is waste like that..
but apply patching the img from alpharev (this method required to S-OFF first), you can assign partition for system become 180mb..enough for miui (let say i'm correct with the rom size). and the balance 75mb will be add to data partition which is by default only have 150mb. and now become 225mb.

system 250mb -->this section for rom installation
cache 40mb
data 150mb -->this section that for application

after patch (diff patch diff size base on alpharev. in this case i take example data++)
system 180mb
cache 10mb
data 261mb

now you can see data partition already increase..

for some of us, we already using adsd+ which is much larger than modified data partition base on our ex2/3/4 configuration. but there are some people do not like on asds+ and still stick with the original one..so they might need larger data partition.

if other sifu see on this..correct me if i'm wrong..

tyja
post Nov 11 2010, 09:29 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

how do i install dark tremor script?i want to use cynogen..is this rom good?
tyja
post Nov 11 2010, 10:04 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 11 2010, 09:51 PM)
just download the zip file and flash like you flash a rom, after that download and install terminal emulator and run the scripts below:

su
a2sd check
a2sd zipalign
a2sd cachesd

cyanogen is a stable, light and fast rom....
a lot of customization can be done.....
recommended rom.....
be in mind that it is not sense rom~~
thanks..
have you done mtd partition?or are using alpharev method?
tyja
post Nov 11 2010, 10:12 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 11 2010, 10:10 PM)
No....no time to read and mess with s-off yet... tongue.gif
draco,
is contionous focus for can be use with cynogen?
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 08:52 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 11 2010, 11:15 PM)
Anyone already s-off the phone?
my set a few days ago. using cd method. burn alpharev.iso to dvd (using image iso and burn in 2x speed) and run first boot cd rom. plug in to usb when screen as 'waiting for device' (set must in on as usual condition). this is method is fool proof. for me.

just perform partition base on n1table. install new dark tremor script and activate dalvik cache into cache partition. default dalvik cache will be in data partition (none a2sd) or ext partition (with a2sd). below is command that i use by using terminal.

su
a2sd check
a2sd zipalign
a2sd cachepart

install new rom cyanogen 6.1 RC1. very customizable. for me, it is very stable rom eventhough still in experiment stage.never encounter FC so far.I did perform clean install. quadrant so far 1965.

Also I did install vork kernel and overclock using setcpu to 1152Mhz.

history
sense rom - Lee Droid, Aura (prefer Lee Droid)
non sense rom - Defrost, Cyanogen, miui (prefer Cyanogen, i like miui, but it did't have app drawer)
sense hd rom - not yet

Added on November 12, 2010, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(draco82 @ Nov 12 2010, 02:10 PM)
never try igo 8.....how's it...
got garmin meh?
i tried papago, gmaps, ndrive....
i found that ndrive maps is outdated compare to gmaps and papago....
gmaps is more user friendly as it can link to msg, browser, contacts, gmaps address book, footprint and more......
but papago has an advantage of street view and sometimes it is more accurate on interest places~~
have experience that gmaps bring me to holand due to someone maps the place of interest wrongly.....

Added on November 12, 2010, 2:11 pm

doesnt matter.....mine is on always~~
just install brut map and cache location by wifi. then you can freely navigate w/o using data.

miui 11.12 just out

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 12 2010, 09:10 PM
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 09:35 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Nov 12 2010, 09:24 PM)
hi guys~

it's been 2months using desire but im still cant really find a suitable navigator apps, any recommended free navi apps that doesn't required network data/wifi? need it badly coz i used to travel around looking for complicated roads/places sad.gif
dload google brut map. cache tile to sdcard by using wifi first.
so no need data to browse.

Added on November 12, 2010, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Nov 12 2010, 09:34 PM)
me too, side by side, desire 1bar, HTC touch full bar... what the... doh.gif
root your set.
mine..yesterday buy, today root..

