Hi.
Anyone know about Top Glove, Ipoh? How is the working environment and the benefits?
Anyone can share?
Working at Top Glove, Top Glove
Sep 14 2010, 11:25 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
87 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi.
Anyone know about Top Glove, Ipoh? How is the working environment and the benefits? Anyone can share? Thanks. |
Sep 14 2010, 11:28 PM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
not sure but I heard from my friend who work at Klang factory.
He said a lot of work to do, many politics, but salary not bad. |
Sep 14 2010, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(lalazaiaccountant @ Sep 14 2010, 11:28 PM) not sure but I heard from my friend who work at Klang factory. at first, they offer me to work at Klang factory but I prefer to work at Ipoh, my hometown. so, they want me to go for interview next week. What is your friend work as?He said a lot of work to do, many politics, but salary not bad. |
Sep 14 2010, 11:59 PM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
engineer.
he say der got some bad colleagues cause trouble for other work mates. but i quite long didn't hear update from him dy. I think he still at the company and used to the environment dy |
Sep 15 2010, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(lalazaiaccountant @ Sep 14 2010, 11:59 PM) engineer. oic...normally factory environment is like that...politics kao kao...it must got 1 or 2 colleagues that cannot cooperate with others he say der got some bad colleagues cause trouble for other work mates. but i quite long didn't hear update from him dy. I think he still at the company and used to the environment dy how bout others? wat is ur opinion bout Top Glove? |
Sep 15 2010, 10:56 AM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
Sep 15 2010, 01:23 PM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Top Glove ask me to go the factory directly for walk-in interview.
My CGPA is just 2.7, don't know they will accept me or not |
Sep 15 2010, 01:30 PM
4,300 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Your girlfriend's bed |
Sep 15 2010, 01:36 PM
86 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Sep 15 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(zero-0 @ Sep 15 2010, 01:23 PM) Top Glove ask me to go the factory directly for walk-in interview. Which plant? Meru or ipoh or Klang?My CGPA is just 2.7, don't know they will accept me or not QUOTE EQ but not IQ? Hmmm... I guess i'' just go for it no harm going for the interview This post has been edited by chleng88: Sep 15 2010, 02:33 PM |
Mar 8 2011, 10:48 PM
908 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Home |
any comments on Top Glove ipoh factory?
Mar 20 2011, 11:31 PM
18 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Ipoh, Perak |
Mar 21 2011, 06:30 PM
908 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Home |
Aug 30 2011, 12:26 PM
270 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Hi there,
Anyone of u work at TopGlove HQ(Meru)...ok with their environment???benefit???salary??? |
Aug 30 2011, 01:00 PM
1,653 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: GUAM |
Aug 30 2011, 09:48 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
edited
This post has been edited by the-november: Aug 30 2011, 09:52 PM |
Sep 1 2011, 01:57 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
ipoh top glove management run by non-chinese.
if you got go in before then you know how political it be. bonus = not bad at all. heard they get 3-4month bonus for exec level operators also get paid bonus = 1st time I heard Ipoh top glove locate at tasek industrial area. currently expending the phase of APL which Top glove take over 3 years+ ago. Depend which department you going. if you in operation wise, prepare to be on call. Plant running 24x7. so far nvr heard been shutdown for low business just shutdown for maintenance. guess still good business. Latex line always slow from feb to june since no rubber production, that is the time of shutdown and less on call. |
Sep 1 2011, 03:02 PM
thier business is blossoming whenever got influenza spreading, or SARS
Sep 1 2011, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Sep 1 2011, 01:57 PM) ipoh top glove management run by non-chinese. ok...thx...any idea with top glove klang???if you got go in before then you know how political it be. bonus = not bad at all. heard they get 3-4month bonus for exec level operators also get paid bonus = 1st time I heard Ipoh top glove locate at tasek industrial area. currently expending the phase of APL which Top glove take over 3 years+ ago. Depend which department you going. if you in operation wise, prepare to be on call. Plant running 24x7. so far nvr heard been shutdown for low business just shutdown for maintenance. guess still good business. Latex line always slow from feb to june since no rubber production, that is the time of shutdown and less on call. |
Sep 1 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Sep 1 2011, 12:19 PM) Think benefit wise are the same. Klang top glove been there once only.I can said 1 word 'BIG' I almost faint after see top glove factory, no wonder they called 'top' mgmt at klang is direct from boss which the top mgmt also are boss relative or watsoever. 'According' to top glove ipoh staff there much less political since mgmt was direct from boss. most important is what pose you in the company. I also was been in glove manufacturing for sometime. But not in medical glove, I was in household glove manufacturing. let me know what you want to know ? Mgmt I not really sure since I not in Top Glove, but rumors said among all glove line in malaysia, they consider well paid. MAPA was second after top glove. |
Sep 2 2011, 09:37 AM
3,033 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Aug 30 2011, 12:26 PM) I not working in Top Glove but i guess their benefits should be good. I rent one of my house to them and they use it for the out-station employees to stay (i guess they provide free accomodation to the staffs, but i wont know if they potong their salary or not, |
Sep 3 2011, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 2 2011, 09:37 AM) I not working in Top Glove but i guess their benefits should be good. I rent one of my house to them and they use it for the out-station employees to stay (i guess they provide free accomodation to the staffs, but i wont know if they potong their salary or not, oic...sound like quite nice wo...hehe^^ |
Sep 3 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Rafael2011 @ Sep 3 2011, 06:40 AM) in ipoh, those admin exec which got bank-in / government dealing / application.they got few top glove van to bring you around. you no need to drive. other site I not sure. Added on September 3, 2011, 5:08 pm QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 2 2011, 04:37 AM) I not working in Top Glove but i guess their benefits should be good. I rent one of my house to them and they use it for the out-station employees to stay (i guess they provide free accomodation to the staffs, but i wont know if they potong their salary or not, yes, this is brillant idea actually.for those company have regular visiting in certain place. renting is most cost efficient since the hotel rate at least around 100 ringgit per night. if you have standard staff travelling to the place. why not? it more cost saving for them and staff can't cheat the accommodation allowance. This post has been edited by IluvProton: Sep 3 2011, 05:08 PM |
Sep 3 2011, 10:41 PM
585 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
every now and then when i login to Topglove's website, I notice that there are always opening for finance ppl. is this due to high finance staff turnover??, or are they really need many finance ppl?? or the vacancies advertised is for show only??
Sep 4 2011, 12:22 PM
19 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 2 2011, 09:37 AM) I not working in Top Glove but i guess their benefits should be good. I rent one of my house to them and they use it for the out-station employees to stay (i guess they provide free accomodation to the staffs, but i wont know if they potong their salary or not, are you sure? i've been to their so called free accomodation aka hostel, no air-con pun.Added on September 4, 2011, 12:23 pm QUOTE(IluvProton @ Sep 1 2011, 01:57 PM) ipoh top glove management run by non-chinese. do not give untrue statement please if you got go in before then you know how political it be. bonus = not bad at all. heard they get 3-4month bonus for exec level operators also get paid bonus = 1st time I heard Ipoh top glove locate at tasek industrial area. currently expending the phase of APL which Top glove take over 3 years+ ago. Depend which department you going. if you in operation wise, prepare to be on call. Plant running 24x7. so far nvr heard been shutdown for low business just shutdown for maintenance. guess still good business. Latex line always slow from feb to june since no rubber production, that is the time of shutdown and less on call. This post has been edited by the-november: Sep 4 2011, 07:44 PM |
Sep 4 2011, 05:24 PM
57 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
any forumers know about the working environment of its finance department in klang office like?
Sep 4 2011, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(the-november @ Sep 4 2011, 12:22 PM) are you sure? i've been to their so called free accomodation aka hostel, no air-con pun. how i know? my house rented to them by yearly contract. They have got my approval to install air-con and i confirm air-con was installed as i went in to check my house before. they not only rent one house, may be not all on others. |
Sep 4 2011, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 2 2011, 09:37 AM) I not working in Top Glove but i guess their benefits should be good. I rent one of my house to them and they use it for the out-station employees to stay (i guess they provide free accomodation to the staffs, but i wont know if they potong their salary or not, my fren in meru branch, he said com does provide him accomodation, but surrounded by bangla and nepal , unless ur fren is ceo |
Sep 4 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(maggi @ Sep 4 2011, 11:30 PM) my fren in meru branch, he said com does provide him accomodation, but surrounded by bangla and nepal , unless ur fren is ceo Nope my friend is not the CEO and i got no friends in TOP GLOVE. I deal with the HR direct as they are looking for house to rent. So, i rent mine to them. |
Sep 5 2011, 01:35 PM
Sep 5 2011, 01:46 PM
Sep 28 2011, 02:56 PM
6,804 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Glove industri is a stable business . no worries compare to others MNC like semiconductor. nvr hard got any VSS . and top glove every year paid out bonus . my neighbour work inside. got company car...but is not bmw...ahaha
Sep 28 2011, 05:40 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(the-november @ Sep 4 2011, 12:22 PM) are you sure? i've been to their so called free accomodation aka hostel, no air-con pun. i think you are the right person to ask..Added on September 4, 2011, 12:23 pm do not give untrue statement please can you tell us more? about the benefit, like medical benefits and also thing like annual bonus? thanks=) |
Oct 4 2011, 02:58 PM
2 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Sep 1 2011, 10:26 PM) Think benefit wise are the same. Klang top glove been there once only. i also get interview at top glove by wednesday 4 oct 2011 that mean tomrw.. huhu... really scare bcoz i get intvw position as it executive... now i wonder whter i can work at there.. huhhhhI can said 1 word 'BIG' I almost faint after see top glove factory, no wonder they called 'top' mgmt at klang is direct from boss which the top mgmt also are boss relative or watsoever. 'According' to top glove ipoh staff there much less political since mgmt was direct from boss. most important is what pose you in the company. I also was been in glove manufacturing for sometime. But not in medical glove, I was in household glove manufacturing. let me know what you want to know ? Mgmt I not really sure since I not in Top Glove, but rumors said among all glove line in malaysia, they consider well paid. MAPA was second after top glove. This post has been edited by lelongcomputer: Oct 4 2011, 02:59 PM |
Oct 10 2011, 11:18 AM
585 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jul 7 2013, 11:39 PM
20 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
It is true that Top Glove paid out bonus every year but less than 2 months.
Jul 8 2013, 07:06 AM
152 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: KL |
Any admin or hr jobs available. ?
Sep 28 2013, 04:50 PM
61 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Anybody else work in glove industry?
HOw are the salary beside Topgloves offer? |
Dec 23 2013, 02:45 PM
7 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Salary is low compare to others.. maybe it is located in Ulu place..
and the annual leave will be 14 days, but u only can claim RM200 per year for medical! is like wtf?! There is an inhouse-clinic, just imagine even a bangala also not willing to visit inhouse-clinic... Rm240 allowance for petrol.. This post has been edited by crazyonher: Dec 23 2013, 02:45 PM |
Jan 29 2014, 02:14 AM
1,935 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(crazyonher @ Dec 23 2013, 02:45 PM) Salary is low compare to others.. maybe it is located in Ulu place.. how much does top glove pay for fresh graduate then?and the annual leave will be 14 days, but u only can claim RM200 per year for medical! is like wtf?! There is an inhouse-clinic, just imagine even a bangala also not willing to visit inhouse-clinic... Rm240 allowance for petrol.. |
Feb 12 2014, 10:44 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
anybody know how much they pay for finance fresh grad? does it have a branch at subang?
This post has been edited by Retriever: Feb 12 2014, 10:45 PM |
Feb 13 2014, 03:09 AM
i would like to know if it is worth to start a career in Top Glove?
May 20 2014, 12:56 PM
4 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Feb 13 2014, 03:09 AM) If you are looking for gaining experience then, this is the best place for you to learn. Currently they are using SAP which is good for your resume later on. However, if you wish to find a place to stay for so long then, this is not a good place for you. You will grow old faster lol. Multi-tasking (you know By the way, please keep your BMI normal and don't mention that you are a smoker. They will not accept obese and smoker. Of course you can lie about smoking but you cant lie about your weight. Besides that, you must have CGPA at least 3.0. They don't have branch in Subang for finance. I know, you might come across Top Glove sign at Empire Subang. only high position and no fresh grade is in Subang. The management office is at Factory 9, Klang. For fresh grad They can get starting from RM2400 basic at Marketing Department. Marketing Department = Sales Department. Don't dream about high commission. You will get RM240 for petrol and RM 200 for medical claim. Annual leave allocated will be 14 days. You can go to in-house clinic as well and just bear in mind that other production workers also will go to the same clinic. So, it will be very crowded sometimes. Top Glove is very big company. Being public listed company and having factories in China, Thailand and Malaysia, there are so many things for fresh grad can learn. You got to visit factory in Ipoh and Negeri Sembilan. Maybe, you can stand a chance to visit their factories in Thailand. And if you are lucky, you got to go to China to visit vinyl gloves production lines. Besides, you also can go oversea for business trip and exhibition. Top Glove is participating lots of exhibitions. However, you might have to stay at least 2 years with Top gloves before can go oversea since they have many senior marketers. Perhaps, if your are fluent in other languages such as Japanese or German, you might have better chance to visit these countries. In addition, Top Glove also has offices in USA and German. Anyway, get ready to work starting 8.30 am to 6.00 pm. Please ignore your boss said, 'I saw you went back early everyday these days'. Managers are expecting you to go back late everyday. So, the tips here is if you want to climb high, be nice to you boss and continue to kiss their ass until you reach your desired position. For experienced people This is not a suitable place for you unless you CAN change the management direction. It is good to know many things but it is not good to do so many things for other departments. Politics in the office? I would say.. If relative and blood-related or someone close (uncle, aunty, cousin, grand daughter, father, mother, mother-in-law and etc..) so many of them in every department, do you think they can resist themselves from pulling a favor for one and another? BTW, there are so many ass kissers and YES Boss/YES Men as well. Overall it is a good place for fresh grad to learn about working life and not good for experienced people. |
May 20 2014, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(bb89^^ @ May 20 2014, 12:56 PM) If you are looking for gaining experience then, this is the best place for you to learn. Currently they are using SAP which is good for your resume later on. However, if you wish to find a place to stay for so long then, this is not a good place for you. You will grow old faster lol. Multi-tasking (you know By the way, please keep your BMI normal and don't mention that you are a smoker. They will not accept obese and smoker. Of course you can lie about smoking but you cant lie about your weight. Besides that, you must have CGPA at least 3.0. thanks for willing to share out a review on the company. anyway i have rejected their offer though. They don't have branch in Subang for finance. I know, you might come across Top Glove sign at Empire Subang. only high position and no fresh grade is in Subang. The management office is at Factory 9, Klang. For fresh grad They can get starting from RM2400 basic at Marketing Department. Marketing Department = Sales Department. Don't dream about high commission. You will get RM240 for petrol and RM 200 for medical claim. Annual leave allocated will be 14 days. You can go to in-house clinic as well and just bear in mind that other production workers also will go to the same clinic. So, it will be very crowded sometimes. Top Glove is very big company. Being public listed company and having factories in China, Thailand and Malaysia, there are so many things for fresh grad can learn. You got to visit factory in Ipoh and Negeri Sembilan. Maybe, you can stand a chance to visit their factories in Thailand. And if you are lucky, you got to go to China to visit vinyl gloves production lines. Besides, you also can go oversea for business trip and exhibition. Top Glove is participating lots of exhibitions. However, you might have to stay at least 2 years with Top gloves before can go oversea since they have many senior marketers. Perhaps, if your are fluent in other languages such as Japanese or German, you might have better chance to visit these countries. In addition, Top Glove also has offices in USA and German. Anyway, get ready to work starting 8.30 am to 6.00 pm. Please ignore your boss said, 'I saw you went back early everyday these days'. Managers are expecting you to go back late everyday. So, the tips here is if you want to climb high, be nice to you boss and continue to kiss their ass until you reach your desired position. For experienced people This is not a suitable place for you unless you CAN change the management direction. It is good to know many things but it is not good to do so many things for other departments. Politics in the office? I would say.. If relative and blood-related or someone close (uncle, aunty, cousin, grand daughter, father, mother, mother-in-law and etc..) so many of them in every department, do you think they can resist themselves from pulling a favor for one and another? BTW, there are so many ass kissers and YES Boss/YES Men as well. Overall it is a good place for fresh grad to learn about working life and not good for experienced people. |
May 20 2014, 03:49 PM
May 20 2014, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(bb89^^ @ May 20 2014, 03:49 PM) sure, been using glassdoor for review on companies. I was actively looking for job previously. anyway to everyone in Top Glove, hope all of them the best in their career. |
May 21 2014, 10:43 AM
May 21 2014, 01:44 PM
138 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
RM240 allowance for petrol is quite good!! And I will assume that it is permonth!! And do you guys visit or travel often?? If not, then I can say that is a surplus. But if you go to site frequently, I prefer to be paid 0.75sen/km =P
Jun 30 2014, 07:54 PM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I got an interview for Top Glove process engineer position in a few days. I was just wondering anybody tell me how harsh their interviews is gonna be? And what kind of written assessment are they going to put me through as I am kind of rusty in some of the subjects in my degree years. Also, the form they sent me asking me about my BMI and whether I am a smoker? Is this common? |
Sep 3 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(kaiba911 @ May 21 2014, 01:44 PM) RM240 allowance for petrol is quite good!! And I will assume that it is permonth!! And do you guys visit or travel often?? If not, then I can say that is a surplus. But if you go to site frequently, I prefer to be paid 0.75sen/km =P RM240 is every month (fixed) even you don't go out to meet customers.As I mentioned earlier, Top Glove will not hire smoker and obese person. If you are a smoker, please quit. If you are obese, please reduce your weight. That is the only way. If you gain weight after working with Top Glove, try to control it because they will deduct your less than a month bonus (cant remember how much). Don't dream 1 month bonus okay. You are entitled less than that and imagine they deduct some more. |
Mar 17 2015, 12:49 PM
203 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
Hye. Anyone here work at Top Glove Ipoh? How is the work environment there? Is it good for fresh graduate to work?
Mar 18 2015, 05:04 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2015 |
QUOTE(BoxxyCheska @ Jun 30 2014, 07:54 PM) Hi, I got interview session with them any time soon. Can you help me now,since you are the senior?I got an interview for Top Glove process engineer position in a few days. I was just wondering anybody tell me how harsh their interviews is gonna be? And what kind of written assessment are they going to put me through as I am kind of rusty in some of the subjects in my degree years. Also, the form they sent me asking me about my BMI and whether I am a smoker? Is this common? |
Jan 13 2016, 05:55 PM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
everyone says top glove pay good for fresh grad, how good is it? anyone can reveal?
Apr 1 2016, 09:20 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(e-gin @ Jan 13 2016, 06:55 PM) It depends how high is considered enough for u. They pay fresh grad according to your uni and your grade. In example, first class honours in engineering get higher pay than first class honours in science (+RM200). If you are second class upper, then deduct RM200 if compare with first class honours graduate. |
Apr 1 2016, 11:32 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,543 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(ngmx88 @ Apr 1 2016, 09:20 PM) It depends how high is considered enough for u. They pay fresh grad according to your uni and your grade. In example, first class honours in engineering get higher pay than first class honours in science (+RM200). If you are second class upper, then deduct RM200 if compare with first class honours graduate. which uni grad get the highest pay? |
Apr 2 2016, 06:57 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Apr 2 2016, 10:44 AM
even u grad from top uni in world, but u have bad performance. sure kena kick out wan..
Aug 7 2017, 12:16 AM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2016, 11:32 PM) back to the topics. Currently Im doing my internship and managed to dig a bit about the salary for fresh grad. Engineering : 3K...if first class 3.2 and negotiable... non engineering : 2.5 k,...first class 2.7 Probation for 6 month..and heard the senior got 10% increment after probation... so even if your are not engineer...eventually you will get 2.75K after 6 month..adding the fuel.....and benefit..might get up to 3k(Excusive socso epf) |
Aug 7 2017, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(uniqloboy @ Aug 7 2017, 12:16 AM) back to the topics. Currently Im doing my internship and managed to dig a bit about the salary for fresh grad. Engineering : 3K...if first class 3.2 and negotiable... non engineering : 2.5 k,...first class 2.7 Probation for 6 month..and heard the senior got 10% increment after probation... so even if your are not engineer...eventually you will get 2.75K after 6 month..adding the fuel.....and benefit..might get up to 3k(Excusive socso epf) So how the place?? Working culture?? |
Aug 7 2017, 11:04 AM
182 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
How about the salary for the senior position, have any idea on it?
Sep 4 2017, 09:34 PM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
error
This post has been edited by xtako: Sep 4 2017, 09:34 PM |
Jan 25 2020, 01:34 AM
1,638 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(uniqloboy @ Aug 7 2017, 12:16 AM) back to the topics. Currently Im doing my internship and managed to dig a bit about the salary for fresh grad. Engineering : 3K...if first class 3.2 and negotiable... non engineering : 2.5 k,...first class 2.7 Probation for 6 month..and heard the senior got 10% increment after probation... so even if your are not engineer...eventually you will get 2.75K after 6 month..adding the fuel.....and benefit..might get up to 3k(Excusive socso epf) Manager, senior manager...what is the next path and salary? |
Jan 28 2020, 05:49 PM
Jan 29 2020, 09:15 AM
1,723 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Is it even legal to discriminate obese people from joining the company?
Jan 29 2020, 09:15 AM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2020 |
How is the retention rate?
Jan 29 2020, 12:22 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Condolences if work for topglove
Jan 29 2020, 07:04 PM
Jan 29 2020, 07:10 PM
1,056 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Jan 31 2020, 01:43 PM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sounds like shithole company.
Feb 4 2020, 02:53 PM
1,712 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(bb89^^ @ May 20 2014, 12:56 PM) Overall it is a good place for fresh grad to learn about working life and not good for experienced people. yes, this is apparent to all other chinaman company. With relatives in the company, i would think the politic in office increases few folds. besides not to mention, cost cutting measure that forces you to work more than you worth |
May 29 2020, 04:03 PM
Probation
6 posts Joined: May 2020 |
May I know is the accommodation provided by the company?
And is it convenient to go for lunch/dinner? Any restaurant nearby? Or there is an in-house canteen? Normally the worker goes to work by car or walking? I am a fresh graduate who plans to work at top glove |
May 29 2020, 04:21 PM
734 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Yannn @ May 29 2020, 04:03 PM) May I know is the accommodation provided by the company? for Klang plant got plenty of options for lunch and dinner...no issue.And is it convenient to go for lunch/dinner? Any restaurant nearby? Or there is an in-house canteen? Normally the worker goes to work by car or walking? I am a fresh graduate who plans to work at top glove Some by car, others by bike. |
May 29 2020, 04:49 PM
Probation
May 29 2020, 05:49 PM
May 29 2020, 06:22 PM
Probation
May 29 2020, 07:29 PM
159 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
May 29 2020, 09:17 PM
81 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
QUOTE(Yannn @ May 29 2020, 06:22 PM) I come from Negeri Sembilan. Hello Yannn, no buses are provided and it's definitely way more convenient for you to have your own transport in Klang area. Otherwise, use grab/family car or tumpang your colleague until you can afford to purchase a new car for yourself. I guess it's fairly easy for you to purchase a new car with your offer letter/first salary w/wo down payment now.I heard that the company has provided bus transportation to and from the company, is it true? |
May 30 2020, 12:49 PM
Probation
May 30 2020, 12:50 PM
Probation
QUOTE(Bearberry @ May 29 2020, 09:17 PM) Hello Yannn, no buses are provided and it's definitely way more convenient for you to have your own transport in Klang area. Otherwise, use grab/family car or tumpang your colleague until you can afford to purchase a new car for yourself. I guess it's fairly easy for you to purchase a new car with your offer letter/first salary w/wo down payment now. Alright. Thank you for your advice! |
Jun 1 2020, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Yannn @ May 29 2020, 06:22 PM) I come from Negeri Sembilan. they did provide hostel to their workers..so maybe they have their own transportation too. u need to confirm with the HR back.. I am previously working at top glove competitor only I heard that the company has provided bus transportation to and from the company, is it true? |
Jun 2 2020, 10:57 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Applied for a job there, they called me today asking for some basic info. Next up would be technical interview by recruiting manager. Was feeling weird why they ask about my height, weight and do I smoke. My bmi is overweight by 0.1. LOL. Hope it’s ok for them
Jun 3 2020, 10:11 AM
Probation
Oct 17 2020, 04:49 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(Yannn @ May 29 2020, 06:22 PM) I come from Negeri Sembilan. Top gloves do provide transportation to their factory staffs I always saw those hnngghh awek, in and out around 6am going to work and coming bk to work around 5pm or 8pm by bas kilangI heard that the company has provided bus transportation to and from the company, is it true? :confused: |
Feb 3 2021, 03:34 PM
Probation
10 posts Joined: Oct 2020 |
QUOTE(uniqloboy @ Aug 7 2017, 12:16 AM) back to the topics. Currently Im doing my internship and managed to dig a bit about the salary for fresh grad. Engineering : 3K...if first class 3.2 and negotiable... non engineering : 2.5 k,...first class 2.7 Probation for 6 month..and heard the senior got 10% increment after probation... so even if your are not engineer...eventually you will get 2.75K after 6 month..adding the fuel.....and benefit..might get up to 3k(Excusive socso epf) |
Feb 3 2021, 06:44 PM
74 posts Joined: Dec 2020 |
cukur top glove
| Change to: | 0.0603sec
5 queries