5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Primitive Fish, Fish that survived Milleniums

ggMing
post Nov 16 2010, 10:46 PM

535 posts

Now, with help from ggMing I've decided to venture into freshwater monsters and after meeting him today at his shop, I feel confident he'll be able to help me achieve what I have planned in mind. Apparently, it's somewhat of a unique setup and I'm sure ggMing will be seeing more of me in the near future.

Anyways, kudos to ggMing, highly recommend him as he's extremely helpful and accommodating compared to a few other LFS I've been to.

[/quote]

thank you bro for the kind words... just sharing my information with you only, nothing helpful... biggrin.gif

thank you for dropping by, and of course, hope to see you soon in the future...

guys, this is a monster fish keeper with monster ponds... seriously............................ and a river.... icon_rolleyes.gif hehehe
ggMing
post Nov 17 2010, 12:42 AM

535 posts

gulper not suitable to comm with arapaima.. hehehe... now u've got boken dreams... heheheh
don't wory bout the tank, its only a phone call away...

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 17 2010, 12:49 AM
ggMing
post Nov 19 2010, 11:24 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ivanchua @ Nov 19 2010, 12:43 AM)
^ so we know youre superrich and could spend so much time writing essays that no one cares about. Your point is ?!?  rolleyes.gif 

THAT aside, where can I find fish shop in kl/pj area that carries tigrinus catfish? Cty in pg has a defective one if anyone is interested.  hmm.gif
hmmm... not sure bout other shop that carries them....

but forRM 500-600 , call 016 222 777 2, the person can get you a tigrinus around 5-6" with symmetrical bars on both sides.. rclxms.gif

flavicans catfish also got, niger catfish also got, gulper catfish also got, those biasa normal ikan keli catfish also got... whistling.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 11:25 ami have heard a lot of people keeping monster fish.... yeah, monster fish, but not in a monster size though...!!!!

alligator gar available.... anyone? 4-5"

Added on November 19, 2010, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(PIMPIN @ Nov 19 2010, 01:06 AM)
Well I was answering a question and anyways if I was super rich I'd have had a whole pond of monster fish by now built by consultants rather than hoping for free advice from forums but I got lucky as I found Jason's shop and he is quite sure that I can achieve my goal using free flowing river water. Mission accomplished IMHO. Anyways, good luck with your search for the catfish which I'm sure Jason or khairul anwar could easily source for you.
very well said rclxms.gif
i want to be your VIP guest!! ehehhee.... nak la layan kolam ngan sungai ko tu... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 19 2010, 02:06 PM
ggMing
post Nov 20 2010, 12:49 PM

535 posts

Ivan, will get you a quote again, this quote is based on an estimate.... but well again, my price might be higher, but quality assured... you can ask around from others who got their fishes from me.... biggrin.gif

will send you a pic later bro.... if you can wait, i'll make sure it will be worth the while...

AHHH...... nampak tak sungai Pimpin.... aku nak lepak tepi sungai tengok ikan..... Bro, i seriously want to visit your place... and will definitely help you to achieve what you want...

your place is just the right place hold up a BBQ/ Fish hobbyist gatherings for a weekend getaway.... that if you dont mind of course...
or you could start your own fish santuary... isn't it great?

Added on November 20, 2010, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Crazyboyrs @ Nov 19 2010, 08:52 PM)
anyone has Coelacanth?
i've got a rainbow wolf fish that looks like coelacanth... ahhahahaa......

nope, i dont think anyone is keeping coelacanth

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 20 2010, 12:53 PM
ggMing
post Nov 20 2010, 08:52 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ivanchua @ Nov 20 2010, 01:29 PM)
I eat them. j/k. They're my pets. Not fish you'd want to keep for commercial purposes due to their awfully slow growth rate. I'm a hardcore fish keeper. I also keep river fishes like you do in my factorys mud pond for own consumption.
The pima is currently in my 10 footer 560gal acrylic tank with the rtcs, tsn, rtctsn, gator gars and temensis. I'll try to get more pic when I get off work later. Kelahs are in 4x8x2.5 tank. Filtration was homemade skippy style + the ohf that came with the tank. Koi tank is similar except that it's 3' high. Aros are each housed in a 6x2.5x2.5 with eheim pro 3. I have plenty of reason to not run the sump tank system because it gave me so much problems in the past (14yrs back). Maybe it was manufacturing defects but I've not looked back since I moved from that system to Pro2 and currently Pro3.
Ben, I do apologize but don't you think its odd for khairul to tell me anything about respect when pimpin was all cool about it? Anyway, I shall stop there .
Pimpin,

Do you build your pond lower than the river water level? How d'you get the water to stabilize ata the current level without ball float ? Unless the water is drawn from the upper part of the river then again even river water level fluctuates. No offence but your pond looks like my concrete cube holding pond minus the waterfall but  notworthy.gif it's an effort nonetheless laugh.gif
ggMing, Thanks! I'll wait. You should still have my nums. I msg you the other day. I'm also into gulper cat, whats their size and is there any way you could differentiate between male and female? I'd be very keen to get a pair. And if you could also source amelanistic rtc let me know. Thought mine could get company since the bio load is way too light. I might be just asking but if the price is right then who knows... smile.gif
1. Gulper Males has got a d***... seriously....

