Nokia C6-01, Now with Belle!! ^^

TShengguowei
post Oct 31 2010, 03:12 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 31 2010, 11:30 AM)
hahaha...coz Ovi didn't get special permission from your dad to show it on the map...besides, your house so new, ovi not fast enough to catch up  tongue.gif
not new at all shakehead.gif
the land and road layout has already been here for more than 10 years...probably before you were born ==lll
TShengguowei
post Nov 1 2010, 01:45 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 1 2010, 10:02 AM)
more than 10years? You add another 5 years and 8 months... then it would have existed before I was born  biggrin.gif
possible...
TShengguowei
post Nov 1 2010, 08:38 PM

4,475 posts

hahah...lols...they ignore my place cause too lousy ady...
TShengguowei
post Nov 2 2010, 05:53 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 1 2010, 10:37 PM)
too high class..ppl scared if map your area will kena sue for infringing on privacy...coz all driving limited edition cars and parking outside only...coz inside the house have a RM2m car..RM1m car park outside
you are crazy shocking.gif this is sooo crazy shocking.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 10:11 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 5 2010, 09:27 AM)
1. slightly above RM1000 below RM1300...unknown yet because it hasn't arrived in Malaysia officially yet.
2. don't compare a Fixed Focus camera vs a Auto Focus camera.. Besides, Nokia focused a hell lot on the N8's camera...so the hardware is even better than any average auto focus 12MP camera... Basically, if you intend to get the C6-01, do not expect too much out of the camera...it will beat a 2MP fixed focus, but it won't be sufficient for a cameraphone enthusiast. Just my RM0.02  icon_rolleyes.gif
Major differences are as below :
Screen size is 0.3" smaller
Camera Resolution is 4mpx less...and without auto-focus
That won't be much of a problem if your girlfriend is not intending to take closeup shot...but if she loves to take colse-up shots, it would be a problem smile.gif
anyway, this phone doesn't have 16gigs internal memory like N8 smile.gif

Other stuff are pretty much the same and pricing should be around RM1.1k +- from LYN when it comes out smile.gif

You may take a look at Nokia C7 too Nokia C7 Thread it cost RM1300+ from Clareen

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 5 2010, 10:11 AM
TShengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 05:11 PM

4,475 posts

Nokia C6-01 starts shipping
And it's said to be the greenest device produced by Nokia to date. Kudos to Nokia and all potential C6-01 users smile.gif
Enjoy.

Added on November 5, 2010, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 5 2010, 05:11 PM)
50cm~infinity focus...unless your gf has extremely long hands, she will not be able to take a self-potrait...
The absolute difference is the camera...the screen is not that big difference IMO...but...it is just my opinion! No flaming please  laugh.gif
screen does make a big difference when you start using it for movie or web-browsing...you will realise just that 0.3" makes a wonderous difference...
My opinion from changing from X6 to N900 nod.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 5 2010, 05:13 PM
TShengguowei
post Nov 5 2010, 10:02 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Nov 5 2010, 09:57 PM)
I've always fascinated with phone with big screen..preferable with 3.5 incher and above..hope this model release will cause the N8 to drop a bit.. smile.gif
N8 will not drop due to this phone because N8 is superior to C6-01...
C6-01 is inferior to N8 hence it won't affect the price smile.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 12:11 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Nov 5 2010, 11:28 PM)
if want it to drop price hope for SE to come out with a Symbian^3 with 14MP Cybershot  rclxms.gif
urm...I think SE quit using Symbian already...they are focusing on Android smile.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 08:50 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
They already announced that they are dropping Symbian. Anyway, this phone already started shipping. Wondering when it will reach here. Should be around 1.1k? :\
Nokia has yet to drop Symbian...so don't worry but I heard they will segregate all Symbian OS into 1 perfect fitting Symbian OS like how iOS works laugh.gif
btw, pricing nobody knows...1.1k is just my wild guess...
TShengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 09:13 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(amirfahmi22 @ Nov 6 2010, 04:34 PM)
i am hoping for this c6-01, but it doesn't have the fm transmitter.
anyone?
is this function really cool and necessary? if it is,, better c7 but price near to n8 but confused.. ahh dizzy
it's kind of useful if your car player doesn't have USB or AUX-in...but quality is ok ok only...don't expect much from FM Transmitter but it's good enough for normal users but definitely not audiophile not even the elementary audiophile smile.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 6 2010, 09:30 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 6 2010, 09:17 PM)
the FM transmit is a kind of software? can be added? since got FM for this phone
It's not just a software...It's a hardware...I know...I have checked it since a long long time ago...thought I can have it on X6 blah blah blah but no cannot...it's hardware smile.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 08:53 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 07:24 AM)
tthats why they must add 3rd party FM Transmitter. Latest nokia phone do not need such thing its already build in and its in STEREO
hahah...not latest lar...N97 also got thumbup.gif

Added on November 7, 2010, 8:55 am
QUOTE(amirfahmi22 @ Nov 7 2010, 03:41 AM)
well.. isn't there supposed to be a device where you could plug to do phone and the phone can actually transmit fm signals?  ive seen my friends iphone sort of stick something to under of his iphone
can...there's some that transmit after your 3.5mm...so with that separate transmitter...any phone any device can transmit through fm smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 7 2010, 08:55 AM
TShengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 09:11 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 7 2010, 09:02 AM)
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif  3 years ago Nokia already have FM transmitter in some phone... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif
but dunno why they took out fromall the recent music series such as 5800 and X6 etc...
TShengguowei
post Nov 7 2010, 04:16 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(amirfahmi22 @ Nov 7 2010, 03:30 PM)
well.. so we expect these 3rd party fm trasmitter will be available for c6-01?
it is already freely available everywhere smile.gif
TShengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 03:36 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 8 2010, 12:53 PM)
Eh i was talking about SE. sweat.gif
oh hahah...yeap...SE drop Symbian...that's what I believe...They will be focusing on Android and WinMo I think...
TShengguowei
post Nov 8 2010, 07:34 PM

4,475 posts

I wouldn't have high hopes on the phone be 1k but who knows...check with clareen when the phone is out...her price is most if not everytime the cheapest for new original...

Added on November 8, 2010, 7:40 pmFM Transmitter...I'm not sure if you can get it from Pasar Malam but there should be quite a lot in ebay.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 8 2010, 07:40 PM
TShengguowei
post Nov 11 2010, 07:21 AM

4,475 posts

Salesman wouldn't tell you if it'll become cheaper normally but some do though. Anyway, you should get from LYN. Most of the time cheaper.

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 08:19 AM
TShengguowei
post Nov 14 2010, 12:10 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(amirfahmi22 @ Nov 13 2010, 08:08 PM)
suppose this model will come out with many accesories to find? capdase, gonna be a hit?
There will definitely be Capdase product for this phone. Capdase never misses out a single Nokia phone :claps:
TShengguowei
post Nov 14 2010, 08:51 AM

4,475 posts

This set should sell off better than C7.
Because there's a noticable difference in price compared to N8.
People who would think of buying C7 will most likely end up buying N8.
But people who thinks of getting C6-01 will most probably not go for N8.

This phone is targeted at a different group of people. Say teenagers around the age of 12-15 whose parents think they should just get a decent but moderately priced phone.
and of course for people who doesn't want to spend that much on mobile devices.
TShengguowei
post Nov 16 2010, 07:13 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:41 AM)
+1 my first phone i bought myself RM400
My first phone was Nokia 3310 and I don't know how much and obviously I didn't buy it using my own money cause I was Std 3 only laugh.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:06 PM