http://forums.relicnews.com/forumdisplay.php?f=90
So What do DoW Gamers think ? v.1.2 or v.1.3 ?
We understand that if u want to continue practising online before the tournament that you will need v.1.3 so tell us!
RTS War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War, M'sia Thread
May 16 2005, 02:08 PM
17 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Relic's Forum for DoW :
http://forums.relicnews.com/forumdisplay.php?f=90 So What do DoW Gamers think ? v.1.2 or v.1.3 ? We understand that if u want to continue practising online before the tournament that you will need v.1.3 so tell us! |
May 16 2005, 03:57 PM
May 19 2005, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Xeoalpha @ May 19 2005, 12:07 PM) Damn, still can't find a DOW partner. I've been honing my skills over the net. *cracks knuckles* ROFL maybe u want to ask here in this threadMeanwhile, for those who haven't seen the COOL oil Painting (GWI approved!). Here it is ! |
May 19 2005, 02:11 PM
KL Prelims are in June 10th - 11th. (Fri & Sat).
National Finals will be on the next day : 12th June Sunday. Malacca State Finals > 29th May 2005 Good View Internet Café No. 53, BBP 1, Jalan Batu Berendam Putra, 75350 Melaka Sabah State Finals > 22nd May 2005 Cyber - X 17, 1st and 2nd Floor, Block B, Damai Plaza, Luyang, Kota Kinabalu Sabah. Penang State Finals > COMPLETED. This post has been edited by tortoise: May 19 2005, 02:12 PM |
May 20 2005, 09:54 AM
MUST SEE!!!!
Relic Forums - WinterAssualt video 14minutes! I'll try to keep the direct torrent seeding as long as possible ! Grab it NOW! (untill Kingkong tells me "dude the internet too slow lah!") Relic Forums - Direct download from DoW Planet This post has been edited by tortoise: May 20 2005, 10:06 AM |
May 30 2005, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(crestfallen @ May 29 2005, 10:43 PM) 1030 Hi Crestfallen!Umm... we have 2 days of KL Finals. Friday and Saturday (each day selects 2 teams to go into the National Finals - on Sunday.) As such, we should be able to schedule you to an appropriate time. We need to know your team name to flag it for consideration. BUT GUYS, REGISTRATIONS CLOSE THIS WEEK! (Somebody's gotta do the detailing for match schedules). So submit them forms ! Tortoise This post has been edited by tortoise: May 30 2005, 10:32 AM |
May 30 2005, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 30 2005, 10:46 AM) Hahaha... right now still has space... but juding by the number of teams that have taken part in our various state touronaments, there may be some teams without the shirts... *fingers crossed - hopeful* erum... I can't help you with the Team Name This post has been edited by tortoise: May 30 2005, 03:30 PM |
May 30 2005, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(JonyFinger @ May 30 2005, 04:32 PM) erum we will TRY our very best to meet requests But please understand we have limitations as well. anyways we will avail to put up the tournament structure and timings by mid week next week... so everybody knows what time etc... (after the timings come up, please do not ask us to change it.) any gaps/spaces would be deliberate to accomodate, emergency, last minute type walk ins. Tortoise. |
Jun 6 2005, 10:53 AM
HI All!
I'm working on the schedules now. Will try to post it by wednesday! Registered contestants, we will also send u an email. Tortoise |
Jun 6 2005, 12:41 PM
Hahaha... what cut and paste ?
Just to update for KL finals, we will be allocating 3 x 30 minute rounds, Best of 3, single elimination style. At the end of 30 minutes, we will end the game and the winner will be based on the Team with the highest cumaltative score. Teams to please check back on Wednesday for the schedules... Blanks are spots deliberately left by me for emergency cases. Automatic walk overs are random (teams are chosen and inserted at random time slots). Physical presence is recommended ( no proxies ) 10 minutes before match starts. At the time specified game will commence with "random" teams selected for player(s) not present. If a player has won 2 matches consecutively, loosing party has either option of : 1- To play on the 3rd match: 'I think I can hurt you this time!' or 2 - Not to play the 3rd match and conceed defeat : 'please don't hurt me no more!' Should the loosing party not be present by the end of the second game, the third round will be automatically awarded to the winning team. Replays will have to be recorded officially and each elimination round will have a sheet for teams to sign. [Will figure out how to post the replays in the fourms later on... hahaha...] Questions ? Please come early to avoid dissapointment and to get the final update of rules at the event itself. Tortoise. This post has been edited by tortoise: Jun 6 2005, 12:43 PM |
Jun 6 2005, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jun 6 2005, 08:06 PM) I still dont understand. Can u use simple english? Thx Erum. Wait till wednesday and the schedule will be out... Q: What do you mean by best of 3 matches? Q: Do we suppose to compete with a same team over 3 times to judge who is the winner? Or We compete with 3 different team. win 2 matches over 3 counted as we win. Q: How do u choose winner No1 No2 No3? Is it choose from the highest score of 3 matches from all competitor. Can u give a good example?? Maybe other players can help me out? thx |
Jun 8 2005, 06:35 PM
Hi guys...
here is the attached schedule in jpg format... apparently I can't upload a spreadsheet... macros I think they are scared of. ANYWAYS... ALL TO NOTE : [MUST READ!] All Contestants to arrive 30 minutes before match begins for registration purposes. We reserve the right to refuse you your spot or give it away if u arrive less than 30 minutes before your first match. There will be a 10 minute grace period for urgent toilet dissasters, etc... Game segments are 1hr30mins each. [See the attached files!!!] In which time, teams are to defeat their opponents in Best of 3 games. You have 1.5hrs to play 3 games. SHOULD there be a TIE, at the 1.5hr mark. THE MATCH WILL BE STOPPED and scoring will determine the winner. Should this prove undecisive in the best of 3 matches, there will be an additional 10 minutes given for a new deciding round. [ie. TeamA wins first round. TeamB by score wins second round after 1.5hr time limit reached. So score is 1-1. Deciding match has 10 minutes to complete. After which the match will be stopped and score looked at. OR Team A wins first round, second round 1.5hr mark is reached, game is ended and total score Team A wins again, so score is 2-0 and Team A proceeds onto next round.] If u win 2 matches, u don't need to play the third game... JohnnyCP, any questions ? :> heehee... Sorrie I slow lah that's why I'm called the : Tortoise This post has been edited by tortoise: Jun 8 2005, 06:41 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 9 2005, 09:15 AM
Hi guys!
Now the schedule is out. Please come early to register. This will be a big help for us. Also feel free to stick around and watch the matches. (still trying to convince management to let me put up some chairs for people who want to watch) Other bits to note: Gamers are required to bring their IC or Passport as proof of identity and sign for their shirts and goodie bags. Replays will be recorded on the host PC. Scoring (when needed) will be taken from the host PC (will be the first to end game by marshalls). We've done up a per game sheet to sign. which details, team name, PC assignment, time, races, replay file name... which u will need to sign at the end of EVERY match whether u win or lose. If u have any protests/accusations, please write it down on the sheet. REMEMBER there is a time limit because we do not want to make other contestants wait too much. So be considerate don't toy around with your opponent and just KILL THEM and put them out of their misery. Game Marshalls will be able to tell you how long of you 1.5hrs u have left... I will also instruct them to tell you at the 1 hr, 30 mins, 15min, 5 min marks oh and btw the DOW shirts, are straight from the factory so erum... if u want to wear it immediately and don't want to smell of fomaldhide (sp??) please bring your favourite scents/perfume (eg. Channel No.5, etc... ) I'll try to get an aserol of deoderant for those who forget... This post has been edited by tortoise: Jun 9 2005, 09:41 AM |
Jun 9 2005, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(JonyFinger @ Jun 9 2005, 11:43 AM) Waa...my team picked against Summer Dream. Is this the team that won the DOW LAN party last week in Summer Dream Klang? Hahaha... honestly I have no idea... i just tried to mix up the clans... so WSG dun fight each other in the first round and then just random give placing... Aiya..die la like this..nevermind at least i get free goodies.. p/s Tortoise belated thanks from us for puuting us in the Saturday schedule..cheers mate I think there's a Summer Dream 1 and 2 now.... just added two teams to the last 2 spots in Friday.... We're officially FULL... Tortoise This post has been edited by tortoise: Jun 9 2005, 12:44 PM |
Jun 14 2005, 11:18 AM
Just a quickie post of the 2 promoter babes we had there...
DoW Malaysia Promoter Babes Did u come and take a photo wif them ? This post has been edited by tortoise: Jun 14 2005, 11:22 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0519sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:30 AM |