2. Is amelanistic the so called platinum....??? if so, i can get it for you... Amelanistic RT
ggMing
post Nov 22 2010, 10:21 AM

535 posts

i've got alligator gar for sale... around 5" .... last piece.. ehehhee...

alright, i hope our community inside here respect each other, please do not use unnecessary words... cheers!!!

lets have a mini gathering nak tak!?!
ggMing
post Nov 22 2010, 09:39 PM

535 posts

bensow, now joshua has got your most wanted african aro.... are you getting it?
ggMing
post Nov 23 2010, 11:10 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(joshualim86 @ Nov 22 2010, 08:56 PM)
LOL!
Ben.. so u gonna start one? tongue.gif

Btw.. just wondering.. how do we attract more new blood into rare and exotic fish keeping within Msia?
i know it sounds silly but i'm sure it's just the matter of time for Malaysians to obtain such hobby..

price is one.. but i dont see why is it impossible for Malaysians to own such fish.. many were capable of keeping asian arowanas. Not 1, not 2 but few.. I've seen many of them! and thats a couple thousands bucks!!!
In Japan, the Japanese spent RM30,000(after convertion from yen) to buy asian aro, to buy datnoides pulcher at such rocket price! The other asian countries were as well into these fish keeping which includes Taiwan, Indonesia, Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, China etc.. why not us???
this is very simple.... expose them to fishes.....

i started fish keeping at 7, and to date, when i walk in to a fish shop, be it high end shop or low end shop, i still see the same stuff....

neon tetra, tigerbarb, yellow lab and such.....

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:27 am
QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 22 2010, 11:21 PM)
maybe.. have to clear tank first  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

african aro.. so niiice

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:22 pm

Im so freaking jealous.. at the number of tanks you have.. not the stock XD

Added on November 22, 2010, 11:30 pm

I can't.. Just 15 here lol... And I have heard from the upper people in MFK.. very hard to maintain that site...
see, this is what i mean lor.... ask for fishes, then say people never get back to you.... now got fishes, you tell people maybe getting.... how to get fish for you?

thats why, ask for fishes only when you are ready.... not asking for it whole year round, and then say i always never get back to you...

PIMPIN, i nearly got myself 2 arapaimas to stock my shop just to show you.... but luckily, i pull handbrake... LOL...

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 23 2010, 11:27 AM
ggMing
post Nov 24 2010, 03:04 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 23 2010, 11:27 PM)
Yea.. but its hard trying to keep up this hobby for young ones in this modern time.. in msia.. many ppl look down... ive been called names for keeping fish lol... but who cares tongue.gif
haizzzz.. cash cash cash.. MAIN prob i cant expand my hobby T.T
its hard to keep up even for adults... vmad.gif
ggMing
post Nov 24 2010, 03:54 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ivanchua @ Nov 22 2010, 10:14 PM)
Pics are worth a thousand words. So here goes.

Look what I've got today. tongue.gif

With the tankmates..

Other growout tanks.. missing the tigs though..  sad.gif

Fla & Gator growout
Josh none of the pics you posted are yours, aye?

Added on November 22, 2010, 10:24 pm

Check HERE

So far, I've not known or heard of anyone who could determine the sex of any gars. (w/exception to ichthyologist and fish research center) Are you planning to breed them?
So Jason, any news on the tig i enquired and hook me up on the plat rtc as well.
will get a pic and post here for u soon....
ggMing
post Nov 24 2010, 03:57 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Nov 24 2010, 03:54 PM)
definitely nope...joshua always bring fishes from other country rclxms.gif
i think what he meant is if the fish originated from Msia???? hehehhee.....

who wants Armatus Payara? flex.gif
ggMing
post Nov 24 2010, 09:27 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Nov 24 2010, 04:39 PM)
hahaha...but i dont think malaysia ada that kind of betta... brows.gif
how much is the armatus
betta macrostoma can be found in borneo / sarawak....

i can also get my hands on betta macrostoma, betta unimaculata, betta occelata and all sorts of wild and show betta...

armatus same price for you bro, but size is 1-2" smaller than the Red Tail ...

BTW, Pimpin, i already stock 2 pcs of Arapaima....
reason is to grow them while you sort out your stuff....

Guys, i have this Bio-Montromolite Clay for sale....
selling in 3grams pack... which treats 100litres of water...

it is proven to ...

1. Speed up growth of fishes (quoted from a fish farm owner who is using the product)
2. Replenish the trace elements in our aquarium water because everything is filter out by Syabas/ water provider
3. Brings out / enhance the fish color

I'm selling per pack at RM8 only..
this is something which cost a little, i hope you guys will give it a try.... IF you love your fishes.... tongue.gif

I'll also be selling this during AQUAFAIR!!!

**** i might not be there, but my friend will be there to sell it... most probably, i'll be going on Friday and Saturday..
so, whos gonna be there.... i want to gather you guys around so i can intro you guys to my friends and other fish hobbyist as well....

ggMing
post Nov 25 2010, 08:37 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(joshualim86 @ Nov 25 2010, 02:53 AM)
it is from Msia la this fish.. LOL.
ggMing got it right! biggrin.gif

btw.. the b.macs are gone...

Added on November 25, 2010, 3:08 am

Great addition!
But... Seriously common C. occellaris dont look great. Colour looks dull le. zzzzz....
Bro.. since ur into rare fish keeping why not consider C. temensis, C. kelberi, C. orino, C. piquiti (aka azul), C. tocantins etc etc...
Then ur collection will be must must nicer! biggrin.gif

bro ggMing, ur C.temensis masih ada stock? post some pics!!!
Yes, My temensis is still here... will try snap some pics....
Joshua, drop me a call.....

i understand why ivan stock on occelaris.... its their color... you see them in the holding tank, confirm you will buy... coz its cheap mah..... i manage to pull my handbrakes coz ive got temensis... btw, ivan has got temensis too...

btw, i know this dude who is a true monsterfish keeper..... own a few 8' , 10, 12' and even 14' tank......

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:39 ami think the bag which holds the Occelaris with the Red Marker on kinda bongkar where you got it.... hahahahhaha

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 25 2010, 08:39 AM
ggMing
post Nov 25 2010, 08:31 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ivanchua @ Nov 25 2010, 12:04 PM)
^ MFKs think alike. Hahahahahha!!!!! For 15 each + striking color, red eyes and last 4 remaining, how could anyone not......?  drool.gif

Josh, temensis would be the dull-est pb imo. Then again, to each his own. Enormous size of the temensis almost always offset the color of occellaris, for most mfk at least.
With those tanks, what's his stocks like?
consist of b****es.... oops, i mean bichirs thumbup.gif .... cichla of all sorts.... rays, aro, plecos, catfishes... and lots more monster fish.... i've never visit his place before, but i saw the tanks and fishes on his mobile... a video...

Added on November 26, 2010, 11:09 ami'm wondering if Ben is interested with african Aro... Rm 88!!!

This post has been edited by ggMing: Nov 26 2010, 11:09 AM
ggMing
post Nov 26 2010, 05:26 PM

535 posts

here la...
ggMing
post Dec 12 2010, 01:00 PM

535 posts

GOD DAMN THE SUTTONI!!!!! drooling!!!!

Added on December 12, 2010, 1:03 pmbuaya ku..... soon to be mine... 3 kaki babe!!!

and yah, i dont care if u got red aro, gold helmet xback or others.... but do you have an australian aro with pink spots? coz i do!!

This post has been edited by ggMing: Dec 12 2010, 01:06 PM

ggMing
post Dec 12 2010, 01:12 PM

535 posts

and i dont care if you have seen or kept walking fish before... but i have the rarest of all, the harlequin/gold variation

ggMing
post Dec 12 2010, 05:06 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(camillenoir @ Dec 12 2010, 01:38 PM)
f****ng poisoning.

but bro, fyi, according to Section 12 of Act 686 under the Laws of Malaysia, you should care  wink.gif
i got invoice for supplier, if kena, its not my prob, supplier should care... im just seling what they can supply/// hehehh bu tthanks bro for the heads up
ggMing
post Dec 19 2010, 09:02 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(PIMPIN @ Dec 17 2010, 11:41 PM)
Nice.. What are the dimensions of the pond? Are you going for tiles? Light or dark color?

Other than the 6 Gars, how many of the other fishes are going in?

Time to buy snorkel  brows.gif
thats quite a big pond, but i dont think its monster fish pond or monster pond.....

too bad i left my camera at pimpins place, took loads of pic of his ponds.... pls bring me back my camera bro!!!!

38k gallons is big... but the dimension a bit salah....

bro pimpin, i mean fishpin, (*&^%$#@!!@#$%^&* sama lu bertubi tubi....
cement pond besar and banyak tapi letak ikan puyu banyak banyak....
can masuk book of records edi you.... taruk ikan puyu dalam pond besar....

tapi dig new big pond and buy only 2 arapaima... fit la thousands on them like your ikan puyu pond....
if for feeder fish then ok la, tapi ikan puyu..... cis!!!!! see those thousands of puyu also jelak....
somemore your puyu cucuk my fingers, bleed.... never say sorry nvm, but you LOL at me some more....

dowan sell u fish edi.... vmad.gif

ggMing
post Dec 20 2010, 06:00 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(khairulanuar @ Dec 20 2010, 09:31 AM)
any one know what fish it is?
its a catfish, "doradid" of some sort

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:43 AM