5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography Fujifilm FinePix X100 & X100S, Newly Released X100S Available Now!

bem69
post Mar 12 2012, 01:09 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 12 2012, 12:49 AM)
does anyone here paste screen protector in front of their x100 viewfinder???
Nope, but I keep getting finger spots there.

Seech, I have the same problem with my Hoya filter, I read somewhere that you just have to remove it.

Anyone with B+W XS-Pro and Hoya UV© can take a pic or tell us how much thinner the B+W is. I read that the B+W can fit the leather case nicely. With the Hoya, I can't close the case properly.
bem69
post Mar 14 2012, 02:36 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 13 2012, 05:20 PM)
here's the filters that i bought.
actually i just purchased the B+W but i got lucky the seller sent me extra hoya. tongue.gif
[attachmentid=2735814]

btw, any of u guys found any trail of x-s1?
Ok, need to know, my filter is just like that Hoya in your picture. How thinner is the B+W compared to the Hoya?
bem69
post Mar 15 2012, 04:00 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(musica3173 @ Mar 14 2012, 10:48 PM)
no i don hv a SAB issue, just wondering any X100 facing this problem ? kinda worry.. pray to god!
Yes, I got the SAB issue, used for slightly less than 3 weeks (shutter count around 4000). Serial number 12M. Went to Fujifilm Glenmarie, they gave me a new set, serial number 21M. So far so good. Though I have just taken around 1k pics.
bem69
post Mar 16 2012, 01:21 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 16 2012, 12:09 AM)
mind to share how to diagnose the SAB issue?

btw, anyone going for the hot air balloon at putra jaya?
Try changing the aperture and check out the blades. At F16 the hole should be tiny. Also, if your pictures are overexposed, then you may have the problem. My faulty camera was stuck at F2.
bem69
post Mar 16 2012, 12:49 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(musica3173 @ Mar 16 2012, 05:35 AM)
They gave you a new set?!!  Thank god!! Wish I will get a new set also.... Hopefully I wont face this problem.

P/s: anyone realize that their x100 leather case is different from others?
Yeah, but maybe since I had it for less than a month LOL. Not sure about their policy though but I'd rather get a new set than have my brand new camera repaired.
bem69
post Mar 17 2012, 12:24 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Nope. that's a third-party case, mine doesn't have that.
bem69
post Mar 17 2012, 12:42 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(black_master @ Mar 17 2012, 12:33 AM)
Just brought an original battery, 2 batteries ready for Taiwan trip.  doh.gif  bruce.gif
Awesome, did you get a good price for it?
bem69
post Mar 17 2012, 05:47 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(black_master @ Mar 17 2012, 05:24 PM)
Rm170, dono good price or not as I search Internet is rm180, so I comsider cheap la sweat.gif
But at least no worry about battery life edi . rclxm9.gif
Yeah, ori is always expensive... oh well..

Added on March 17, 2012, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 17 2012, 10:17 AM)
My leather case exactly same as you xD

I tot is Ori case.

Somehow, is free when purchase x100
Yeah it was free with mine as well, maybe they compensate for a cheaper price with this. Did you get a good price for your x100 set?

This post has been edited by bem69: Mar 17 2012, 05:54 PM
bem69
post Mar 18 2012, 04:46 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 17 2012, 07:43 PM)
hmmm....rm3350, is it consider cheap??how much you bought?? hmm.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 7:45 pmany sifu here take B&W photo???without post process(eg. LightRoom)

mind share your x100 setting on B&W???
I got it for 3500, most expensive here haha....
bem69
post Mar 19 2012, 01:21 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

Finally found a 49mm pinch-type lens cap. Some protection for my filter too now biggrin.gif

bem69
post Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(squrce @ Mar 19 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hi there,i'm new in photography. what is SAB issues? how do i check ? i got a series x100 start with 12M also
SAB = Sticky Aperture Blades. IF your set is faulty, the aperture blades won't go to what you set it. For example, for mind, anything I set it to, F2, F2.8, F4, F5.6, F8, F11 or F16, everything is F2.
bem69
post Mar 19 2012, 04:59 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(Alan Chong @ Mar 19 2012, 01:01 PM)
hi bro, where u get this ... i also looking for it ....smile.gif
At DSLR Subang Parade, but they had only two.

Added on March 19, 2012, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(seech @ Mar 19 2012, 04:34 PM)
Bro. Can the pinch cap fit with the hood? If can, I would like to get one for myself also.
Haven't tried my hood yet, will inform you later when I get back home.

