And if so what is the latest price?

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zhou86
post Sep 15 2010, 07:39 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

From SG: SGD728 for 16gb Wifi Version
From US: USD499 for 16gb Wifi Version

Will only ship to SG or US address only. But if you got contacts in US, thats the best since USD now so low. rclxms.gif

I am also thinking of getting one, but dunno worth it or not, coz I hear rumours of Ipad 2 coming in April 2011?
bidfordun
post Sep 15 2010, 07:51 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 15 2010, 07:39 PM)
From SG: SGD728 for 16gb Wifi Version
From US: USD499 for 16gb Wifi Version

Will only ship to SG or US address only. But if you got contacts in US, thats the best since USD now so low. rclxms.gif

I am also thinking of getting one, but dunno worth it or not, coz I hear rumours of Ipad 2 coming in April 2011?
err, i think a revision of apple devices will come out every year. for ipad, it is likely to see the revision of ipad being released on april 2011.
tinkerbel
post Sep 15 2010, 10:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@seventy,
U can never chase technology and with all Apple products, the PLC ain't too long. If u can wait then wait, I suspect the revised iPad will come with Retina Display + a camera but when that's gonna be launched, I dunno :{
tabs
post Sep 15 2010, 11:04 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yes.. i heard that too.. ipad going to revised with retina display too.. but not sure when it is.. got rumor is around december coming out
zhou86
post Sep 15 2010, 11:20 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

Aiyo, so many rumours...make me feel like I will regret if I get it now... >.<
ff8ong
post Sep 15 2010, 11:23 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:20 PM)
Just buy it when you need, rumours will be there forever for apple product. biggrin.gif

davidgary73
post Sep 15 2010, 11:36 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(seventy @ Sep 15 2010, 07:03 PM)
I'm asking fellow forumer here,,
is it wise to buy an ipad now??

And if so what is the latest price?

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 15 2010, 11:20 PM)
So do you need an iPad now or you can wait for the next revision of iPad? Well, depends on your needs. Apple products revamp almost every year and there's no way to catch up unless you have loads of money to spend on the upgrades, changing from one iPad to another.

I'll say, go with your gut feeling. No one here can help you decide as the decision is in your hands. We can advise you but still up to you to decide.

For more info, we have a thread on why ppl buy iPad and the purpose of buying it: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1546466

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 15 2010, 11:37 PM
SkyGig
post Sep 16 2010, 02:52 AM

127 posts

It took me quite almost 2 months to decide to get an Ipad.Along the way i made quite alot of research whether should i get an Ipad or an Ipod instead.I just don't want to make the wrong decision as this piece of device is not cheap.And finally, i somehow bought it and i find it simply amazing.

The startup is fast(i don't have to wait like laptops loading windows).This is very important to me as i use it for my work presentation. And when it comes to web browsing or reading books, the screen is much more bigger compare to Ipod.Overall the Ipad is just simply user friendly and the portabilty is much better than carrying a laptop. No regrets till now.The only thing is, i feel it is a little bit pricey. If u have extra money than it's okay to get one.
davidgary73
post Sep 16 2010, 05:16 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thread Closed

Closing this thread. We can continue discussion in the existing thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1523129

Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 16 2010, 05:19 AM

0.0178sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:21 PM