Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 02:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 19 2010, 02:01 PM)
I messed up CFW file and original FW file..try it ltr
Redownloading the original firmware from Navifirm can be pain in the a**. But that's the only way
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 05:47 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 19 2010, 02:08 PM)
i backed it up..but im lazy to do it now..Dotaing  thumbup.gif

Added on September 19, 2010, 2:40 pmNeed some guide on changing name of CFW to original FW
Make your own CFW/edit then. People have their right to put their name at their work.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2010, 05:46 PM)
i am facing some minor problem now its stuck at
Phone rebooted but not in flash mode...
Hmm. Mind telling me your steps?
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 06:56 PM

2,950 posts

Replied you in PM.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 07:54 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2010, 07:34 PM)
Fixed

use this
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topi...38283#msg338283

to rename very simple on windows 7

organize > folder and search option > View > hide extension of unknown type > untick
Easy right?

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 19 2010, 07:40 PM)
Xtenstion^10 is based on the original 5800 fw right? I'm looking for C6 based, I'm currently using  Xtension C6-01, but it only gives an average of 42MB free RAM, Opera will crashes from time to time. So I'm now looking for any C6 based fw that provides more RAM  biggrin.gif
With those fancy HS and some extra features, i dont think they can juice up more RAM for usage.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2010, 07:47 PM)
i notice after update to custom firmware my phone more laggy
Did you use it straight after flashing? Its not advisable as some installation process is still running on background... Give it some time to settle down.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:00 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Sep 19 2010, 07:54 PM)
hehe wanna try also flash lor hehe...i just want c6 firmware (hacked)nonedd those additional features...where?
Why opt for less when you can get extra stuffs? wub.gif

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 19 2010, 07:56 PM)
I guess i'll try Xtension^10 Universal
Good luck guys... maybe i will open one section for CFW users.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:11 PM

2,950 posts

Weird, my phone is noticeably faster than stock FW by a margin...
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 19 2010, 08:15 PM)
vroom vroom .. everyone burning the FW now  brows.gif
Macam masak maggie mee, cooked within 3min.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:17 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 19 2010, 08:15 PM)
Until now..i cant find a CFW suit me
Make your own then. brows.gif
Pirated CFW suits me more but i fukken hate his startup theme..... looks like badly photoshopped pic.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:23 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 19 2010, 08:21 PM)
lag like no tomorrow sial. hahaha come i record video show u
Err.... I think you missed out something before you flash your phone....
Your microSd must be cleaned up before your flash to avoid any form of performance conflict.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:25 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Sep 19 2010, 08:23 PM)
The best CFW is skeleton based, remove all the unnecessary languages, help and support files and insert commonly used applications which can run in ROM such as Freesigner, Kill Me etc.

This could give more spaces in C drive to gain non-lag and speed fone ..
Cant wait to mod it after my STPM ended... brows.gif
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 08:34 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Sep 19 2010, 08:31 PM)
With rofs3 you're good to go.

Added on September 19, 2010, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Sep 19 2010, 08:34 PM)
But i dont know how to cook ..
Download Nokia Editor from DMF and get some cooking guides from there.

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 19 2010, 08:35 PM
TSForgotten06
post Sep 19 2010, 09:42 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(arfaie @ Sep 19 2010, 09:08 PM)
i thought v51 or c6 fw..dont need rof3, coz i flashed mine without rof3
quoted for pirate CFW http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=21299.0
Sorry, I thought he is flashing to 5800CFW....

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 19 2010, 09:42 PM
TSForgotten06
post Sep 20 2010, 09:38 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 20 2010, 08:13 PM)
is the c6 firmware laggy?

Mine 5800XM xtension is so laggy u know
Mind taking a video of your phone?

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 20 2010, 09:19 PM)
You're not using C6 cfw right? Got do hard reset after flashing?

I'm also using xtension but not c6. Doesn't feel laggy at all. Minimum 55mb free ram.
Yeah that's why i wonder why her phone is so laggy.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 24 2010, 03:45 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(eternalrain @ Sep 24 2010, 12:00 AM)
I have a quick question.