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 12 2010, 09:37 PM
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 09:40 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Nov 12 2010, 09:37 PM)
sorry newbie here, did u mean download brut map from market? can provide step by step? noob here lolx sweat.gif

Added on November 12, 2010, 9:39 pm
again..noob here...what is root and how lolx sweat.gif  rclxub.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=630887

you can refer to this forum

root is a method to give you superuser access. you can do almost everything modification once you have superuser access.

root = superuser

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 12 2010, 09:41 PM
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 12 2010, 09:40 PM)
successfully installed the AuraxTSense_8.0 and 32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 radio just now..any other things i should do??
smile.gif . install the latest radio. 32.49
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 09:47 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 12 2010, 09:42 PM)
smile.gif . install the latest radio. 32.49
yes, you are correct. latest radio always have better benefit.
for rooting, you can go to xda forum.

Added on November 12, 2010, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 12 2010, 09:43 PM)
If I update my MIUI with J-Style from 11.05 to this new version. Would my English MIUI turn Chinese?
I'd recommend you to flash to 32.49 radio. It locks on to GPS much faster than 32.44.
diff base diff language install. by default, language is in chinese. need to wait for custom miui 11.12 for other language.

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 12 2010, 09:48 PM
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 10:01 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Nov 12 2010, 09:55 PM)
ok done...btw just asking...why there's no data connection? is there something missing or i need to set the apn setting etc...
i think, all sense rom need to manually key in the apn data and mms setting.
tyja
post Nov 12 2010, 10:20 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 12 2010, 10:16 PM)
My MIUI has so many things installed I dont even know how else I can clean up the Home Screen. Everything is ALL OVER THE PLACE!!
this is why i give up on miui
you can try to organize manually by using folder.
tyja
post Nov 13 2010, 07:52 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

conandor,what rom did u use?some rom need to activate manually.
tyja
post Nov 13 2010, 08:52 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Nov 12 2010, 10:19 PM)
bro i downloaded :

maps4.6.0.4686-brut.apk
md5sum: 456b3fe71f74bb8b76a443be4075473c

launched in desire,  manage to get my current gps location but the map was empty?! rclxub.gif
go to setting->brut map->enable cache load from sd card

Added on November 13, 2010, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(CONANDOR @ Nov 13 2010, 11:41 AM)
cyanogen 6.1.0 RC1
how can i activated it?
you can either install firerat script or dark tremor.

firerat
http://forum.cyanogenmod.com/topic/2636-fr...-issues-i-hope/
to activate.

dload file fr-a2sd_1-36b.sh.txt and put under root sdcard
in terminal type below
su
sh /sdcard/fr-a2sd_1-36b.sh.txt

dark tremor
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=719151
to activate

1.flash zip file at recovery
2. in terminal type below
su
a2sd check
a2sd zipalign
a2sd cachesd

if you have n1table partition
su
a2sd check
a2sd zipalign
a2sd cachepart

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 13 2010, 08:59 PM
tyja
post Nov 13 2010, 10:24 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Nov 13 2010, 10:21 PM)
is there any app to check whether the phone signal is doing alright?
i duno whether is my phone prob or the simcard prob ...
seems like getting very low signal to NO signal nowaday at place i used to have full signal =(
better check with your telco
tyja
post Nov 13 2010, 10:45 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Nov 13 2010, 10:24 PM)
how to check with my telco? as in ?
sometime station that hold your number got a problem.
i have an experience with digi where one line have signal and the other line do not have signal.
i already put side by side to compare. lastly complain to digi and they said they got station down at the moment.
and they fix it on the next day
tyja
post Nov 14 2010, 06:43 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 14 2010, 03:53 AM)
dudes...jz bought me desire and its 2.2 but some apps cant be moved to phone rite...my fon storage is running out of space...any tips?other than deleting of course
Have you root?
tyja
post Nov 15 2010, 07:47 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

new recovery available now for both clockworld and amon ra
tyja
post Nov 16 2010, 06:51 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Nov 16 2010, 12:39 AM)
guy, anyone know how to update the latest clockworkmod recovery 2.5.1.2 except the unrevoked?
by terminal or fastboot

terminal (file must put inside root sdcard)
su
flash_image recovery /sdcard/amonra.img

fastboot (must soff first and put file at same folder with fastboot.exe under sdk tools folder)
fastboot flash recovery filename.img

Added on November 16, 2010, 6:52 am
QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Nov 16 2010, 12:26 AM)
how to flash back to original rom?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696189

This post has been edited by tyja: Nov 16 2010, 06:52 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0276sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:22 AM