11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V6, FAQs on First Page (Froyo OTA for SEA!)

hazril
post Nov 4 2010, 11:12 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 4 2010, 11:04 PM)
]

that means i only have to format my sd when i need to make my ext partition...before i flash to leedroid..im using aura7.7 and no ext partition..thats why i reformat my sd..
what i found out after that is my app in sd card all gone even i copy n paste back the backup from my pc to the phone..the nandroid backup also gone...

rite now..i have my a2sd + but in the quick info..it only state a2sd instead of a2sd+...what is it mean by that ?
am i using a2sd or a2sd+ ?
read the 1st post in this link bro...hope it helps you...it helped me... smile.gif

Added on November 4, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(calmshot @ Nov 4 2010, 11:09 PM)
Wifi,gps and hotspot no prob.

Now im using launcher pro on top of auraxt.
just finished installing ubuntu font and richardtrip kernel...the booting up is quite fast now...

This post has been edited by hazril: Nov 4 2010, 11:14 PM
hazril
post Nov 4 2010, 11:56 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 4 2010, 11:45 PM)
What does the richardtrip kernel do? Is it UV? I thought AuraxTSense already got UV?
richardtrip kernel OC your system..standard can go up to 998mhz...with this kernel you can go up to 1130mhz...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 12:34 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Nov 5 2010, 12:10 AM)
This one sure makan your battery man! haha
thats where setcpu comes in bro...not all the time will be using that speed...hehehehehe...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 11:06 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(didijor @ Nov 5 2010, 10:14 AM)
Hey bro, any problem for battery draining with AuraTX n launcher pro?

My battery drained fast!!!

Using 32.44.00.32U_5.09.05.30_2 radio...
how long can it hold the charge?
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 11:41 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(didijor @ Nov 5 2010, 11:13 AM)
6 ~ 8 hours  sad.gif
way too short...try flashing to the new rom,new radio...not forgetting try using setcpu...use screen off profile...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 03:18 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Nov 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
Where to download the richard trip kernel? Mind share the link?  smile.gif
here you go bro... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=801435
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 03:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 5 2010, 03:31 PM)
hey hazril, which radio are you using right now? how is it?
im using the latest one bro...just flashed to auraxt 8.0...before this using with 7.9,quite ok the radio...gps,signal strength quite good to me...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 04:52 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Nov 5 2010, 03:54 PM)
what do you think about auraxT 8.0? anything significant improve over 7.9?

Added on November 5, 2010, 3:56 pmAre you using radio 32.49.00.32U_5.11.05.27?
most obvious is the loading time...smoother animation...just did a reflash just now...the standard kernel can OC up to 1190mhz...higher than richardtrip kernel...maybe will stay on standard kernel for the time being...

yup,im using that radio bro...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 05:15 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(didijor @ Nov 5 2010, 04:52 PM)
Is there any recommend ROM? I flashed 32.48 radio d.
Will try for few hours. But doesn't seem it will be better sad.gif
try using auraxtsense...try getting the 7.8.1 version...many said so far that is the most stable version...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 05:52 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 5 2010, 05:17 PM)
hazril,
what is your quadrant point base on latest auratense?
have you oc until 1190?do you get hang or boot loop?
never tried that quadrant score thingy bro...so far what i have encountered that if i set to 1130,my phone will randomly restarts itself...

QUOTE(bluetomsguy @ Nov 5 2010, 05:38 PM)
hazril...i dunno whats wrong wit my radio signal...im using 32.49 but i cant a clear signal on hitz or fly or any other kl based station...btw im in melaka...
i alreadt tried various version of radio..
sorry bro...cant help you on that because never use that function anyway... smile.gif
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 08:05 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Nov 5 2010, 08:03 PM)
i have partitioned to ext 3 and did full wipe but still failed to install. is it my zip file corrupted? anyone here got LeeDroid 2.2e downloaded other from the official website?
you partitioned your card using what bro?have you tried rom manager to partition your card?
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 08:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 5 2010, 08:06 PM)
bro,
so far it same with other rom..
im using lee droid and the max clock i can have is 1152..
if i go for 1190, i will get hang and boot loop..
base on rom's owner, it can oc until 1190 w/o any prob..
i wonder how..

for quadrant lee droid.. i got 14++ max (with kernel gpu+ + oc 1152)
if i'm using miui 10.29, i easily can get 16++..
havent ventured to the benchmarking stage yet...thanx for the info BTW bro... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Nov 6 2010, 01:37 AM

3,070 posts

Froyo Kernel V5e_HAVS@925mV min

Froyo Kernel V5e_HAVS@875mV min

Froyo Kernel V5e 1190Mhz max

Froyo Kernel V5e 1113Mhz max

anybody can explain to me the different between those kernels?if my understanding is correct,the 1st two runs the phone at the stated voltage but speed may vary meanwhile the later can achieved the maximum speed stated but different in voltage output.correct?
hazril
post Nov 6 2010, 10:53 AM

3,070 posts

seems that without flashing to richardtrip kernel,my battery kinda suck...after flashing with richardtrip kernel,battery drops 2% after 1 1/2 hours in sleep mode...
hazril
post Nov 6 2010, 12:14 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Nov 6 2010, 11:49 AM)
bro,
i'm on lee droid 2.2e. just configure setcpu profile while screen off running max 3++ min 245
after full recharge (while phone off), phone sleep mode about 3.5 hours...battery still 100%.
i've set mine in setcpu like this -