If I use OVI suite to sync with my 5800, then after that if i deleted something (i.e. msg/photo) in my phone, then I resync to the ovi suite, can I get the file back into the phone? notworthy.gif
If and only you backup-ed your files before. Then, yes.

QUOTE(talzer @ Sep 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
how to read chinese after hack v51 with phnt?
You mean C6 firmware or 5800XM v51?

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Sep 24 2010, 03:45 PM
TSForgotten06
post Sep 25 2010, 10:44 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 25 2010, 10:36 PM)
434Mhz processor, I don't think so...  sweat.gif
Why cannot? Dun underestimated the power of 5800. I used to run some playfish flash game on skyfire. But now too bad skyfire is not available in our region anymore. sad.gif
TSForgotten06
post Sep 26 2010, 12:16 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Sep 25 2010, 10:56 PM)
Skyfire does support? I just tired on the default browser, it doesn't load, but I am able to load speed.p1.com.my speed test flash app
Yeap... for some reason default browser does not show full flash content... some basic one maybe yes.

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 26 2010, 12:12 AM)
It's time to change your phone. tongue.gif
iPhone 4 anyone?
NEVER. I will jump to android or WP7 anytime than ifag.
TSForgotten06
post Sep 30 2010, 11:05 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Sep 30 2010, 11:00 PM)
its been revived back now  rclxm9.gif

maybe the firmware problem...but whats weird i flash with ori 5800 firmware --> didnt work

but when flash with phnt default 5800/c6 cfw it works

weird hmm.gif
you messed up the patch in ROMpatcher? eg : Open4all or c2z patch?
TSForgotten06
post Oct 6 2010, 12:24 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Oct 5 2010, 05:26 PM)
Phone noob here.
Got a new 5800, things all started de.

Made calls, tested radio, connected to my wlan(tho havnt browsed). Will be connecting to my pc tonite after it is charged kau kau.

What things do I have to do to set it up?
Firmware upgrades? Need to fiddle with any options?
(not app dls, that one ill find out myself, more like 'important' things)

Thanks!
Hmm, basically not much, just sign a certificate using your IMEI code which is essential for application installation
Upgrade your firmware to the latest one too. v51.0.06

QUOTE(Zavia/GenX @ Oct 5 2010, 08:53 PM)
Flash CFW?

Been reading the thread.... sooo much. :S
Feel like im learning to build a pc all over again.

Gona do hard reset then get nokia ovi suit on my winxp to update stuff.

Apa itu presigned? Didn't sign anything, tongue.gif
What other file browsers are there?
Y-Browser, X-plore, etc etc.
presigned apps = apps that signed by the developer themself. Just like a contract, you need to sign by your boss before you can start working on it.

QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:12 AM)
i just have this problem that keeps popping out

"Messaging: Memory full. Close some applications and try again."

I don't have any applications running in the background.... and my phone memory has 60MB +

how do i solve this?
Faced this before, just kill the app and open it again.

QUOTE(megadisc @ Oct 6 2010, 12:13 AM)
how much to replace touchscreen ah  for my nokia 5800 ???
LCD is ok just the touchscreen
thanks..

coz when i press zero but number 3 pop out
jia lat
cant even answer phone or sms...
lagi jialat
IIANM, RM120++ from Garage sales, NCC cost around 200+
TSForgotten06
post Oct 6 2010, 02:39 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Oct 6 2010, 12:30 AM)
yeah i closed all applications already. tried resetting my phone (*#7370) and off on my phone... then i can msg for about 2 times.. and the pop up comes again. then i off and on my phone again.. and the same thing happens sad.gif
Your internal storage full already?
TSForgotten06
post Oct 9 2010, 03:18 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(whitechobit @ Oct 8 2010, 12:12 AM)
hey guys, i got a question. I'm planning to use my 5800 with an amp. The layout goes something like this :

5800 > amp > headphone. So im wondering do i use the line out feature/headphone/ or music stand? Whats the difference between those 3 anyway
For headphone i just rely on line-out. If you're connecting to a speaker, make sure you put an amp on it because the sound is REALLY REALLY SOFT.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 PM