Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.29, V52 is up. Time for another update~

eddiez_zz
post Dec 14 2010, 11:04 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(Damour @ Dec 14 2010, 10:49 AM)
~CFW stands for Custom Firmware, they normally use the term "cook" which mean making ur own firmware...normally CFW is much better in    performance as in CPU speed, memory space and lot of cool effects on ur phone. I am using a 5800-c6 CFW which is more better than our original firmware =).

~ For the paint application, try Zensis PaintPad it has quite alot of tools that is similar to our computer paint software
Thanks for the explanation. Seriously i didn't know there is such custom firmware exists.
I am too noob in installing or changing firmware on my phone, worried that i will crash my phone. sigh..

This means i couldn't fully utilized my phone. doh.gif

Thanks for the apps recommendation. This is cool, now i can play with the stylus even more. rclxms.gif

ne0cz
post Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

To draw on your phone, use Scribble... it works... or just look around on Ovi store. There is 1 app by OffScreen that does the same thing.
hypermount
post Dec 14 2010, 01:10 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Dec 14 2010, 11:04 AM)
Thanks for the explanation. Seriously i didn't know there is such custom firmware exists.
I am too noob in installing or changing firmware on my phone, worried that i will crash my phone. sigh..

This means i couldn't fully utilized my phone.  doh.gif

Thanks for the apps recommendation. This is cool, now i can play with the stylus even more.  rclxms.gif
The touch sensitive in CFWv51 seems much better than the original. One heck of an improvement but dunno how it compare to v52 which they said got even more improvement.
eddiez_zz
post Dec 14 2010, 01:56 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM)
To draw on your phone, use Scribble... it works... or just look around on Ovi store. There is 1 app by OffScreen that does the same thing.
I have some difficulty on using my phone to log on internet by using wi-fi.
I think this is something to do with my house wi-fi modem...

It seems that my phone surf the net very slow, but it is faster when i go to the public wi-fi. (only for phone, laptop is fine)

Hence, this caused me unable to log on OVI to download apps. rclxub.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(hypermount @ Dec 14 2010, 01:10 PM)
The touch sensitive in CFWv51 seems much better than the original. One heck of an improvement but dunno how it compare to v52 which they said got even more improvement.
my phone is currently using V51.0.006

This post has been edited by eddiez_zz: Dec 14 2010, 01:57 PM
rifles
post Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM

2,284 posts

Anyone notice there's music player update for 5800?Can display the lyrics if u put it inside the song directory.
Dlim88
post Dec 14 2010, 08:12 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(Noirstriker @ Dec 14 2010, 11:00 AM)
how u did it? so nice~!
Flash the phone lor
eddiez_zz
post Dec 14 2010, 08:24 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
Anyone notice there's music player update for 5800?Can display the lyrics if u put it inside the song directory.
wow really? will this required to upgrade the firmware? or it can be support by installing some apps?
Dlim88
post Dec 14 2010, 08:28 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Dec 13 2010, 02:22 PM)
meaning to say that, basically all type of videos can be play?
is just depending on what kind of application that we are using?

do you mind to let me know what is the apps called?  drool.gif
Dvix player
eddiez_zz
post Dec 14 2010, 08:52 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 14 2010, 08:28 PM)
Dvix player
oh i am currently trying with the apps called "july7" now transferring videos to the phone. =p

found quite some cool apps on the net.. so cool rclxm9.gif
megadisc
post Dec 14 2010, 10:06 PM

4,349 posts

using latest CFW ???
skycrawler
post Dec 14 2010, 10:26 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

any interesting cfw for me 2 try..
Dlim88
post Dec 14 2010, 10:39 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 14 2010, 10:26 PM)
any interesting cfw for me 2 try..
Vortex 1.3 smile.gif

I am using now
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 14 2010, 10:43 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 13 2010, 11:13 PM)
have you test ovi suite 3.0 beta?

i'm still downloading the map

link please biggrin.gif
Usually i wait till the final release before using it, recently Nokia QC seems to be a little bit lower than last time.

QUOTE(eddiez_zz @ Dec 14 2010, 01:56 PM)
I have some difficulty on using my phone to log on internet by using wi-fi.
I think this is something to do with my house wi-fi modem...

It seems that my phone surf the net very slow, but it is faster when i go to the public wi-fi. (only for phone, laptop is fine)

Hence, this caused me unable to log on OVI to download apps.  rclxub.gif

Try to use the 3G network for surfing purposes.

skycrawler
post Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:39 PM)
Vortex 1.3  smile.gif

I am using now
Vortex 1.3 rclxub.gif ? Is this a CFW shocking.gif shocking.gif ? dont tink so meh.. doh.gif doh.gif
Dlim88
post Dec 15 2010, 09:38 AM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM)
Vortex 1.3 rclxub.gif ? Is this a CFW shocking.gif  shocking.gif ? dont tink so meh.. doh.gif  doh.gif
Yes la ... sweat.gif

skycrawler
post Dec 15 2010, 11:24 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Link for vortex 1.3 please...
Dlim88
post Dec 15 2010, 12:02 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 15 2010, 11:24 AM)
Link for vortex 1.3 please...
I can just post here ?

Will kena anythin or not wan a ?
profpoyo
post Dec 15 2010, 12:04 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Dec 15 2010, 12:02 PM)
I can just post here ?

Will kena anythin or not wan a ?
no problem even at 1st page there is guide for cfw
but by googling i also find info about vortex cfw