550/1000 on demand
charging 250/550
batt<21% 250/550
temp>37 celcius 250/550
screen off 250/550

so far no lag when wake up from sleep...got the setting from the net...i've heard also that lee droid's rom has a good battery life...my friend told me about that... smile.gif
hazril
post Nov 6 2010, 02:29 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Nov 6 2010, 01:16 PM)
To those maxis set early buyers which got the free Car Charger.. how was ur charger doin? Mine seems ok but the mini usb to micro usb converter seems broken and phone wont charge now.. haizz.. looked all over at lowyat but not found.. does anyone know where to get that stupid thingy? i end up buying a "acceptable" looking "sort of trusted" RM30 compatible charger instead..
indeed, but how to backup contacts and sms using titanium backup? i dont know actually which to be backed up... i find mybackup pro easier to do the job for that part
for TB,you just search for green coloured item...sms,contacts,dialer history,calendar entry all can backup...
hazril
post Nov 7 2010, 12:55 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(fatalynx05 @ Nov 6 2010, 07:02 PM)
hi guys iam new to this desire team  tongue.gif  hi all..... thumbup.gif

guys... a few months with desire the 1st time i encounter my battery level below 27% and i notice my sense ui is jammed and the whole system is lag... sometimes got error prompt to force close/wait for htc sense ui... have any1 encounter this?  cry.gif  cry.gif thx guys  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

* the problem only occur when battery level below 27%...
easiest way is to factory restore...see if the problem still persist...if still got,send to htc... smile.gif
hazril
post Nov 7 2010, 11:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Nov 7 2010, 10:05 PM)
o ok ....

1)For any other mod like
Launcher with message and missed call counters, download and flash:
Super Circle Battery Mod
DSPManager
personlizaed theme
radio

all can be done in :
clockworkMod recovery

"install zip from SD card " right ?

2) to install a ROM , must use "install zip from SD" or "Restore" under the nandroid ? Because I see 2 instruction in internet .

3) before install a custom ROM , need to follow the below procedure ?
i) perform nandroid backup and copy the backup to HDD
ii) wipe data/factory reset
iii) wipe cache partition
iv) flash custom ROM
v) install ROM Manager, partition the SD card choose Swap 0 and size 512mb.

Is my steps correct ? or any step that I miss ? please help me make sure this is the right procedure , I dont want to mess it up... Thanks
dont worry bro...once you start flashing,you cant stop...that happened to me... laugh.gif

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:32 PM)
AuraxTSense8.0 is still buggy, I used it for a day and now moved to SuperVillain1.0, rock stable and fast (With radio 32.44)
do tell us the bug you've encountered...so far im running for the past few days plus some tweaking using setcpu,richardtrip kernel and the latest radio,battery life and signal strength is good enough for me...

QUOTE(cheesebun @ Nov 7 2010, 11:18 PM)
Dear all si fu,
I have a question and would like to hear what's your say about it.

Apparently there's different model of HTC Desire: HTC Desire (A8181) and HTC Desire (A8183)

I found out because I'm considering to buy 1 unit from Australia. The unit I found in Australia is HTC Desire (A8183) NextG (unlocked).

1) Are there any difference?

2) If I'm to buy HTC Desire (A8183) NextG in Australia, will I be able to use it in Malaysia with our local telco?

Appreciate your view on this. Thanks.
from what i've googled,the difference is on the frequency...
http://www.htcforums.com/desire/5855-desir...8182-a8183.html

hazril
post Nov 8 2010, 12:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Nov 8 2010, 10:08 AM)
Morning peeps  biggrin.gif

For those on AuraxTSense8.0, below are some noticeable "bug" with radio tested on 32.49 and 32.44 on my Desire (Im not sure if these happens to you or just me)
- Video recording on 720p is laggy
- Flash light during video recording cant switch off (U can only switch on/off before/after the video recording)
- Camera shutter sound cannot switch off
- Poor data connection signal. Most of the time I only get Edge, even at places where I normally get H on AuraxTSense7.6 and SuperVillain)
- Somehow I did not manage to connect WIFI hotspot and tethering

Used AuraxTSense8.0 for 2 day and moved to SuperVillain, all the above does not happen on this ROM.
1)for the 1st two bug,i've read it in xda forum...what class card are you using bro?
2)disable auracpu for the 3rd bug bro...
3)i've encountered before using previous radio...now on v49,no more problem...

usually what i do,i reflash my phone twice...it works for me...before this i've encountered random FC,random reboot but so far only one FC on market which has been resolved by restarting my phone... smile.gif

thanx for sharing your view bro... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(cheesebun @ Nov 8 2010, 11:02 AM)
I see... Thanks for the info.. If I'm to buy HTC Desire (A8183) in Australia, will I be able to use it in Malaysia with our local telco? Will the gsm band match?
that one im not too sure bro...i think it should work here....

hazril
post Nov 8 2010, 03:16 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Nov 8 2010, 01:43 PM)
Coming from AuraxTSense 7.6.1, I upgraded it to version 8.0 yesterday and found the following:

1. First flash to 8.0
- Facebook for Android update in Market installs on its own. Cannot cancel. Even if reboot, go back to MArket, you will still see it installing. Even if you take out the battery and put back, access Market again and you will STILL see it installing.

2. Second flash to 8.0
- Some 9 apps that I have could not be restored with Titanium Backup. Reboot / take out battery / uninstall and reinstall Titanium Backup = SAME problem

3. Third flash to 8.0
- Same problem as point 2.

Now, give up... I am considering 2 things.

1. Flash to the original version of Froyo from HTC (non Rooted) but worries about the loss of rooted privilege in future as HBOOT is hard to crack back?

2. Recommend me another fantastic ROM!
same problem i faced with restoring my apps...luckily on 2 apps cant be restored...for the 1st problem try clearing your market data and cache...u can try also leedroid...quite stable rom also...

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:04 AM