Normal Price for Brake Pad, Vios owner come in
imperialrealcs
Sep 18 2010, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 18 2010, 12:41 AM) Hi there, my friend just bought his Vios to change his brake pad (Genuine Toyota Brake Pad) and the workshop charged my friend a total sum of RM 220 including labor. Is this a fair price?  Also is Vios brake very complicated? It takes the worksman 1 hour to change a brake pad. u can get performance one for a fraction of that price.. try http://www.rapidstopbrakepads.combtw, vios brake is a simple mechanism..
imperialrealcs
Sep 18 2010, 01:47 AM
ever tried these pads? stock brake pads from toyota is a joke compare to this.. tested on my avanza, big difference
imperialrealcs
Sep 18 2010, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 18 2010, 02:26 AM) I don't know much about Vios, I feel that my friend kena parang already. I'm advising him to go for OEM brakes instead since they're pretty much about the same. Also, I couldn't believe it takes an hour to change brake pad for Vios because it only takes less than 10 minutes on my Kelisa. My friend says Vios is different because of the existence of ABS..  ur friend is just saying for the sake of saying