WTA: about PRO-DIRECT WEBSITE, hw the payment method?xplain lil bit pls
TSlalala17
Sep 17 2010, 12:21 AM, updated 16y ago
actually i'm looking to buy glove from pro-direct website. but what i read frm the website, they use the credit card for the payment. i'm a student, i dont hv any credit card. so someone please explain how the payment can be made without the credit card. please..
nimrod2
Sep 17 2010, 12:29 AM
i believe you can use debit card also. just have to enable it first i think.
TSlalala17
Sep 17 2010, 12:49 AM
enable it first?what is that mean?
btw,is there any other way beside debit card?
Added on September 17, 2010, 1:44 ami'm really need your advise please..
This post has been edited by lalala17: Sep 17 2010, 01:44 AM
IcyDarling
Sep 17 2010, 07:59 AM
why dont u just ask for a credit card, from a friend? Your parents? Relatives? U could just pay them back in cash. Im sure they're alright with it.
soul_graveler
Sep 18 2010, 11:36 AM

if u have maybank debit card.. try take a look at this.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1303914/+1358
TSlalala17
Sep 18 2010, 09:43 PM
thanks man for the advise..very helpful..thanks a lot..
but still wondering about the tax payment, is it automatically deduct from bank account?
sori for the noob question
tenno
Sep 18 2010, 11:10 PM
I just bought a running shoe from Pro Direct Running. The payment method employed by Pro Direct I have to say, is pretty limited compared to Running Warehouse in the US. I think Pro Direct accepts only credit card, & of course U have to provide proof that it's a genuine card that belongs to you, in this case, a copy of Ur statement. Then U have to have the product shipped to Ur billing address for the 1st purchase. Any tax chargeable is charged to the card. But I have to say that the shipment charges are a lot cheaper than US, but I've to see how long it gets to KL la... they dun really provide any choices. With Running Warehouse, they gave at least 3 choices, I got my shoes in 5 working days after my order was confirmed, via FedEx.
Good luck...
TSlalala17
Sep 19 2010, 11:07 AM
thanks for sharing bro tenno..appreciate that..  but how to proof that the credit card is mine? maybe a little detail explanation.. really wanna making order soon..thanks everyone
tenno
Sep 19 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(lalala17 @ Sep 19 2010, 11:07 AM) thanks for sharing bro tenno..appreciate that..  but how to proof that the credit card is mine? maybe a little detail explanation.. really wanna making order soon..thanks everyone  U have to send them a copy of Ur statement la.... send thru email.. I had some prob initially becoz my credit card address was different from my house address.. it has to be the same.. now okay edi.. shipping thru Royal Mail takes 7-14 days.. & Royal Mail only costs U like 10 GBP.. when I ordered from US, minimum is USD37.. but it got to me faster la.. 5 days oni.. This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 19 2010, 11:10 AM
TSlalala17
Sep 19 2010, 11:28 AM
thanks bro for helping..
will try soon, just waiting for the money to enough..hahaha:)
Firdaus_Fenriz
Sep 20 2010, 01:04 AM

Recommend u use his services. I buy a few item thru him. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=591629
TSlalala17
Sep 20 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Firdaus_Fenriz @ Sep 20 2010, 01:04 AM) Recommend u use his services. I buy a few item thru him. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=591629wa..this one very good! he take any extra charge?
razor909
Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM

how to use debit card to buy? i've tired it. but the MSOS thing didnt pop out when i was conforming my purchase? help
sev66
Oct 18 2010, 07:59 PM
planning to buy gloves too. actually waiting for this 1 to arrive but already 2 months still nothing http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1431308thinking of buying directly from pro-direct. wut if my card address diff from my house address? and any1 know the eta if i buy straight from pro-direct? i got paypal but seems like they didnt acept paypal. or any1 can suggest any shops in kl/selangor selling uhlspot/reusch?
Firdaus_Fenriz
Feb 5 2011, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(lalala17 @ Sep 20 2010, 10:08 AM) wa..this one very good! he take any extra charge? i think there a little amount added up..depends if u kena custom tax he u need to pay and he will provide u the receipt..
liez
Feb 5 2011, 08:59 AM
I find this guy gave de best service so far.... cheap cost and good attitude... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1735027