This post has been edited by bem69: Mar 19 2012, 05:00 PM
bem69
post Mar 20 2012, 05:46 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(velma @ Mar 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
how much u got for it? not sure i need 1 though hmm.gif
I got it for RM35, I know its not the cheapest, but I couldn't find any pinch-type cap for sale on LYN as well. Or maybe I wanted it instantly lol.

Added on March 20, 2012, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(seech @ Mar 19 2012, 04:34 PM)
Bro. Can the pinch cap fit with the hood? If can, I would like to get one for myself also.
Just checked, yeah it does fit, but I use a JJC hood.

This post has been edited by bem69: Mar 20 2012, 11:49 PM
bem69
post Mar 21 2012, 09:08 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Mar 21 2012, 12:44 AM)
if you want pinch cap with hood, the cap needs to be 52mm.
same with if you want to make a cheap ring to replace the adapter, just get a cheap cheap 49mm filter, take out the glass and mount it terbalik, and you'll have a makeshift adapter that will fit any 49mm thread accessories. or like me, just get a US0.99 cent 52-49m STEP DOWN ring adapter from ebay (free shipping somemore!), and mount it terbalik.
and to remove the star effect at lightsource in your photos, under lightroom just increase the clarity setting.
Yeah, that's an option, personally I don't use the hood that much, but having the hood with a 52mm cap still has a large gap with the lens, but of course 52mm cap easier to find.

Added on March 21, 2012, 9:15 am
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 21 2012, 02:51 AM)
any JJC adapter ring user here????

just got my JJC hood from eBay, but the metal silver color of JJC hood seems quite different color from the body of x100....

is it true???
Yeah, its a slightly different colour, but not too much

Here's a picture of my JJC hood + the 49mm pinch cap.

Added on March 21, 2012, 1:45 pmNew firmware for X100 includes custom function for RAW button. WOOOHOOO! Awesome!

Details: Firmware 1.20

This post has been edited by bem69: Mar 21 2012, 01:47 PM
bem69
post Mar 21 2012, 10:41 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

updated the firmware, and holy smokes, the AF is much, much faster than 1.13. With 1.13 I didn't notice the difference, but with this, it just locks on in a snap.
bem69
post Mar 22 2012, 11:18 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 22 2012, 08:58 PM)
some B&W photo straight out from x100,
don't know is it good enough, any suggestion?? hmm.gif
I like the 3rd one the most, maybe because the perspective. biggrin.gif I'm still learning myself, so I can't possibly offer you any great tips.
bem69
post Mar 23 2012, 11:27 AM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Mar 23 2012, 07:21 AM)
RM3150 is cheap!!! I'm like bem69. I think we both bought the first batch at RM3.5k+.
Oh, I thought no one else got that price lol.
bem69
post Mar 23 2012, 12:15 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Mar 23 2012, 12:13 PM)
That's the price of being the first batch..... :-)
I wasn't, lol so I was slaughtered by YL
bem69
post Mar 23 2012, 10:14 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Mar 23 2012, 05:21 PM)
worth to get now ?isit too late?
or is there any news about whats new for x100?
RM3200 with leather case , 8gb , screen protector .
Just get it, its worth it even if its 3.5k lol
bem69
post Mar 24 2012, 08:33 PM

K-Bem
2,658 posts

QUOTE(ricgan @ Mar 24 2012, 10:21 AM)
thanks 。 i hope i wont regret buying it as well . haha biggrin.gif

Added on March 24, 2012, 10:33 am

yup , i totally agree with that , before i decide to get x100 , i was actually considering gf3 and alots of other model .
x100 never fail to hold my attention for at least a minute every single time i walk pass the camera shop nearby my house .
i remember x100 were still selling around RM3880 few months ago , to be honest its a lil too pricy for me .
when i almost give up to get x100 , i saw a seller in lowyat selling the full new set @ only RM3200 with leather case and memory card.
i then decided to sell of my Samsung NX100 and get my favourite compact king the FUJI X100  biggrin.gif

Congrats on your new purchase. For me, I read the reviews, and I was really interested. My old camera was a 5 year old Powershot G7. I had an upcoming Langkawi trip, so I thought I should get a new camera. I never tried it in hand, and I just went to YL, and tried holding it in my hands. The weight and solid feel really got to me. I purchased it that day. Hahaha. Anyway, I see your leather case is 3rd party too yeah, I guess that's how they offset the price.

Here's a random pic, while servicing my car aircond.

This post has been edited by bem69: Mar 24 2012, 08:34 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM