HTC Desire Z is launched!, Finally out at Maxis!

SUSdattebayo
post Oct 20 2010, 12:36 PM

5,366 posts

when will the local telcos here announce the bundle

and when will SIS carry this thing
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 21 2010, 06:45 AM

5,366 posts

I am more concerned towards the CPU speed, is the Desire Z having slower Cpu than Desire, some more its using different chip than Desire

Even Milestone 2 will be using 1GHz
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 21 2010, 10:37 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Oct 21 2010, 07:31 AM)
Which would you prefer?

A '800mhz' processor G2 but with proven benchmarks, and UI that is faster than a '1Ghz' DroidX/Milestone/Nexus 1/Desire, or those phones with 1Ghz but slower?

Its just numbers. Real life usage, benchmarks, etc all say that at 800mhz, its already faster than all its predecesors.
so its faster than Desire already? Can it beat Galaxy S then unsure.gif

but Desire HD will be faster than this?
SUSdattebayo
post Oct 21 2010, 04:17 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 21 2010, 12:08 PM)
speed and hardware sometimes aint too important. It is more important in the overall performance when all the hardware component and software work together.
U can have godlike hardware spec but the hardware itself cannot cooperate well with each other. Or maybe the hardware and the software have certain problem with each other.

Most important is the thing need to be stable, no laggy or buggy stuff. So dun just look at the speed of the machine look at the whole phone as one thing. U wont want u phone to have laggy problem right?
yaya.. that's what steve jobs has been saying too whistling.gif

0.0150sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:00 PM